Reviews of Kilimanjaro Safaris

Reviews

11

Rating

9.45 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Bumpy Jeep ride into the African Savannah, lots of animals to see.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent. What Animal Kingdom is all about. We have ridden it several times and each time it is a different experience with different animals out and about. Excellent narrative that deals strictly with the animals, their habits, etc, no superfluous story line. Always feel like I could just turn around and get back on for another trip!

Pros:

Lots of animals in a natural habitat with no obvious barriers. Excellent narrative by knowledgeable driver which he/she adjusts to which animals are about.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best attraction at Animal Kingdom! The animals were very active during this safari and getting so close to them is wonderful. I love the giraffes and zebra-beautiful animals. The drivers are really very good with their commentaries.

Pros:

As close to a real safari as I'll ever get-the animals are fascinating

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dizney71 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The highlight of Animal Kingdom for sure. An amazing close up look at animals in the wild!

Pros:

Close up encounters with real wild animals! Amazing photo ops! Highly suggest riding it a few times, and make sure you book a ride for DUSK, the animals you will see then increases exponentially!!

Cons:

A tad bumpy but that ads to the feel of a real Safari!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is always fun and entertaining. Love seeing all the animals in their habitats.

Pros:

Great educational fun jeep ride.

Cons:

not much
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

You never know what you might encounter on Kilimanjaro Safaris: a baby elephant, a newborn giraffe, a white rhino in the roadway. This attraction is always an exciting experience. Try to ride first thing in the morning when the animals are most active.

Pros:

Animals!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Safari ride through animal habitats.

Pros:

See many animals that you might see on safari in Africa.

Cons:

Ride/driver can drive so fast through areas that you can not get good pictures or just observe the animals.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

very interesting ride, lots of animals

Pros:

see lots of animals

Cons:

very very bumpy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun and educational

Pros:

Lots of animals in the safari

Cons:

Fun factor depends on the cast member driver, night rides are terrible with no animals visible
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tillch2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we were able to ride this two times on April 5th. the first time was in the am after rain. the animals were very active so it was nice then in the afternoon they were still out but a little lazier- it is different everytime you ride it. I will say our second driver was much better - the first one was very very dry

Pros:

animals

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If I could give a higher than 10 rating I would. I love this adventure. It's a great ride to bring your camera on

Pros:

Lots of fun & great photo opportunity

Cons:

long lines to get on
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions