Reviews of Homecoming: Florida Kitchen and Shine Bar



View Menus at Homecomin' Dining Location

Celebrity Chef Art Smith has brought his brand of Florida-inspired cuisine to Disney Springs. The new restaurant features farm-to-fork cuisine that showcases the bounty of Florida, and design inspired by turn-of-the century Florida architecture of the late 1800s. Homecoming offers traditional Southern favorites with sophisticated, chef-inspired creations.

http://allears.net/dining/location/homecoming

Watch restaurant review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lFNkM5sTBWM

Reviewed by csfranklin Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down the BEST food on property! When I asked our server, why this is, she said it's because everything is made from scratch everyday. My teens now voted this their FAVORITE in all of WDW. The chicken and donuts is so good, and easily split between two people. The mashed potatoes with bacon and cheese in beyond incredible. Any drink made with the Rumshine is super yummy! If you ask to sit on the porch, the views are pretty. Overall, we cannot say enough good things about it!

Pros:

Best food on property Great drinks Pretty views from porch

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Roye Ann Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Cannot say enough good things about the way the staff took care of us. They specially made a fried chicken breast for my husband who has a dairy allergy and never gets to eat fried chicken anymore. It was delicious. The moonshine drinks are great, too!

Pros:

everything!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Busymom1015 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food and service

Pros:

The fried chicken is good but not the best I’ve ever had

Cons:

The atmosphere is kind of boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Karyn Bixby Review Date: 04/16/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had a lovely dinner at Homecoming in Disney Springs. Arriving 10 minutes late because of the slow boat, they had given our table away. Maybe 5 minutes later we were led to an indoor table by the bar. Two of us ordered the fried chicken and it was amazing. I haven't eaten fried chicken in a very long time. The donuts were "meh". The wait staff was attentive. Overall an excellent meal.

Pros:

Fried chicken and the Hummingbird cake.

Cons:

Sat next to the noisy bar.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/24/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great atmosphere and outstanding food! Shrimp and grits were killer along with the Florida Crush.

Pros:

Great experience all around

Cons:

Pricy if not on the dining plan, then again what isn’t at Disney.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have to give it a 10 even though no one is perfect - this place comes close! Service was excellent, the manager Kevin Smith was incredibly nice and helpful. Hush puppies app is great, fried chicken is awesome and the mashed potatoes and mac and cheese are incredible! Finally had the hummingbird cake - it is AMAZING. I highly recommend Homecomin' and we will return.

Pros:

Everything!!!!!!!!

Cons:

Not one thing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bookworm269 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I've gone to this restaurant so many times I've lost count. I have so many favorites! The fried green tomatoes, the deviled eggs, the KC greens. You can get a full meal or just put together a few appetizers and sides to make a meal. Either way you won't go wrong.

Pros:

Great food and service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing!!! This restaurant did not disappoint! My kids are very picky eaters and often only order chicken or burgers when we go out. My DS 14 said, “This is the best chicken I’ve ever had!”. We ordered two chicken and dounuts and a chicken sandwich. We started with the pimento cheese stuffed hush puppies which were also very good. The mixed drinks were interesting and delicious. Then of course we had Hummingbird cake which even my DH liked and he doesn’t eat sweets. It was expensive. I would definitely eat here again

Pros:

Great food Good service Enjoyable atmosphere

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Karen81969 Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I ate here for the first time earlier this September. We both extremely enjoyed our meals. He had the shrimp and grits and I had the meatloaf. Hummingbird cake and moonshine cake for dessert and both of those also amazing! We will definitely be making this a regular dining spot on future trips!

Pros:

Our waiter was awesome!

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Colleen Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I've eaten here twice, and it's become one of my favorite restaurants at Walt Disney World. It has a fun, family friendly atmosphere and the servers are great. The food is delicious. The mac and cheese is the best we had anywhere. We ordered several of the desserts to share among our table, and the hummingbird cake was a favorite. Very enjoyable experience!

Pros:

great food and drinks, fun atmosphere, friendly staff

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3