Reviews of Jock Lindsey's Hangar Bar

Reviews

14

Rating

9.00 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Jock Lindsey's Hangar Bar Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: American
The 150-seat Jock Lindsey's Hangar Bar features unique cocktails and small plates

MENU: http://allears.net/dining/menu/jock-lindseys-hangar-bar/all-day

PHOTOS AND VIDEOS:
http://allears.net/dining/location/jock-lindseys-hangar-bar

The venue's decor, with its propeller-based ceiling fans and diving bell "booth," carries out its storyline as the hangout of Indiana Jones's frequent pilot, Jock Lindsey, who also happened to have a pet snake named Reggie. The main room will house an expansive bar, with vintage travel posters covering the walls and correspondence between Jock, Indy and their fellow adventurers on display. Outside seating will be available on Jock's old steamboat named "Reggie" and in nearby seating on the adjacent deck.

Reviewed by WebFx Review Date: 10/04/2015

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Went on a Wednesday night and the place was very busy, but it is self seating so we found a table that had come open and just needed to be cleared off which the wait staff did quickly. Our order was taken promptly and the drinks came out soon after. The food ordered included the sliders, mini tacos and
pretzels. Nothing was really hot and it did not look like it was prepared fresh and it almost seems like they are trying to hard to be upscale and overly complicated with what really should be simple bar food/appetizers. The appetizers were not tasty and after a bite of each we gave up. On the upside the place has awesome theming, tons of stuff to look at. Go for the beer and cocktails and decor and maybe they'll figure out how to offer more appealing appetizers.

Pros:

Fantastic theming. Good drinks.

Cons:

The food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by toolmanjan Review Date: 11/24/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stopped in here twice over the last two weeks. Food and service both times were above average. The Rolling Boulder Sliders were flavorful. The Air Pirate Pretzels were a bit disappointing. Lao Che's Revenge wings were good but very messy. The drink menu is quite extensive. The fountain of Youth and the I-4 IPA were great.

The food choices may not appeal to everyone. If you have a picky eater in your group you might want try other options

Pros:

Close to boat service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 04/09/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband had drinks here on March 4th and again on the 12th. On the 4th, he had the Aviator's Flight and thought it was quite good. On the 12th, he thoroughly enjoyed Reggie's Revenge. This bar was totally made for him, because he is a HUGE Indiana Jones fan, and can recite Raiders of the Lost Ark word for word. He informed me that we WILL be going back during our July 2016 trip...I can't wait!!!

Pros:

Alcoholic beverages and Theming

Cons:

Bar is Small
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lenette830 Review Date: 07/09/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I thought the theme here was great. Had the mojito which was strong but a little too tart for my taste. Shared tuna tacos as a snack and though they were very fresh and tasted good. Very good service here and nice place to relax in the AC. Not rushed at all. Would love to go back and try some other drinks.

Pros:

Good food and service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 07/14/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family of 6 stopped in for drinks and appetizers on July 1st. We sat outside, and shared Air Pirate's Pretzels, Fraulein's Flatbread, Sallah's Falafel, and Tanis Tuna Tacos. Everything was wonderful and the drinks were fantastic too. The Safari Sangria was very refreshing and I highly recommend it. We enjoyed Jock Lindsey's so much, that we stopped in again on the 2nd for drinks after dinner. We were just as pleased the second time. My husband had been here twice before, and I'm glad he suggested the rest of us try it.

Pros:

Atmosphere, Food and Drinks

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tanasigirl Review Date: 09/27/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our first visit was September 14, 2016. It is a small inside bar with more seating outside on the water. We really wanted to sit in the diving bell, so since we got there at opening time, we were able to. Very cute decor telling the adventures of Jock. Even saw Reggie's cage.

My hubby and I shared two appetizers for lunch and the portions were just right. We had the Calimarion (calamari) and it was very well done. We also enjoyed the Rolling Boulder sliders. Great flavor!

It was a quiet day, so a very pleasant stop.

Pros:

Rolling Boulders sliders

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneyhardin Review Date: 11/14/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped in here last week while at Disney Springs. In the middle of the afternoon on a Saturday, it was busy, but not so crowded you couldn't get a seat. We had just eaten lunch, so we didn't try any food, but the food that was coming out of the kitchen looked fantastic.

I had a cool-headed monkey (I opted not to pay extra and keep the glass) and my husband just had a well drink. The drinks were great (although a little pricey, but it is a tourist destination, so that was to be expected) and we really enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar. We will definitely return on our next trip and hopefully will be hungry enough to try the food.

Pros:

Great Themed Bar

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 03/30/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I popped in for some adult beverages the afternoon of March 21st (The Hangar Bar has become a "must do" every time we visit Disney).
We sat outside on the back patio. The weather was gorgeous, the drinks refreshing and the tuna tacos as yummy as ever. I can't wait to come back in June and July!!!

Pros:

Back Patio and Drinks

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aurora3000 Review Date: 05/15/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We visited Jock Lindsey's for lunch late February. There was a nice breeze so we decided to eat outside. It was fun watching the aqua-cars launch from next door. The server was very friendly and helped with our drink and food selections. I recommend the Tuna Tacos and Pork Belly Sliders. Drinks were also very good. I would recommend the Scottish Professor- a whiskey and gin cocktail. The inside has some great theming that you should appreciate for sure. However, I would recommend sitting outside for the great views.

Pros:

Great Food, Service, Theming

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 07/17/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I popped in for a drink on the afternoon of June 28th, before heading over to St Pete. I had the Safari Sangria and my husband had The Mayor's Reserve. Both were very good. We sat out on the back deck, enjoying our drinks, while our daughters did some shopping in Disney Springs.
This bar is one of my favorites, and we make it a point to stop by on every trip into Orlando.

Pros:

Location, Drinks and Decore

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex