Reviews of Flo's V8 Cafe - Cars Land

Reviews

10

Rating

7.90 / 10

Recommended By

90%



View Menus at Flo's V-8 Cafe Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Quick service dining opening for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Menu features comfort food-inspired dishes like rotisserie pork loin, turkey, and New York strip, and a vegetarian shepherds pie. For dessert, try one of the single serving pie-o-ramas.

Breakfast menu: http://allears.net/dlr/din/menu/men_flosb.htm

Lunch/Dinner menu: http://allears.net/dlr/din/menu/men_flos.htm

Reviewed by eeyorelover69777 Review Date: 10/16/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I decided to have a big lunch and a smaller dinner so I choose the chicken platter from Flo's V8.
The chicken had a weird taste and a funny orange color to it, the mixed veggies was real cold. The mashed potatoes was good. I also had a small soda and a small coffee and paid way too much in my opinion.

Pros:

Air Condition

Cons:

Ladies who clean the tables tries to take your plates as SOON as you are done.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kaygee10 Review Date: 05/28/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

We ordered breakfast during a recent visit. I ordered an adult and child version of the bacon, eggs & potatoes plate. When I received the order, the only way I could tell the difference was the size of the plate (adult plate was larger). Otherwise, the same quantity of each item was served. The child’s plate was close to half the adult price and I got the same breakfast my 3 year old did. A real disappointment. However, it tasted good and we both cleaned our plates. I’d recommend Flo’s, but be aware of quantity discrepancies.

Pros:

Taste, ease and speed of ordering

Cons:

Quantity, presentation
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mom2boys2 Review Date: 02/04/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

On our first evening at CA the time difference caught up to us quickly and by 4:30 pm we were starving for dinner. We had just made it to Cars Land and decided that dinner at Flo's V8 Cafe was in order. The ambience is fun - the exterior doesn't miss a detail, the queue and ordering stations are efficient, and the food was up relatively quickly. We chose to sit outside so the boys could watch RSR and it was a beautiful setting!
The food was decent. It wasn’t anything I wanted to rush back and have again, but it was plenty and tasted good enough. I had the Citrus Turkey Breast with Peas & Carrots and Mashed Potatoes. It was served with gravy, cranberry sauce and a roll. It was definitely an ample serving (I was unable to finish it and was quite full) and the turkey was tasty. The sides were decent, but nothing I desired to stuff myself with. The roll was quite good! My husband chose the Pork Loin with Coca-Cola BBQ sauce. He enjoyed it and said the sauce was unique and good. He had the same sides as I did and had the same feelings. Fine but nothing special. The boys had Turkey Sandwiches. We elected to order the kids meals on a plate rather than served in the Lightning McQueen Racecar. Props to the cashier for giving us that option! It dropped the meal down to $6 which was much more palatable. We knew the car would be fun for a few hours but would quickly become annoying. It was easy to get them to agree to save the money now and then spend it on a real toy later! The kids’ meals ended up being way too much food for our boys – they could have split one if there was a way to add extra protein. When you have it served on a plate it comes with the sandwich (fresh sliced turkey breast served on a roll), peas & carrots, apple slices, grapes and milk. As we found at many of the restaurants this trip, all the fruits and veggies are plated and therefore you can’t easily take them with you when they don’t eat it all. That, combined with the excitement of finally being in Cars Land, led to a lot of wasted food.

Pros:

It's Flo's! Large quantities

Cons:

Food is...ehh...ok
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purpie Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Three of us ate here and had chicken fried chicken with veggies and mashed potatoes. We were all pleased with our meals. There was delicious white cream gravy on the chicken, and they did not skimp on the amount. There was enough for the chicken And the mashed potatoes underneath. I thought the potatoes were good. It’s not that they were unusual or deserve special attention, but I really enjoyed them for a counter service location. They were creamy and seasoned well. The vegetables were just broccoli and cauliflower that were a little cold, but at this point my body was happy to have a vegetable! They did the job, but we’re nothing to write home about. One of us substituted the french fries for the mashed potatoes. They were steak cut fries, thick with potato and crisp on the outside. They were warm and quite tasty.

They have a lot of seating here and we were still able to find a table during the lunchtime crowd when it was also raining outside. We did have to get a table outside and the patio is not completely covered so some of the tables were wet and not options because they weren’t covered .

Pros:

Many tables for seating, mobile ordering, good food, served with silverware and on real plates instead of paper, nice menu variety, very cute restaurant.

Cons:

Tends to get crowded so loud inside, busy so there were long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by blana Review Date: 09/22/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved Flo's. Great theming. The Veggie Tater bake was very filling and tasted great. Other members of our party had turkey sandwiches. The only problem was that all of the seating available wasn't obvious. We saw the seating area to the left of the ordering window and went that way. There was only one table on that side, directly beside the waitresses cleaning station. After we were all settled in, I took my youngest to the bathroom. On our way there, we discovered the seating area to the right of the ordering stations that was previously hidden. That side was virtually empty. But, where we sat had perfect views of Radiator Springs Racers, so we were fine with our choice.

Pros:

Good food, good views

Cons:

Difficult to find seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sharonabe Review Date: 09/13/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped in here for dinner with the purpose of watching Radiator Springs come to life/light at dusk and it was perfect! The lights came on just as we were finishing up our yummy sandwiches and rotissierie chicken. They let us switch up the sides, so everyone had what they wanted with their meal.

Pros:

The view!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 05/20/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My friend and I dined here shortly after 11am on 5/19/14. There was no wait to order. I chose the Pork Loin with a side of cole slaw; he ordered the Turkey with the Roasted corn medley. Our other side was mashed potatoes. I also decided to try the Chocolate Mud Pie-o-rama.

We easily found a seat in the back dining room overlooking Radiator Springs Racers, which made for a lovely view. My pork was excellent, loved the coca-cola BBQ sauce. Mashed potatoes were great. Cole slaw was just okay, it was made with a little too much vinegar for my taste. The garlic chive roll was disappointing, tasted like a regular old dinner roll. My friend ate every last bit of his meal, so I think it's safe to say he enjoyed it.

And finally, oh my gosh, the Pie. It doesn't look like much but it was awesome! Sweet chocolatey filling with a cookie like crust. We devoured it!

Definitely recommend Flo's to other visitors, especially if you're dining at an off time.

Pros:

Delicious food, friendly cast, easy to find a table

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cinderlisa Review Date: 10/25/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We loved Flo's for the most part. We went ahead and sprang for the Lightning container for our son's meal and he of course loved that, as well as the macaroni and the sides (apples?) that came with it. He loved sitting at the table outside, we got to watch DJ's Dance Party, and just soak up the amazing Carsland atmosphere.

My husband really enjoyed the pork with the Coca Cola BBQ sauce. I don't care for pork but tried the sauce with some of his mashed potatoes and it was delicious.

There was nothing on the menu that appealed to me. I thought about getting the kid's turkey sandwich but that seemed a little boring to me. Then I considered the veggie tater bake but it has soy crumbles and I won't do fake meat. I really wanted a milk shake and a pie but I knew if I did that, my 3 year old would refuse any of his own food. So I went across the way and had a Chili Cone Carne and brought it back to eat with them. It wasn't quite enough dinner for me, but it was close and convenient. We'll be back to Flo's I just wish they had a slightly larger menu. A turkey sandwich meal for adults would be great.

Pros:

Decor, food quality and taste

Cons:

Variety-how about adult sandwiches or a burger?
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by FamilyOfSix Review Date: 07/13/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I liked Flo's a lot. We had turkey dinners and the food was pretty standard. We also had a couple of milkshakes to share among our group and they were really great. I liked the food, and it didn't feel so heavy as the typical fried fast food offerings, so that was nice. My kids didn't see anything they wanted to eat (they are not big sandwich fans) so we ended up splitting up our party so that my husband could take the kids to the Boardwalk Pizza place. I wished that they offered some other kids meal options at Flo's.

Pros:

Lots of seating, Fun atmosphere, Great service

Cons:

Limited menu options for kids especially
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 07/09/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate breakfast here on 7/2/19. Hubby and I shared a American breakfast plate. The potatoes were perfect temp and saltiness! Daughters shared a Chicken Tamale breakfast. They allowed us to substitute more potatoes for no eggs. Super yummy!

Pros:

food quality and atmosphere...real plates and utensils!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney California Adventure Dining