Reviews of General Exhibits and Experiences



Talk about your overall experience with events such as: Festival Welcome Center, Culinary Demonstrations, Wine Seminars, Ghirardelli From the Bean to the Bar, other Special Exhibits.

At this time, please limit your reviews to the current year's Festival.

Festival Pages: http://allears.net/tp/ep/epcot-food-and-wine-festival.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

By far the best festival EVER. So much to eat, drink, see and do. This is a “do not miss” event. I go every year and it’s still so much fun!!!!

Pros:

Tons of different foods and drinks from around the globe. SO MUCH FUN

Cons:

Too many people during the weekends, so go during the week if possible.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Sad. We have been going for many years and this year it was a huge disappointment. Rooky mistake - we went on a Saturday when it is fall down drunk day. The crowds were out of control, and eventually they closed the gates and would not let anymore people in. People were very rude, and the sayings on some of the tee shirts were kind of unbelievable for WDW and I am no prude. The food we were actually able to try was good but the prices have definitely gone up while the portions are smaller. It used to be our favorite time of year to visit but this year was a let down for sure. I wish Disney would listen to the feedback and make changes but I am sure they won't.

Pros:

Interesting way to try new foods from all over the world

Cons:

Drunks, crowds, rude people, congestion, suggestive clothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by patd Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Went to the Food and Wine last year with my 11 year old granddaughter and other family members. If I want to see that many falling down drunks, vomit on rides, vomit in restrooms (in a restaurant) I could go to a seedy bar. Would not recommend until they clean up the drunken behavior.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Drunk people.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love food and wine festival!!!

Pros:

Love this time of year and go every year for the past 14 years for food and wine! We love eating our way around the countries.

Cons:

sometimes you have to deal with a few drunks.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cindyfan Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is our favorite time to visit WDW! Love all the food and exhibits.

Pros:

Variety of foods and merchandise.

Cons:

Festival Center too far out of the way!! Needs to be more accessible to everyone. Seminars are too pricey! They need to bring back the Poland booth!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jen Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We visited Oct 2017, and had a blast! There are so many things to try including alcoholic beverages I would no normally drink because you could get a beer flight for just $9! it was nice to be able to get a variety and share

Pros:

more than enough food and drink options

Cons:

everything is not included if you have a meal plan so it could be costly
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Wine and cheese festival

Pros:

Great concept. Try foods from other nationd

Cons:

Pricey. Smalls tapas size tastes For $4 - $8
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our family loves this event so much we came here on 2 different days of our 5 day vacation. Food is awesome and hard to pick your favorite

Pros:

Wide variety to taste

Cons:

Would be nice if some of the tastes were either slightly bigger in size or slightly cheaper as having a family of 6 tasting got really expensive quickly
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 09/12/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We visited on Days 2 and 3 of this year’s Food & Wine Festival, August 30th and September 1st. For being both the opening weekend (Friday-Saturday) and the Labor Day holiday weekend, the crowds were much more manageable than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. Of course there were choke points but I was planning for much worse. We didn’t even witness any drunken debauchery, which I had heard was becoming more of a problem over the years.

Saw lots of cute F&WF merchandise in MouseGears as well as the merch booths scattered around the park. Visited the Festival Center briefly for breakfast at the Mimosa Bar. It was pretty empty at 9:30-9:45am but it looked like a nice setup (my first time ever in the building!).

We sampled many options from the Marketplace booths and I’ll review those separately. Overall, I really like Food & Wine (I was happy when Flower & Garden started offering some food kiosks as spring travel has worked better with my schedule for the last 5 years or so) and I’m glad I was able to visit again this year since our last visit during this time was back in 2011!

Pros:

Crowds much better than expected; lots of cute merchandise

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 12/19/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I have long dreamed of spending my 40th birthday at the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival. My husband felt that a year early would be better! We went the 1st week of November. I did not realize that this was the week leading up to the marathon. I believe it was more crowded because runners were arriving. However, this didn't ruin my experience at all. We did a mixology seminar as well as a culinary demo, both of which were great! I didn't get to try all the booths that I wanted to try but the ones we got to were very good. I really enjoyed every item I tried. The bacon mac'n'cheese was the best! I also liked the beer flight from the Florida booth & I don't drink beer. The only problems were the night time crowds. It was crazy! We had no interest in the musical act that week but everyone else in Orlando did. The lines were very long making it very difficult to navigate the World Showcase. I hope to go back some day but will definitely avoid EPCOT at night.

Pros:

Food!!

Cons:

Crowds!!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3