Reviews of Fulton's Crab House Permanently Closed 2016

Reviews

11

Rating

6.73 / 10

Recommended By

73%



Reviewed by Disneydad15 Review Date: 06/18/2015

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Do not waste your time going to this place. First thing is why even make reservations if you have to wait an hour anyway. Walk in's were seated before us. Then once we mentioned dining plan to the waiter his whole attitude changed, acted like we were paying with food stamps or something. Then about 30 min later the waiter comes back to get our drink orders. All this while I'm watching him take extra care of the two customers beside us who were NOT on the dining plan. I may not have paid then an there at the restaurant but I PAID for it indeed. Not to mention after all this crappy service I find out I was charged two dining points. The bad part is I checked the reviews before I went. The first two I read were bad. Should have listened. # betterlucknexttime.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Several
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dopey1wa Review Date: 01/13/2015

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This was one of our favorite places to eat at every trip we take, but no longer. Arrived at opening time for dinner and had to wait 10 minutes for a table. Server was terrible. Wanted to push the higher priced menu options and said the lower priced options were not any good. Party of 7 on Deluxe dinning plan, so tip was automatic for her. Pushed bottled water too. 3 in our party ordered the main lobster, which we found out later, was in molting season. They came out runny and small. Had to send one that was uneatable back, to which came the explanation that it was molting season and there was no way to tell. Next one came out was dirty and not split, sent it back to clean up. King crab legs were good, but not split at all. 9 yr old had a hard time getting it out. Steak came out on the cool side and had to be sent back. Had a much better dinner at Narcoosees and they had no problem serving quality lobster and crab that were split so you could get the meat out! Server was never around after our first complaint. Had trouble getting water glasses filled and food sent back to be fixed. Have crossed this one off my list.

Pros:

view

Cons:

service, food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaStone Review Date: 01/08/2015

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is our second time here since we were here 3 years ago. Food was just OK but not worth the 2 dining credits. We ordered Alaska King and Filet Mignon, both were just OK. We have to wait about 30 minutes to be seated even we were there at 5:30 for the 5:45 reservation. Waiter never checked on us after we ordered the food. We will not come back, will try other place.

Pros:

nice view, comfortable seating

Cons:

wait time to be seated, lack of service.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sherita66 Review Date: 10/07/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

we ate here late september 2014. We had King crab legs that were delicious!! Our waiter forgot several times to bring refills. He did help my friend take off the shells of her crab legs. Our desserts were good but not that memerable. we used 2 credits from our dinning plan for this resturant and felt that other dinning places offered excellent food and entertainment for same or less price.

Pros:

Quick seating, delicious seafood

Cons:

average wait staff, expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aidenmama Review Date: 04/30/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was by far the best meal we've had at Disney World EVER (and I've been going for over 20 years). Two things that really stood out in my opinion: 1. Service -- Excellent! Monica (waitress) was beyond fabulous with helpful recommendations of the Alaskan King Crab and Steak. My 5 yo son asked for Spaghetti and Meatballs (they do not have meatballs). However, a few minutes later she came to the table and said the chef was going to send someone next door to Portobello's and get him a meatball. (It was a meatball the size of a baseball and was fabulous - he ate his entire bowl of spaghetti! Definitely going above and beyond!) 2. The food was beyond fabulous - we were stuffed until lunch the following day! Absolutely worth the 2 dining credits - I will NEVER skip Fulton's on my future DW trips!

Pros:

food, service, atmosphere

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by angiem0217 Review Date: 02/19/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We were on the deluxe DDP and wanted seafood so we decided to go to Fulton's. The food was very good and we really enjoyed our meal. However, I would not use 2 credits if I was on the regular dining plan because there are a lot better 2 credit restaurants to eat. (Narcoossee or California Grill) But we were on the deluxe plan and do not eat breakfast so we had some extra credits to use.

Pros:

food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cjwsrt6 Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was again a place I was looking forward to try a lot. The theme of the restaurant was great, being on a old boat was great. The food was also very good. Being from Baltimore, I knew the crab cakes wouldn't be as good as home but I was still impressed. The steak and snow crab was also cooked very well. The service we got was great, never had to wait too long for a refill or the food. I definitely recommend making a reservation. When we left, they had at least 30 people outside waiting.

Pros:

Food, theme

Cons:

busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 03/10/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We took my son here as a birthday treat and had reservation. We arrived about 15 minutes prior and were asked to wait inside to be seated. The interior check in area is very chaotic and they could benefit from the electronic beepers here. After waiting 30 minutes and seeing people come in from standby after us and get seated we check again on our seating. Somehow they forgot about us and then we got seated. There were plenty of tables available so dont know what the issue was.

After being seated the service was painfully slow in terms of getting drink orders, bread etc. Overall the waiter was very friendly but service was very slow. The food overall was good, however, they did not meet the expectations of price. For what you pay here you should walk out wowed and this was not the case. A step above Red Lobster, but I have had much better in Florida at cheaper places.

It took over 2 hours for just a simple dinner service here. Way too much time!! Not sure if I would dine here again.

Pros:

Food was good

Cons:

prices, seating, long service, SLOW
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by wdwsparkles Review Date: 03/02/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A surprisingly amazing Disney Dining experience!

We went last night without reservations and were seated immediately.

The staff was kind and courteous, even explaining things on the menu before ordering. They brought out crackers and crab meat dip, followed by bread and butter before the meal.

My sister ordered the Lobster Ravioli, and she absolutely loved it, saying it was the best pasta she ever ate on site. Not being a seafood fan, I opted for the chicken pasta (w/o olives) which was incredibly delicious, very filling. We also had flavored lemonade (strawberry and raspberry, respectively) which were equally delicious.

The price was surprisingly low for seafood at Disney.

The only real downside was it was awkward trying to exit. The restaurant is on a boat and we were seated on the second level, and we had a difficult time maneuvering around the tables and down the stairs.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and are definitely looking forward to returning!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Exit is akward
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneyhappy09 Review Date: 02/02/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good atmosphere, good food. Don't believe I'd eat here again on the dining plan only because it takes two table service credits per person. Filet mignon option on kids meal was nice. All food was enjoyed. Lobster bisque and filet were the best. We were seated in a corner booth/table upstairs. No view but still a nice dinner.

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

2 TS credits
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Archives