Reviews of Hard Ticketed Events (Party for the Senses, Food and Wine Pairings)

Reviews

15

Rating

8.07 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviews of all special hard-ticketed (paid) events including: Parisian Breakfasts and Afternoons, Cheese Tastings, Food and Wine Pairings, Party for the Senses, Signature Dinner Series, Specialty Dinners, etc.

Festival Pages: http://allears.net/tp/ep/epcot-food-and-wine-festival.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/25/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This was our 4th time going to Party for the Senses in September 2018, it was the worse one, not as many food and beverage stations. It seems as if they are cutting back while increasing the price. Will not go next year.

Pros:

Fun evening.

Cons:

Party for the Senses 2018 was sub par compared to previous years. Very disappointing.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 11/07/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We attended a wine tasting on Oct. 21 of three wines from Chile. All the wines were quite good and our host was informative and humorous. I remember years ago attending free tastings and though they are now $17, I feel the program was worth it.

Pros:

Good wines, nice people at our table

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 11/22/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On November 4 my niece and I attended the Parisian Afternoon lunch at Monsieur Paul's in the French pavilion at Epcot. Two very enjoyable hours! The mimosas flowed freely, the cold soup course was good, the sandwiches and mushroom cupcake were so tasty and the dessert plate was almost too pretty to eat. We were celebrating my niece's birthday and her dessert plate had Happy Birthday written on it in chocolate sauce! The commentary between courses was interesting. My niece was asked to read from the menu in her best French accent! She nailed it! The chef addressed us when dessert was served and he got a rousing ovation. He explained how the meal was put together to give us as many different tastes as possible representing France in one meal. A wonderful experience! A couple sitting next to us had attended three other Festival meals and they liked this one the best. There were seven different goodies on the dessert plate-ooh la la!!!

Pros:

good foods,lovely atmosphere,charming waiters,fun!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Collette Review Date: 10/05/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We enjoyed Morimoto Asia's Adventures in Signature Dining on September 19. It was held upstairs in the side room. Each of four courses was a "battle" with two food preps and two drinks. The courses were mackeral, snapper, spice, and ramen. The spice was between wagyu beef and pork belly. The food was served with either a beer or a sake. There was a very wide variety of everything, and tons of food to eat! There were some very unusual sakes! They went all out to please us!

Pros:

Great concept, excellent food

Cons:

Hard to hear the chef/sommelier talk above main dining room noise
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmbaine Review Date: 10/04/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food and wine pairing at Spice Roads in Morocco is always great. This one may be the best ever. It is a complete 4 course meal.

After check in, we were greeted with a flute of sparkling wine. The first course was shrimp in a thin sauce with corn paired with a delicious white wine. I am sorry I did not keep the menu so I cannot tell you exactly what the wines were. I restrained myself from licking the dish.

The second course was incredible, a spicy tuna with veggies. The tuna was perfect, seared on the outside, raw in the middle, and just melted in your mouth. It was just a bit spicy and paired perfectly with a lovely rose wine.

The third course was roast lamb paired with a red wine. The wines were generous pours. I remember loving the pairing, but I think all the wine interfered with my memory of it!

Finally, dessert was chocolate baklava accompanied by a dessert wine. A perfect ending to a wonderful meal.

In my opinion, this is the best deal at Disney! It will save you money on dinner......you won't want any! Don't miss it!

Pros:

Fantastic food, wine, pairings

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmbaine Review Date: 10/04/2017

Rating: (5)
Recommended

We have done this event for many years. This one was an all-Disney event, but mostly featured Disney Springs restaurants. Food was good but not outstanding. Wine (and champagne) was excellent.

Entertainment also featured Disney Springs performers. We got off to a bad start with the worst renditions of "Hallelujah" and the "House of the Rising Sun" I have ever heard. It was terribly loud. We did enjoy some of the later performances, and the gospel choir at the end was outstanding.

In earlier years, the Party was an incredible event. Maybe a non-Disney Springs party may still be great, but this one was a disappointment.

Pros:

Food was good but not great, Tattinger champagne

Cons:

Over 2 hour ad for Disney Springs
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MCMod Review Date: 10/18/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Originally posted by annebill

"What's Cookin' With".....and for us it was Buddy Valastro, aka The Cake Boss......just a lovely experience overall.....the brunch was exceptional, his recipe presentations were great (and yummy) but the exclamation point was the "lobster tail with salted caramel".....soooo good!!! afterwards, we were able to have a photo op and a one on one with him and he was so personable....certainly the high point of our F&WF experience

Pros:

great food, organized, fun presentation

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by snovak Review Date: 11/08/2015

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Had the chance to get tickets to the Parisian breakfast on Oct. 31st. The food was plentiful and very good. The wait staff kept the mimosa glasses full but I had to keep asking for coffee. Disappointed that I noticed some people got goodie bags as they left and some did not...we were in the group that did not. It was a great experience, and again the food was very good with excellent waiters but I don't know if this something I will want to do on my next visit.

Pros:

atmosphere

Cons:

—
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 11/04/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband and I attended the Parisian breakfast and really enjoyed all the food. The servers were very attentive and the mimosa glasses were continually filled. They also served coffee and hot chocolate. The menu was a variety of breads, cheeses and pastries and some fruit. We felt this was a good deal for the price and we each received a small goodie bag when leaving.

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

Rush for the beffet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dcdeb Review Date: 10/05/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Returning to the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival this year is the Parisian Breakfast, a program designed to showcase the goodies produced by the France pavilion's beloved bakery, Les Halles Boulangerie Patisserie. I reviewed this special ticketed offering last year, and I'm happy to report that nothing much has changed! It's still a delightful and delicious way to start your day in Epcot, with an abundance of fantastic French pastries, strong French coffee, rich hot chocolate, and -- I must not forget to mention -- unlimited orange juice and champagne Mimosas! You can read my review of this year's Parisian Breakfast here: http://allears.net/tp/ep/fw14/2014-epcot-food-and-wine-festival-parisian-breakfast.htm

Pros:

Good value for money; terrific pastries

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot's International Food and Wine Festival