Reviews of House of Blues Restaurant and Bar

Reviews

24

Rating

8.29 / 10

Recommended By

88%



View Menus at House of Blues Restaurant and Bar Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Full Service
Disney Springs West Side

Lunch/Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/crossroads-at-house-of-blues/lunch-dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/crossroads-at-house-of-blues/child-lunch-dinner

Review with photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/10/house_of_blues_downtown_disney.html

Reviewed by BuckeyeBarb Review Date: 01/05/2013

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Ate here on New Years Eve and expected it to be packed--not so. The best thing we ordered was the cornbread. My husband had the shrimp and grits, which were very spicy, I had the chicken quesadilla (which had more mushrooms than chicken) and found it tastless. One son had the short ribs (tough) and my other son had the pork sliders which were pretty tastless. We expected at the very least having blues music playing, and would have loved a live blues magician...especially on new year's--we got neither. I felt like we were sitting in a Chili's chain restaurant. We really wanted to like this restaurant but won't return.

Pros:

Availability on New Year's Eve

Cons:

No live music
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by slapps Review Date: 01/08/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have wanted to do the Gospel Sunday Brunch for quite some time. We travel from upstate New York every year with our friends for our annual Disney Christmas vacation. This year we were in luck and would be at Disney on December 30th, 2012. When we arrived it was a cold day for the Orlando area. We were allowed to wait inside for the show to start.When we were allowed in the brunch was ready and we were seated in the pit (we requested this area). The food was great and the show was even better. The buffet was massive and all the food was hot and good. If you want to check out the menu just look at the House of Blues Orlando web. The entertainment was just fantastic, we had a preacher that kept the theme up-beat and fun. If you are looking for a change of pace from the parks, I highly recommend this show.

Pros:

Great brunch and entertainment.

Cons:

Not much of anything
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by fhampshire Review Date: 03/04/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had the oppotunity to stop by for lunch during Mardi Gras week. As always, everything sublime -- in honor of MG ordered off the special cocktail menu -- an absinthe hurricane.... oh my! extremely delicious!! strayed from my usual favority of Voodoo Shrimp to try the fried chicken -- so delicious (and huge!), some totally decadent potatoes with bacon, cheese, and other delicious things-- key lime pie for dessert. Waiter was so lovely, I wanted to take him home with me (regretfully didn't get his name). Left (actually waddled) out of there a very happy girl!! thanks again HOB!

Pros:

EVERYTHING!

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Arden Review Date: 03/12/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Tried House Of Blues for the first time our last visit March 2013.

Atmosphere was excellent,

Sat at outside bar (with entertainment) while we waited for our table to be ready.

Waiter was attentive and overall, the service was excellent. Spouse had chicken (enormous serving size)which was very tasty, Ribs were also very good.

Entire party agreed this will become a must do our next trip back. The entire experience from start to finish was wonderful.

Pros:

Food, Service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Daniellep93 Review Date: 06/15/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best meal of the vacation! Appetizers large enough to share, huge portions, delicious desserts. We were a little apprehensive when our server took our orders without writing anything down but it was unnecessary, he remembered everything and was very attentive. The shrimp and grits was delicious, Mom loved her french dip, Dad raved about the steak, and my sister enjoyed her buttermilk fried chicken (I'm pretty sure it was a whole chicken). Every thing is slightly spicy but not overbearingly spicy. A bit loud but nothing horrendous. Go here if you get the chance. Hope it stays on the dining plan!

Pros:

Food, service, triple chocolate cheesecake, huge portions

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by elkhunter1 Review Date: 06/16/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family ate here for the 1st time on 5/9.We were very pleased with every aspect of our meal-we had the chicken,ribs, and steak(portions were generous and quality was excellent!),the atmosphere was good.and our server was very attentive and a pleasure to talk with.We will definitely be back!

Pros:

atmosphere,food quality

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kamachine Review Date: 07/05/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate at House of Blues on June 23. It was simply awesome! We had the ribs, fried chicken, lobster mac & cheese, and shrimp & grits and I couldn't tell you which was the best. Fortunately our hotel room had a fridge for the leftovers; the portions (fried chicken in particular) were huge. We had a Restaurant.com certificate worth $50 that we paid $4 for. You have to spend $100 before tax/tip to use it; our server told us we were $2 under at the end of our meal and just added a side order of cole slaw to our bill to put us over so we could use our coupon; awesome service! We would go back in a minute!

Pros:

Great food and service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pop2 Review Date: 10/05/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We just got back from Disney on Sept 28. We cancelled the reservation we had to try House of Blues with our friends. Glad we did. Food was great and we had a great server. He did everything he could to maximize our use of the dining plan and get everything we could. I did order a cocktail (it was blue and very yummy.) But it was supposed to come in souvenir glass. I was disappointed. He went in the back found 2 in boxes and wrapped them up for me to take home. Plus he washed and gave me the mason jar it had come it. Great souvenirs!!!! It really was the best service we had the whole week. I had lobster mac and cheese. Very rich, but very good. My husband had ribs and they were very tender. (The first tender ribs we had all week.!) If you're in Downtown Disney, I definitely recommend it.

Pros:

food, service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mem0914 Review Date: 10/29/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I had a party of 10 with dinner reservations for 8:30pm. We arrived at 8 and weren't seated til 8:45pm because we were told they could not accommodate a party our size. It took at least thirty minutes and us talking to the manager before we were all seated together. Our served good she bought our drinks quickly and the food was ok. Not as good as our last visit. We had to send some food back because it was cold and even then it tasted old when we got it back. But that was only on two people's food. My only complaint would be the time it took them to get us seated together and that I ordered a second Hurricane and it never came.

Pros:

Good food & decent drinks

Cons:

Trouble with seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by fireman Review Date: 11/24/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had the best steak here! The desserts were wonderful too! Try this when you go downtown. Its a must do!

Pros:

Steak

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex