Reviews of Main Street Bakery Serving Starbucks

Reviews

24

Rating

6.04 / 10

Recommended By

71%



Read more about Main Street Bakery including links to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/main-street-bakery-starbucks

Counter Service Breakfast/Lunch Snacks with Starbucks Coffee
There is no seating inside the Bakery and outside seating is VERY limited.

Reviewed by Smitty Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (3)
Recommended

I sooo miss the Real Main Street Bakery. Granted, Disney coffee is bad but the lines are way too long in all of the Disney Starbucks. I counted 15 people in front of me one morning. Loud, hectic and not too clean.

Pros:

You know it's Starbucks coffee.

Cons:

Long lines and counters aren't cleaned enough
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maegenduerksen Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We rack up the dollars on a Starbucks gift card. Then when we vacation at Disney we have at least one meal paid for (maybe two), plus a nighttime dessert. We all just love the sandwiches, priced at roughly 5 dollars each. I even go so far as to bring in a large bag of chips to share. And with Starbucks locations at each of the main parks plus Disney Springs, it’s a win.

Pros:

Really good, cheap meal

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BareNecessities Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Yes, there is okay coffee here now - but we gave up Starbucks long ago, when their coffee quality took a few hits. Now waaaay back in the day, (80s, early 90s), Magic Kingdom had coffee carts with some of the best hot and iced coffee around (even decaf - a new necessity for me). It's been downhill ever since! The sweets are okay - but this is the Magic Kingdom! Where is the Magic? Where is the supremely royal tasting coffee and goodies!!! Cmon, Mickey, help us out!

Pros:

Starbucks is better than the most recent coffee offerings.

Cons:

Starbucks is worse than in the old days of varied and great coffee almost anywhere in WDW !
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hayls Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love the location of the bakery on Main Street. A good place to stop on the way in to MK. Since it is in a prime time spot, lines can get long. We all know Starbucks lovers know it is worth the wait!

Pros:

convenient location on Main Street, offers Starbucks

Cons:

can have long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 05/08/2017

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The Main Street Bakery used to be our first stop when we entered The Magic Kingdom, but no more. The quality is really poor and that is reflected in the reviews.
My wish is that Disney would bring back the original bakery.

Pros:

None

Cons:

No seating, no cinnamon rolls, long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bethocindigo Review Date: 10/20/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We got the cake pops, a sugar cookie, and a few danishes/ croissants. Everything tasted good and if you have several dining credits left over at the end of your vacation, you can grab all these as snacks or trade one dining credit into 3 snacks PLUS, even grab a few cold sandwiches or the ride home!

Pros:

quick-grab food selections in and out of your way through the Magic Kindgom

Cons:

slow lines at night
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/13/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love frappucinos and enjoyed these morning and evening during our fortnight stay.
This is definitely the busiest outlet at Walt Disney World, however, the line does move at a reasonable speed.

Pros:

Great frappuccinos

Cons:

always very busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by holbrook Review Date: 06/21/2016

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Please bring back the original Main Street Bakery Disney! It has diminished the authenticity of Main Street by putting a "franchise store" in a location that was a Disney icon. The smells that used to come from MSB on to Main Street would stop you dead in your tracks.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Franchise Sell Out
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by beachpup Review Date: 06/08/2016

Rating: (1)
Recommended

What happened to this place?? The Bakery used to be our first stop in the morning at MK, which used to have such a great selection of baked goods and such, but now it's really pathetic, no selection at all. Will miss the days of the real Main St Bakery very much.

Pros:

None really

Cons:

Not the Main St Bakery
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 03/24/2015

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The Main Street Bakery used to be one of our favorite places, but no more since Starbucks took over. The coffee is also not that good. The lack of cinnamon rolls and seating, especially when it is raining, which it does a lot at WDW has really turned us off. Also the wait time is horrendous. Look at how it has dropped in the ratings. It used to be rated almost a 10 and now it is not even an 8.

Pros:

Cons:

Long line and wait, no cinnamon rolls, no seating
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Magic Kingdom