Reviews of Flower and Topiary Gardens, Play Areas in Epcot

Reviews

19

Rating

9.68 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Epcot Flower and Garden Festival

For complete Flower and Garden Festival information visit: http://allears.net/tp/ep/epcot-flower-and-garden-festival.htm

Reviewed by Teach52 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We always try to plan our yearly Disney world trip to attend flower and garden. Grounds are breathtaking. Can’t say enough positive things about the topiaries.

Pros:

Beautiful flowers, love the butterflyhouse

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

What a beautiful job they do for F&G at EPCOT. We have been to many of the events and always love when they add new topiaries. The CARS ones are a favorite. We have also loved the fairy houses and all the other characters. The kids areas were great when mine were little. They like the little interactive make and take craft stations.

Pros:

So beautiful. They are always rotating in fresh designs and bring back old favorites.

Cons:

Some times we look for a certain favorite but it isn't in rotation.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is always great, our kids love it and it's nice to relax. Many play areas have been removed and it's nice to have it.

Pros:

Great area for parents to relax and kids to play

Cons:

Not always available.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BareNecessities Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We attended the 2018 Festival, and once again, it was a great addition to an already great theme park. There are even more corners to explore this year, or so it seemed. I liked the layout changes of some of them - they seemed to be better designed to handle more crowds, without squishing everybody in. We particularly enjoyed all the extra Disney character topiary models. I wish there had been photographers available at all of them. Some souvenir items were severely overpriced, for what you were getting. We got the pandora charm set, which at least provides some value. Overall, it was a great addition to Epcot, and I hope it grows (pun intended), specifically into every country's area around World Showcase, with even more national theming (like Lady And The Tramp in Italy).

Pros:

Those Topiaries!

Cons:

some themed-item prices
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

beautiful- it is always so neat to see the creativity! Typically this is not something that would interest me, but this definitely caught my attention.

Pros:

very creative

Cons:

n/a
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Steph w Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As always Disney does an amazing job with this festival. The topiaries are amazing I have never seen anything like it.

Pros:

Great photo ops.

Cons:

A lot of walking to see them all.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Swin1989 Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the second visit for DH and I during this event. And we loved it just as much this time as last. We didn't spend as much time finding the topairies as last year as most of them were the same. The flowers are all gorgeous though and I snagged a passholder t shirt. Highly recommend a visit during this festival.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Swin1989 Review Date: 05/14/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our first trip during the flower and garden festival. We loved it very much. It was fun finding all the topiaries. Look up for Peter Pan!!! All the flowers were gorgeous. Would love to visit again during this time.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dreams Review Date: 05/19/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our third time visiting during the Flower and Garden Festival. The topiaries are mostly the same from year to year but I enjoy seeing them each time. Some new ones this year were the very popular Anna and Elsa and Chip and Dale. A favorite of ours is Mater from Cars and Peter Pan and Captain Hook in the United Kingdom. I wish the festival center pavilion was open all week because I only got to go in one day. There were gorgeous orchids in there that I would have loved to learn more about. My favorite gardens are Canada, United Kingdom and Italy.

Pros:

gorgeous flowers

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 04/02/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love Epcot during the Flower & Garden Festival. Many of the topiaries remain the same year after year, just moved to different places, but there were some new and different ones this time around. I really enjoyed the Lion King ones near Africa Outpost, the Muppets near Italy, the Woody one in USA. Mater's garden was super cute and fun for kids, and the "Garden Retreat" nearby was a great escape for adults. I did not get to experience the Butterfly Garden due to thunderstorms, so that was a little disappointing. I hope I can return next year during the Festival as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot Flower and Garden Festival