Reviews of MagicBand (wristband)

Reviews

108

Rating

7.69 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Worn on the wrist, an all-in-one device that connects all the choices you made online. Use it to buy food, enter your Disney hotel room, purchase merchandise and allows you to access FastPass+, connects you to PhotoPass and more.

The program is being rolled out over time.

Reviewed by Ashull Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love the magic band, very comfortable to wear and easy to keep track of park tickets and scanning fast passes are a breeze.

Pros:

Comfortable, easy park access, easy to use for photos

Cons:

Need to make sure it’s on esp on younger kids can fall off the arm and be lost if your not paying attention
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Genious invention!

Pros:

Ease of getting onto Magical Express, into your room, into the parks, using photopass, paying for meals with or without the dining plan.

Cons:

Maybe a little hard to keep it on little ones.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by San Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Magic bands and small children

Pros:

Hopefully Disney will come up with a solution for this because it is a waste of everyone's time.

Cons:

I come to Disney world once a month with a different subset of Grandchildren. All the smaller children have a problem every time with the fingerprint scanner. I cannot put my fingerprint on their band, since their parents bring them also. I wish there was a better way to do this with the small children.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

convenience on your wrist

Pros:

Not having to worry about taking a bunch of money into the parks. Convenient to have everything tied to band.

Cons:

You can spend to much if you are not careful. Also I had a wrist band that didn't want to stay closed, so I lost it temporarily. Had to get a pinable fob for it to go it. (Nobody else in my family had this problem.)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Lots of cool options

Pros:

Various designs to choose from, easier than hard tickets

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dave B Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think the Magic Bands are one of the greatest ideas they have come up with, it makes things so convenient and easy to use. It allows you to not need a wallet and makes everything so seemless

Pros:

Easy to use, convenient, many designs and colors

Cons:

I cannot think of one
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Janet Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very convient. Never had to worry about having cash, credit cards on you possibly at the risk of loosing.

Pros:

Loaded my granddaughters with her spending money that she was allowed to spend. She loved it

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Up until this last trip, I would have rated the MagicBand much higher. For me, it worked about 99% on the first try when entering the parks. Unfortunately for my husband, it worked once on the first try when entering the parks. We spent 9 days having his band reset, his picture taken, changing the finger he used, and cast members telling him he was pressing to firmly, not firmly enough, move his finger back a little, move his finger forward a little, etc. It was totally frustrating and a little comical by day 9.

Pros:

Great for opening resort doors, paying for food and merchandise.

Cons:

When it doesn't work and there is no solution to fix the issue.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Would take the magic bandsbands over the old tickets. Love them

Pros:

So easy to use

Cons:

No cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love the service. I like wearing my a little loose so I slip it off to use. I do not have to
twist my arm around to use.

Pros:

has everything on it, no need for a purse or wallet

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 11

Other topics in My Disney Experience (MDE) (Magic Bands)