Reviews of Everything POP! Breakfast



View Menus at Everything POP Shopping and Dining Dining Location

Food Court

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/everything-pop/breakfast

Reviewed by BMGDISNEY Review Date: 03/05/2014

Rating: (4)
Recommended

We ate at POP twice during our stay of 7 days. The food was pretty good as breakfast usually is. The only complaint, and the only reason we ate there twice, is due to the fact that POP hosts tour groups. I don't mind that, but I do mind that while this place is super busy in the morning, the groups come into the food area and place their backpacks at every available table to "hold" their spot while they go to get their food, which can take a while. Meanwhile, there are people who have checked out and are unable to sit at a table. The other frustrating part is when the groups do not remove their trays or trash, and just leave them on the table once they're done. So super frustrating. The second day we settled for a continental breakfast and took it back to our room. We decided from that point that we would wait to eat breakfast once we got to whatever park we were going to for the morning. Wouldn't have been too big of a deal, but my husband likes to eat early in the morning. So by the time we would get to the parks, he was starved.

Pros:

Pastry section

Cons:

Tables not available due to numerous backpacks "saving" the tables
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debsil4 Review Date: 05/06/2013

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I had a variety of breakfasts over my 6 days stay. The food just sits out until plated so it got cold very quickly. The french toast and waffles both tasted slightly stale by the time we were able to find a table and eat. Food court was extremely loud and there did not seem to be enough tables. I think it is just easier to eat once you arrive at the parks.

Pros:

Variety

Cons:

Noise & crowds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mmfan Review Date: 03/07/2013

Rating: (5)
Recommended

We moved to the Pop for 2 days from the Caribbean Beach due to an unplanned extra two days at WDW due to a snowstorm in the midwest. The Pop is the best of the value hotels, but the food court is always a challenges. Eating after returning from the parks in the evening was not so bad, but breakfast is a nightmare. Very crowded, hard to find a place to sit, spills and garbage that the cast members could no way keep up with. The food selections are varied, but our food was cold when we finally found a table as we waited in line for a long time to pay, and then walked around looking for a table. There is a microwave to reheat food. but fighting the crowds was not worth it. Much of the problem is caused by parents not watching their kids and by people not understanding the dining plan. The staff tries their best to be attentive, but the high ceilings, large crowds and large volume of children makes the court very noisy. Try to eat very early or late for breakfast to avoid the chaos.

Pros:

lots of food choices

Cons:

chaotic atmosphere, diff to find a place to sit
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bosslady79 Review Date: 03/16/2016

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The homemade omelet was good. However it took 10 minutes for a chef to come out to speak to us, then another 10 minutes for the omelet to be made. Not a great value on the dining plan.

Pros:

Food was good

Cons:

waited a long time for chef for gluten free options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CinCin Review Date: 11/19/2014

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I saw several choices for breakfast but most of them were carb heavy at the stations and loaded with fats and sugars. I only ate breakfast here a few times as the only healthy choice that was a hot meal was the made to order omelets and even though the chef was preparing several orders at once it still took a while and the line moved very slowly. Rather than wait a long time, I opted for fruit and I was able to get just an order of bacon at another station without waiting. The scrambled eggs were way too runny for me to even try ordering. I didn't see a station where I could get grits, cream of wheat, or malt o meal already prepared. It gets really busy in the morning after 8 so I might have just not seen it. I did find a chocolate croissant pastry that was out of this world heavenly and the clouds parted and angels sang when I bit into this delicious treat. I gave up eating healthy at that point and indulged. I would have loved to have found a tortilla and a bit of scrambled egg and cubed potatoes. That would have made my perfect breakfast. They had Texas Pete hot sauce in little packets so I was able to have my omelet with pepper sauce. It's much milder than Tabasco and not vinegary so it takes a lot of packets but the Texas Pete had a nice mild/medium flavor and I was content with it as a substitute. There was a really good selection of grab and go items and juices, yogurts, and cereals in the back. Seating was a bit of a hassle in the peak times but they had a lot of tables and more outside too. I'd eat there again but go early and not have to wait in line for the omelets. That is pretty much the only thing I would eat again along with the chocolate croissant. I didn't care for the bacon much and had to microwave it to get it done enough where I could eat it. I didn't order the sausage as it was links and it looked really pale and underdone and it wasn't even pork. I know I am a picky eater, but I really had a hard time finding something suitable (no bread group) and ended up most mornings with just some fresh fruit. I didn't see just plain hard boiled eggs and they certainly didn't have any refried beans. They did have a crazy breakfast sandwich using frosted pop tarts instead of toast. I didn't see any one ordering it but they had several made and prepackaged. I think for others this food court is just fine and I think my husband would have enjoyed it but I didn't so much with such limited options for my dietary needs. My omelets were delicious and they need more stations doing the made to order omelets!!!

Pros:

made to order omelets, bounty platters were large

Cons:

totoo many carb options, thin floppy bacon, sausage not pork.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by thetony45 Review Date: 01/26/2014

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I was staying at Pop century and decided to partake in the breakfast options at the food court one morning.

I was wanting the mickey Waffles but they weren't offered so I settled for biscuits and gravy which were good, but everything tastes better shaped like Mickey. it's a minor detail but still Mickey waffles are better than anything.

Pros:

Convenience

Cons:

limited options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by thetony45 Review Date: 04/18/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Just back from a couple days at WDW and stayed at Pop Cenury. During my trip I ate breakfast here twice. There are 4 different stations open at Breakfast time all with many good options.

The first meal I had were was a Western Omelet. It tasted good but I would have liked a bit more cheese. The Omelet came with fries breakfast potatoes the potatoes were very good.

The other meal I ate here was French Toast with sausage. The French Toast was thick just the way I like it and came with plenty powdered sugar. The sausage pattys were very flavorful and complimented the french toast perfectly.

The food here was good but it's your standard Cafeteria style food court. If you're looking for something with more atmosphere this is not the place for you.

Pros:

Good Options

Cons:

Other restaurants have beeter atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by manatee2420 Review Date: 07/21/2014

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The breakfast here was usually efficient and pretty average quality wise. The beverage stations were always crowded. The only time we had a problem was the morning we went to breakfast at 6:30 so we could go to Animal Kingdom's extra magic hours at 8. The only station open was the waffle station. Okay, I'll eat a waffle. My husband, who has a gluten allergy, had to wait a very long time (ironically, longer than when the food court was busy) for a chef to come over to make him something gluten-free (as none of the regular offerings were an option for him). He got told several times that "we don't open until 7." I'm sorry, but if "regular" people can eat waffles at 6:30, then you better be able to make my husband a gluten-free waffle at that time. How do they expect people to make the early extra magic hours if they can't get breakfast?

Pros:

usually quick

Cons:

crowded, opens at different times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I really liked all the options they had. Never had to stand in the check out line for long. Not so much at the serving stations. They had lots of dessert and beverage options that were awesome.

Pros:

Lots of variety, food was always good.

Cons:

It can get very busy and I've had to wait 10+ minutes for my items.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Miranda Review Date: 12/11/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My son and I ate breakfast here every morning before heading to the park. Lots of seating, our favorite was over by the little TV where we could watch Mickey shorts.

Pros:

Lots of seating, good selection, food prepped fast

Cons:

Can be chaotic
Did you find this helpful?
1 2