Reviews of Expedition Everest

Reviews

10

Rating

9.30 / 10

Recommended By

100%



High Speed Roller Coaster, drops, also goes backwards

Reviewed by Dizney71 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Easily the best rollercoaster at Walt Disney World. Exceptional theming, amazing twists and turns and a MUST do when you are at Animal Kingdom!

Pros:

Although the coaster itself goes up into the mountain and you are high up, you are literally never very far off of the "ground". So if you are afraid of heights its really not that bad at all!

Cons:

Would be a perfect ten if the "Disco Yeti" was fixed!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a great roller coaster! Yetis and drops and a beautiful view. It is definitely a thrill ride and not for the weak stomach!

Pros:

Thrilling

Cons:

Its a rough ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love Expedition Everest. My husband and I took our 2 daughters on the it as the first roller coaster ride of our vacation. I don't think my youngest (7) was prepared for the intensity. However, my older daughter (9) was not phased by it at all. It took us a little while to get her to go on other rides that had tracks. Barnstormer did the trick and hence became her favorite ride. My husband and I did a trip alone and I scheduled a Fast Pass for it. Upon returning home he revealed to me that he didn't like it. Something about going backward. LOL Oh well... I'm still making him go on it this year when we go.

Pros:

Exciting, very well themed, awesome queue, beautiful picture spot from bridge

Cons:

Can be a little scary for smaller children, or those that don't care for coasters
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yeti themed roller coaster/area.

Pros:

Thrill ride that will appeal to many with a surprise "visit" from the Yeti.

Cons:

Can be rough ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This comes in at a close second for best coaster in my opinion. The decor is Really good too!

Pros:

thrilling

Cons:

long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great ride!!!!

Pros:

Fun, exhilarating, exciting

Cons:

Can’t think of one
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

See the Disco Yeti

Pros:

High speed, good story line

Cons:

They never fixed the Yeti, now he's just stationary with a strobe light.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome ride!

Pros:

Speed, thrills, surprises!

Cons:

May be scary for younger children
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kathy Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride! It’s fast and thrilling and a little scary at times but I would not leave the park without riding it. I really love the walk through with all of the artifacts and stories. Very interesting! The one thing that is missed so much is the animatronic Yeti- not the same since it doesn’t swoop down on you anymore! Wish there was a way for them to bring him back to life again - like in the beginning !

Pros:

Exciting

Cons:

Life likenYeti is no more
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Like this ride in the second time like everyone else.

Pros:

Good ride.

Cons:

It could scare you
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions