Reviews of Fountain View - Starbucks

Reviews

10

Rating

8.10 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Read more about Fountain View including links to the menu here:
http://www.allears.net/dining/location/fountain-view

Disney-made treats and Starbucks favorites like coffee, espresso and Frappuccino-blended beverages, as well as breakfast sandwiches and pastries. Identical menu to the Main Street Bakery at Magic Kingdom

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

great coffee

Pros:

you can get any size coffee iced or hot for a snack credit on a dining plan

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Junebug21981 Review Date: 08/09/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

For breakfast one morning DH and I shared a chocolate croissant, blueberry scone and the orange Mango smoothie. Both of the bakery items were good and the smoothie was yummy as well.

Pros:

YUM!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 04/25/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I was not a big fan of Starbuck's coming to Disney, bit really enjoyed stopping there for a cold iced tea once or twice. The service is very good and they were pretty quick getting things out and keeping the line moving (unlike at home). The only drawback here is the lack of seating, but that seems to be an issue everywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/23/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We used a good percentage of our snack credits here on frapuccinos and found it to be a great use of a credit on a hot August day. Not being a starbucks customer here in the UK it was all new to me and you could order any size of the coffees or cold drinks as a snack credit. We enjoyed coffee, strawberries and crème, vanilla bean and choc chip at various points over our two week trip.
The value of a counter service credit wasn't so good with the option of a pastry, piece of fruit and drink as a counter service credit.
Great addition to Walt Disney World.

Pros:

frappucinos and pastries

Cons:

other food appeared unappetising
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by seymourmomof3 Review Date: 05/11/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We actually walked in, well tried to walk in at one point and had to leave because the line was out the door. Came back and it was still pretty long but at that point espresso was needed. Coffee was great when we got it.

Pros:

White Chocolate Mocha

Cons:

Line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 12/08/2013

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

My wife had an iced coffee from Starbucks in Epcot on our recent trip. The service was so slow she said she would have left, but she had already paid. Also the coffee was not as good as that from Morroco.

Pros:

Cons:

Very Slow Service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DVC Fans Review Date: 12/01/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice to have great coffee available in EPCOT. The service was friendly and efficient, with coffee prepared nice and hot. We did not purchase any treats as this location has no seating. The atmosphere is "EPCOT Communicore" rather than "warm and inviting, seasonal Starbucks." We were glad to learn that this location accepts our Starbucks card, although we could have also charged the purchase to our WDW room account.

Pros:

Great Coffee, Very Efficient Service, Convenience

Cons:

Atmosphere, Seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by gthurber Review Date: 11/10/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We stopped here mid morning after arriving before 8 a.m. for Extra Magic Hours. It was a good place to get a coffee and snack since most of what is open at that time is in Future World. We were able to find a bench to sit on outside the restaurant but it would be nice if they had more indoor seating.

Pros:

Good coffee and rolls.

Cons:

Needs more seating.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dsnyak5 Review Date: 10/28/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ahh...finally GOOD coffee and iced tea, without having to walk all the way to the China or Japan pavilions. Service was okay, believe it or not they didn't get an unsweetened green iced tea right on the first try, but it was quickly corrected.

This Starbucks is set up just like one in the MK. Absolutely NO seating inside or out. Take your drink and GO. But, this isn't a problem because the decor and lighting is harsh, cold and unwelcoming. One really has no desire to linger.

Pros:

Finally good Coffee and tea!

Cons:

NO Seating and cold atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nicole0992 Review Date: 05/08/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had smoothies here 3 times during our recent trip. They were wonderful. I hope that with the renovations going on it will continue to serve them.

Pros:

Great choices of ice cream

Cons:

Crowded/small
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Epcot