Reviews of Grand Floridian Cafe Breakfast



View Menus at Grand Floridian Cafe Dining Location

Full Service

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/grand-floridian-cafe/breakfast
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/grand-floridian-cafe/child-breakfast

Reviews:

10

Average Rating:

7.50

Would Recommend:

80%

Reviewer: ncc1701 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We had lunch there after I got done with a mani/pedicure at the Spa. The lunch menu is now a mix of breakfast/lunch options. I had the the 2 Eggs with hashbrowns,sausage,bacon & toast. It was good,bacon was well cooked as was the sausage ( something that doesn't always happen in WDW).My husband wasn't in the mood for breakfast so he had the Casear salad with chicken. The few sandwich options didn't appeal to him. Our server was good which hasn't always been our experience here. As another review said the Grand Mimosa is a good size drink and I recommend it.

Pros:

Breakfast at lunch

Cons:

Not many sandwich options
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: elainep Review Date: 09/15/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Arrived at the Grand Floridian (after having to go through security at the Magic Kingdom even though I wasn’t going to the park) shortly before my 10:45 a.m. ADR on July 4th. I figured that since I was paying full price for my meal (my Tables in Wonderland discount doesn’t apply on the holiday), I might as well go for the cheapest meal of the day. I was seated within minutes after my arrival at a table for 2 facing the window on a lovely sunny day—the room here is really quite lovely. Ordered the French toast (3 thick half slices with a bit of fruit and a side of bacon), coffee and a Grand Mimosa, which was HUGE! Instead of being served in the usual flute, it was presented in a tall hurricane glass, much like a tropical umbrella drink. Not what I was expecting, but quite enjoyable. Breakfast was tasty as well—just enough to start the day.

Pros:

Lovely setting

Cons:

Brunch-type menu which some might not enjoy if they're expecting a typical breakfast
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jazzfool20 Review Date: 10/31/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had breakfast at the GF Cafe, on Friday 10/13, and it was just lovely. We did not have a reservation, but only had to wait about 10-15 minutes. We had a lovely table inside, next to a window. I had a rather large, but tasty, glass of grapefruit juice, plus coffee. They brought us a basket of biscuits to start, which was a nice tough. For entrees, I had the veggie quiche, plus a side of potatoes, while my mom had the GF Breakfast. It was more than enough food and we were quite full. They even gave me a cupcake at the end, as it happened to be my birthday. The value is always excellent (especially with tables in wonderland). The cafe is always a sure-fire bet.

Pros:

Great food and service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jmsz2006 Review Date: 07/26/2016

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

We had previously eaten at the Grand Floridian Cafe for dinner and really enjoyed. The restaurant itself has a wonderful atmosphere and the wait staff is just so nice and accommodating.

On Thursday July 21st we had chose the Grand Floridian Cafe for breakfast and was sorely disappointed. The atmosphere and wait staff were again wonderful but the food was so disappointing for the cost. For $15.00 i had a pre-cooked cold Mickey waffle. It is not hard to make waffles to order and this just baffled my mind why it they would feel the need to pre-make the waffles? You can order additions to waffles, for example - chocolate chips, banana's , strawberries etc. But they are served on the side. If they just made the waffles fresh you could actually put the chocolate chips INSIDE the batter when making the waffle.
Was very disappointed I felt Disney took the easy route with this meal.

Pros:

Atmosphere/Wait Staff

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mindylee847 Review Date: 03/02/2015

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

I liked the brightness of the restaurant.

I ordered the frittata and it couldn't have been more bland. It was definitely missing something. It was not very filling coming only with some fruit. The press pot coffee was strong, but didn't taste that great.

There weren't many people there so it was easy to get a table as we had arrived early for our ADR. Our server was quiet spoken and hard to understand.

I don't think I'll be returning unless I'm staying at the Grand.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Quality of Food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sstotts Review Date: 02/22/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We loved our breakfast at the Grand Floridian Cafe. The food was very good and everyone enjoyed what they ordered. The service was good but the best part was how quiet the restaurant was. It was a nice place to start what was going to be a long and active day.

Pros:

Good food, good service, quiet breakfast spot

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: bellebookworm9 Review Date: 09/27/2014

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

A friend and I dined here for the first time on 8/19. Our ADR was for 9am. We were seated nearly right away at a table in the center of the dining room. I believe our server was Janie.

We shared the Fruit Plate. Though the menu said it comes with greek yogurt or cottage cheese, we weren't asked, and forgot to specify cottage cheese. Neither of us likes Greek Yogurt. However, the fruit was abundant and very fresh, great for sharing.

My friend ordered the Eggs Benedict and finished nearly every last bite, except for the tomato. He loved the Key Lime Hollandaise. I had the Vanilla-Laced French Toast with Bacon, which was very good. The bacon was the BEST I've ever had at WDW. It was so crispy, almost to the point of being crumbly, but not quite.

This was a pleasant place to dine and while the food was very good, I don't think I'd make a special trip back.

Pros:

No wait, great server, BEST bacon in Disney World

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: toolmanjan Review Date: 01/02/2014

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

Sunday 12/29 8:30 reservation
We were seated quickly after some confusion about our reservation. not a big deal. After we were seated we had to wait several minutes to be greeted by our waitress. She seemed flustered and rushed but once she took our order the service was good. Our issues were with the food quality. My pancakes were like cardboard. My sons French toast was tasteless. My wife's eggs were way over cooked.

We paid a premium price but didn't get a premium meal

Pros:

Cons:

sub par food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: thenardier1500 Review Date: 09/23/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

One of my favorite breakfast spots. We didn't have an ADR, but we were seated right away, at a lovely table towards the back of the restaurant, which was thankfully very quiet.

We started off with Mimosas for the table, wonderful as always.

I'm a bit of an eggs benedict snob, and this place is the reason why. You couldn't ask for more perfectly cooked benedict. I substituted the asparagus for their breakfast potatoes. A new addition to the meal, at least since December, in an Au Gratin Tomato, which was, of course, perfectly done. Also at our table was the classic eggs and bacon, the vanilla laced french toast (which i tried - wow!) and the pancackes. No one was disappointed - but how could they be?

Pros:

Food, Service, Atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: missy Review Date: 08/03/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had a lot of good food. The service was excellent. Did not feel rushed and it was a nice quiet meal. Seems every restaurant is so loud and noisy that it takes away from the meal. Not here! Love this place.

Pros:

food, service and nice and quiet

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments