Reviews of MagicBand (wristband)



Worn on the wrist, an all-in-one device that connects all the choices you made online. Use it to buy food, enter your Disney hotel room, purchase merchandise and allows you to access FastPass+, connects you to PhotoPass and more.

The program is being rolled out over time.

Reviewed by Dave B Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think the Magic Bands are one of the greatest ideas they have come up with, it makes things so convenient and easy to use. It allows you to not need a wallet and makes everything so seemless

Pros:

Easy to use, convenient, many designs and colors

Cons:

I cannot think of one
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Janet Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very convient. Never had to worry about having cash, credit cards on you possibly at the risk of loosing.

Pros:

Loaded my granddaughters with her spending money that she was allowed to spend. She loved it

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Up until this last trip, I would have rated the MagicBand much higher. For me, it worked about 99% on the first try when entering the parks. Unfortunately for my husband, it worked once on the first try when entering the parks. We spent 9 days having his band reset, his picture taken, changing the finger he used, and cast members telling him he was pressing to firmly, not firmly enough, move his finger back a little, move his finger forward a little, etc. It was totally frustrating and a little comical by day 9.

Pros:

Great for opening resort doors, paying for food and merchandise.

Cons:

When it doesn't work and there is no solution to fix the issue.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Would take the magic bandsbands over the old tickets. Love them

Pros:

So easy to use

Cons:

No cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love the service. I like wearing my a little loose so I slip it off to use. I do not have to
twist my arm around to use.

Pros:

has everything on it, no need for a purse or wallet

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mike Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family loves Magic Bands. We wish they were a thing in the real world. We appreciate the convenience of having everything we need for our trip in one location. And yes, we even buy character Magic Bands.

Pros:

Convenience, unique experience, customizable

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by allieoopirwin Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love being able to wear this band and it contain my room key fast passes and charge privileges.

Pros:

Saves time by me not having to dig through my bag to find room key and passes

Cons:

They can be uncomfortable and make your wrist sweat
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Georgia G Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have the old model and I love wearing it as part of my outfit look. And it is so helpful with fastpasses, photos and room key. I didn't link it with my credit card, though it must be so simple to use it in the parks.

Pros:

Disney has a lot going on at the same time and having a few things left to worry about, is just a dream! The best feature for me was using it for fastpasses.

Cons:

You have to pay for it if you are not staying at the resorts. Although if you are a regular visitor, I really think it is a great investiment to do.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tlynn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wrist bands are awesome

Pros:

Don't have to worry about carrying around cash or credit card or room key. Etc. they are wonderful and accommodate children and adults.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

These are great, we've never had a problem. FastPass+, hotel key, pay for anything. Easily adjustable, not a problem in the heat, I'm not sure a better way to get the service you get with these

Pros:

Very diverse, acts as your wallet/purse

Cons:

you can't use the same magic band forever, eventually they go bad
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 11