Reviews of Le Cellier Lunch/Dinner



Read more about Le Cellier including links to the menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/le-cellier

Full Service Lunch/Dinner
Canada - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviews:

73

Average Rating:

7.14

Would Recommend:

70%

Reviewer: kretzklan Review Date: 01/06/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Even with an ADR, you can wait quite a while...however, it's worth it! The mushroom risotto is amazing - I dream about it. The wait staff is wonderful and will tell you all about their home towns and answer any questions. It's our favorite part of the meal. I notice that younger kids aren't as happy there - but with teens and adults - it's amazing! I was there on my birthday and there was no special treatment - so don't expect that for a special occasion!

Pros:

Food - mushroom risotto, service

Cons:

wait

Reviewer: DisneyGrandma68 Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

We had eaten here several times for lunch and this time for dinner. The soup is so wonderful, we were happy even after running to the restaurant in a monsoon and all of us were soaked to the bones (December 12th). My son and I ordered the porkchop which was a little dry and tough as it had cooked too long. "Fried Cheddar Cheese Pasta" is macaroni and cheese with a crust and we had something that seemed like a mushroom root on one side of the plate. My son's girlfiend had the lambchop which she said was good but not out of the ordinary as she is an excellent cook in her own right and has cooked us many meals much better tasting than the ones we had. My bill was over $50.00 for one person and I was so very disappointed in the food. I have given 9 and 10 ratings before but even this rating is a little overstated. Sorry to say we will not be going back as a family. We will eat at the Liberty Tree instead.

Pros:

cheddar cheese soup and cheddar cheese soup

Cons:

food did not warrant the high price of this meal

Reviewer: adjordan Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

This was our second visit to LeCellier. The first trip was amazing. This one was good but not nearly as good as the first. We started off with the soup and that was great. All seven of us ordered the filet. The steaks were ordered medium well. They came out very well done. The sides were amazing though. The mushroom risotto was awesome and my daughter loved the mashed potatoes. I don't know if we can justify the cost of returning on our next trip. There are so many wonderful places to eat in Epcot.

Pros:

Service, risotto, cheese soup

Cons:

over-cooked steaks

Reviewer: kims29 Review Date: 01/30/2013

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

This used to be one of our favorite dining experiences and would countdown until the 180 days before arrival when I would make reservations (normally 3-4 in a two week stay). When we speak of change being good, I usually don't equate that phrase with Disney and Le Cellier drives my point home. From the Beef and Barley Soup and Maple Glazed Salmon to the wonderfully delicious Filet with Maple BBQ Sauce and Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes, Prime Rib Sandwich (all of which are no more), I cringe every time the menu/ chef changes at this restaurant and the latest is the worst. The merger of lunch/ dinner menu has essentially become a dinner menu and the yummy BBQ burger is no more. With the exception of the Cheddar Cheese Soup, they have now removed all of our favorites and added nothing that could take their places. I have never been a fan of the Dining Plan, so the two credit meal change for lunch and dinner will be a good thing as it may deter some of the plan diners, but sadly the menu may deter non-plan diners as with everything in Disney, prices have gone up once again while quantity, variety (differing from other menu options available at other locations) and quality have gone down. Oh, so disappointed.

Pros:

Cheddar Cheese Soup

Cons:

Menu changes, limited space

Reviewer: jefflysiak Review Date: 02/04/2013

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Le Cellier used to be our favorite lunch spot in all of World Showcase, primarily because of their prime rib sandwich and cheddar cheese soup. Unbeknownst to us, a few weeks before our most recent vacation, the restaurant switched to an "all day" dinner-only menu, and no longer offers the more afforable burgers, sandwiches and smaller portion soups. We were very disappointed and in fact saw several families leaving the restaurant after being handed the new menus. It's a shame that Le Cellier has done this... it used to be the most popular restaurant on the WDW property. I'm sure that's going to change very quickly. Too bad, because the food is always excellent and service exceptional.

Pros:

Cheddar Cheese Soup, Pretzel Bread

Cons:

Dinner-Only Menu

Reviewer: foxycurl Review Date: 02/08/2013

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

We had a late lunch reservation for 1:45 and we were not seated till well after 2:00. Our waitress was terrible. Took her 15 mins just to get our drink order, two member of our group ordered wine and she forgot about it twice and when we finally said something she acted like we never ordered it. HELLO, She is the one that told us what the house wine was! She never checked on us during our meal, never refill drinks until we asked. We finally figured out what was going on. We were seated where you could see into kitchen. She was to busy with her social life than taking care of her tables. However the food was very good. Husband had the Strip, I had Filet, Mom had the veggie pasta dish, and they were all great. This to me is not worth 2 credits even if service was great. We will not be returning after 7 yrs of trying to get in on each trip. Disappointment!

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Service

Reviewer: mackfamily Review Date: 02/11/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Love this place!!! Quieter than most WDW restaurants, excellent food and very attentive service. My husband claims this to be the best steak he's ever had. Not being a steak fan myself, I opted for the chicken which was very tasty. Don't miss the pretzel bread!!! So stuffed we could barely even taste dessert, fruit cobbler. This made for a perfect candlelight dinner at Christmas!

Pros:

Fabulous food & service

Cons:

Always booked

Reviewer: alyssavm Review Date: 02/13/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We ordered a special occasion cake, and the staff was awesome at boxing it up for us, and sticking it in the fridge for us to get later. Also, the staff deserves a medal for trying their best to calm three screaming kids (a baby and two elementary schoolers that should have known better) whose parents were oblivious to the fact that they were ruining everyone else's meal.
The steak was amazing, so was the tomato and mozzarella salad. Suggest making late dinner reservations for maybe less screaming kids?

Pros:

Awesome service and food

Cons:

Tight quarters mean screaming kids are very loud

Reviewer: Gadawggirl Review Date: 02/17/2013

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

I've been to WDW many times and always wanted to try this steak place. Should have saved our money. Service was good, food is not. I had a ceaser salad($10.00)had about 10-12 leaves on the plate. Poutine fries that the waitress recommended smelled and tasted bad. My husband's steak wasn't any better than what he can cook at home. Best thing we had was the bread, tasted like a soft pretzel.

Pros:

Waitress

Cons:

Food

Reviewer: annat856 Review Date: 02/18/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

My party of 6 were on the dining plan and had lunch here on 12/13. I'm glad we went one final time before this takes 2 ts credits for lunch. I love the mushroom filet and risotto! Our waitress wasn't very friendly, not rude but she certainly didn't earn her 18% tip that we were required to give her. Over all a nice meal but not worth 2 ts credits! Will come back with just my hubby and pay cash or try some new places.

Pros:

Wonderful Filet!

Cons:

Crowded and staff that is ok only
1 2 3 8