Reviews of Gaston's Tavern

Reviews

54

Rating

8.44 / 10

Recommended By

93%



View Menus at Gaston's Tavern Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Gaston's Tavern including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/gastons-tavern

Gaston's Tavern is quick service eating.

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

the cinnamon bun here is my most favourite snack to get at the magic kingdom. So delicious and big enough to share!

Pros:

delicious pastries, great atmosphere

Cons:

not a ton of seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We make it a point to visit Gastons every time we visit the MK. This time was no exception. 6 of us shared a cinnamon roll (they are huge) and a few LeFou's Brews.

Pros:

The food and beverage quality.

Cons:

This quick service establishment is always a little slow.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fabulous cinnamon roll, served fresh and hot!
Great breakfast treat

Pros:

cinnamon roll

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 11/11/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stopped in Gaston's Tavern for a LeFou's Brew and Ham and Cheese Stuffed Pretzel on Monday, November 6th. We sat outside, because the restaurant was very crowded (I wish they would expand it to accommodate more seating on the inside). Everything was delicious, and a perfect snack choice!

Pros:

LeFou's Brew

Cons:

Size of Restaurant-WAY TOO SMALL!!!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 07/16/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stopped in here twice on July 5th for a LeFou's Brew. It's honestly one of the best non alcoholic drinks in the MK, and it helps satisfy your thirst on a hot, summer day.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Not Enough Seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/13/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

To be honest we just called in here to try one of the cinnamon rolls. I know these are always reported as huge but we split this into four and each quarter was about the same size as an average cinnamon roll. I didn't realise these were served hot. Amazing. Can't recommend highly enough.
The only negative was that even though there were three servers and only two people in front of me it took an age to get served. Honestly not sure what they were doing.

Pros:

Huge delicous cinnamon rolls

Cons:

painfully slow service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 10/22/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were there on October 9, 2015. We only ordered Lafou's Brew. We love this drink! It is a frozen drink and really hits the spot on a hot and humid FL day! There isn't much seating. We were lucky enough to get a table for four, but I am sure on a super crowded day you would be hard pressed to find a seat. The theming is really cute, too!

Pros:

Lafou's Brew

Cons:

lack of seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 06/26/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stopped in on June 8th for a LeFou's Brew while waiting to see Gaston. This has become a staple when visiting the Magic Kingdom. It's such a light, refreshing drink to enjoy on a hot, summer, Florida day.

Pros:

LeFou's Brew

Cons:

Not Enough Seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cutter Review Date: 06/05/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stopped in at Gaston's late morning during June and ordered 2 LeFou Brew, and Choc. Croissant and a Cinnamon Roll. All were great. The LeFou Brew is almost like a Orange Ice Cream Float which is very refreshing on a 90+ degree day. The Cinnamon Roll was HUGE and had ample amounts of icing and the Croissant was very flaky and loaded with chocolate. Our bill totaled $17.53 and service was prompt even though there were several people waiting. The building itself is a great place just to see, even if not ordering but the Brew is great!

Pros:

LeFou Brew

Cons:

—
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kelhalmom Review Date: 12/23/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stopped in specifically for LaFou's Brew. Yummy! We enjoyed it and will try the pork shank next time as well!

Pros:

La Fou's Brew

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom