Reviews of Jungle Cruise

Reviews

13

Rating

8.15 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Boat ride with corny jokes

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Just a fun ride, with great guides

Pros:

If you are lucky the guide can make or break the ride

Cons:

long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do. The cheezy jokes are great, the ride is just a lot of fun

Pros:

Just a fun ride

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love Jungle Cruise! My husband does too- he rode it for the first time last year, and we went twice more that trip! It's another classic Disney attraction, and example of Disney story-building and humour (hint: the jokes are supposed to be bad and super punny!)

Pros:

A super enjoyable example of a classic Disney attraction, and humour You can get off your feet for a little while

Cons:

If the wait is super long some guests may not find the attraction worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by katesmom Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

No matter how many times I ride the Jungle Cruise, I always enjoy it. I laugh at all the silly jokes every time (although I do NOT ruin the jokes for people who are first timers).

Pros:

Silly jokes

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Johnna Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a nice, relaxing ride on a boat with funny skippers. My family enjoys this ride for the corny jokes. We know all the turns and all the scenes, but the skippers can make it a new ride with their jokes. We always come off the boat with a big smile.

Pros:

Relaxing boat ride with corny jokes.

Cons:

We normally ride this at night time, usually 20 minute wait. During the daytime, wait time is too long for us.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

An original WDW attraction,it's a fun relaxing boat ride, passing audio-animatronic wildlife and various jungle scenes, with your skipper/guide cracking corny jokes and puns along the way. Although it's scripted and you'll hear most of the same jokes each time you ride, the skippers can ad-lib and some of them are pretty funny. Makes you wonder how many stand-up comics got their start here.

It takes a while to load and unload each boat, so wait times can add up quickly. And while there are amusing things to keep you entertained in the queue area, it's still a long wait. So, ride with a Fastpass, or ride first thing in the morning. Or if the standby time is short, hop on. But in my opinion, it's not worth a long wait, and if I don't ride it each time I visit, it's not really a disappointment. But if you haven't seen it, you should go at least once, provided it doesn't take up a good chunk of your time.

Pros:

Fun, original WDW attraction. Good way to get off your feet a bit. Great if you get an entertaining skipper.

Cons:

Boats are slow loading and unloading. Wait times can be lengthy. So avoid the waits with a Fastpass or ride first thing in the morning.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride! Always a great time with captains who are cheerful and always ready with a corny joke.

Pros:

A fun ride for kids and adults alike. Involves animatronic animals

Cons:

Could get boring to ride more than a couple of times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Corny jokes, fun ride.

Pros:

Relaxing ride with some fun jokes and play on words.

Cons:

If you get a cast member with an accent it can be had to understand them, but that may just be me...
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Just a fun, relaxing ride with some corny jokes mixed in.

Pros:

steady ride

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good or great attraction

Pros:

Funny and slow moving ride

Cons:

Experience depends on the cast member
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions