Reviews of Intermission Food Court



Food Court - Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
All Star Music

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/intermission-food-court/breakfast
Lunch/Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/intermission-food-court/lunch-dinner

Reviews:

10

Average Rating:

7.80

Would Recommend:

80%

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

love it

Pros:

good food and so many yummy options. love the desserts too

Cons:

it gets nuts when the cheer competitions are going on in the spring

Reviewer: Eeyorelover6977 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Even though the food here is still pretty good it is not quite as good as it use to be. They do not have all of the available "kitchens" open so the selections are not as many as in the past. But I do suggest the London Broil it is Very good.

Pros:

London Broil and Ice cream

Cons:

VERY busy early in the morning and in the evening and they no longer have the make your own salad.

Reviewer: mkymouse40 Review Date: 12/31/2017

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

We've have stayed at this resort and eaten hear for over 15 years. The recent decrease in menu choices and ordering process has disappointed me. We were here 2 weeks ago and they only have 2 quick service stations now, as opposed to 4 previously. One is a walk through "buffet" type with severely decreased choices and the food was not good at all. The only way to order from the other one is to go to the register, pick off a small menu and order, then go and wait until your order is called for pickup. Every time we ordered from them, they made a mistake and we had to wait for new food to be prepared. These changes are very disappointing!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Menu decreased extensively and a poor change in the ordering

Reviewer: counterone Review Date: 04/11/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Have stayed at All Star Music many times over many years and enjoyed it greatly. One of the highlights of our visits has been the breakfast omlets. We bought them every time. However this April 2017, they are no longer available. If that continues to be the case, we will not stay at the All Star Music Resort again. However, all is not lost, the omlets are available at the All Star Sports Resort. We ate our breakfast there by taking a short walk across the parking lot. If the omlets are available next year at the All Star Sports Resort, we will be staying there.

Pros:

Great omlets, but no longer sold at All Star Music

Cons:

Omlets no longer sold at All Star Music

Reviewer: Donald_13 Review Date: 08/05/2016

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Good food, Great for guests with allergies.

From a great breakfast, to lunch and dinner.
Bounty platters to roasted chicken dinners, grilled salmon and more.

Pros:

Good food and portions

Cons:

long lines when busy

Reviewer: whitney37354 Review Date: 07/15/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

The lines can get long when it's busy. Create your own burger was really good. CM helped us turn our last CS credit into 3 snack credits on our last morning after breakfast.

Pros:

Cons:

Reviewer: PrincessDaisyDuck Review Date: 02/11/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We stayed at All Star Music 1/31-2/7 and ate at the food court every night for dinner, once for breakfast and once for lunch.

The food court is newly renovated and it's very pretty. It was also super clean, we never saw a dirty table and the beverage station was very clean too. There are a ton of tables, if you go to the very back corner there is a TV playing cartoons along with coloring pages and crayons. This was great for our young kids.

There is a lot of variety and they also have daily specials. Our favorites were the turkey and muenster sandwich, the shrimp Creole (one of the specials while we were there), turkey dinner, make your own burger and make your own pasta. Our kids loved the grilled cheese too. Breakfast was awesome too, although much busier than dinner. They were very efficient though and lines moved quickly.

For desserts they have gelato, a great bakery selection and even Mickey ice cream bars.

We really loved the food here and highly recommend.

Pros:

Clean, Pretty, Variety, Food Quality, Cast Members

Cons:

None

Reviewer: HOBBES Review Date: 10/24/2013

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

First of all I accept that the problems during our stay even getting in to the food court will probably be a once in a lifetime thing (or until they refurb AS movies food court!) Unless you got to the food court before 8am you would not get a table for breakfast. The lines were ridiculously long at the registers stretching back into the middle where they mingled with the lines from the food stations. I tried to order a cheese and broccoli omelette one morning-cast member 1 was happy to take the order (it was on the menu!)but cast member 2 when I told her what I was waiting for denied they did cheese and broccoli and then left my omelette sitting waiting for 5 minutes before trying to give it to me-I refused it as it had been sitting longer than I had! The breakfast potatoes were the burnt side of well done a couple of times-Disney of old would have thrown them out and done a fresh batch, not served them up. Evenings were also pretty hectic. The soda machines were not working for most of one day-although Disney did give anyone with a mug free sodas. There should also be more choice on the sodas-several stations but all with the same choice. Other resorts had mello yello and Minute Maid lemonade (not just pomegranate lemonade), and why no Dr Pepper?
The biggest thing we noticed was that the prices have really shot up since last time we came ( 2 years ago) Whereas Breakfast before we would have had change from $20, now we had little change from $25-this was a general theme of all Disney counter service places.

Pros:

plenty of choice

Cons:

far too busy due to AS Sports shutdown

Reviewer: ThriftyMommaBear Review Date: 02/17/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The refillable mugs pay for themselves with the variety of drinks they let you use them for. Especially when you want to have something poolside all afternoon - and the main kids pool is closest to the Food Court so it's a win win !

Pros:

almost forgot !

Cons:

Reviewer: ThriftyMommaBear Review Date: 02/17/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Our family of 5 enjoyed the variety of offerings at the ASM Food court. After eating dinner at the court our first night we could take advantage of some packaged items like milk, yogurt , fruit , etc. to store in our fridge for a quick in room breakfast the next morning !

Even by the 3rd and 4th day we were still finding new food to try between the 3 main counters and the refrigerated coolers ( Sushi Anyone ?!!! )

Even when I had mistakenly bought the RAW instead of Non-Raw sushi - the cashier let me exchange it ( without using another a meal point credit )-even after I had discovered my mistake after it left the court ! Really felt the staff had the guests comfort and convenience in mind and with 3 kids in tow its easy to get frazzled even on vacation ! Thanks ASM Staff for a great experience away from home !

Pros:

Good Variety and Value and Flexibility !

Cons: