Reviews of ESPN Club

Reviews

14

Rating

6.21 / 10

Recommended By

64%



View Menus at ESPN Club Dining Location

Full Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks/Bar

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/espn-club/lunch-dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/espn-club/child-lunch-dinner

Reviewed by debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Upon arriving on May 18th, staying at the Boardwalk, we had lunch here while waiting for our rooms to be ready. We ordered a bunch of appetizers. The nachos were good as were the wings and dingers. Everyone's favorite were the club fries. They are waffle fries with a lot of toppings. Definitely order them. The college age boys that were with us went back a few times to watch sports and get the fries.

Pros:

Food and atmosphere

Cons:

Menu change
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dreams Review Date: 05/15/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We enjoy going to ESPN on every trip. This time when we arrived they were doing renovations but were open. We were seated right away and had a great waitress, Rocky. She took the time to explain that they were in the process of changing the menu from bar food to more sit-down meals. That was a little disappointing since we came for bar food but we stayed. We were not very hungry so we were looking for just a little to eat. I had a margarita flatbread and my husband ordered the turkey sandwich. We split a piece of pineapple upside down cake for dessert. While we enjoyed our meal we miss the old menu. There are enough table service expensive restaurants in WDW we always enjoyed going to ESPN for snack food that was affordable.

Pros:

A lot of TVs

Cons:

change in menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcmouse Review Date: 05/02/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We usually hit ESPN Club on every visit to the World. Did so this past April and had a tasty lunch. We were a little disappointed that the menu seems to be pared down. There aren't as many choices as there used to be. When we first started eating there, we had a hard time choosing what we wanted to eat as there were so many good choices. This time we both ended up getting burgers which we really could have gotten anywhere. They were both cooked as we ordered them, and tasty so no complaints there, but we were just looking for something different.

Pros:

atmosphere

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by HFW Review Date: 03/31/2014

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Waitress was excellent. Our drinks never went empty. I ordered nachos for 2 they were delicious, I'm almost ashamed to admit I cleaned the plate of them by myself. DW had cheesesteak which she thought was dry, and lacking cheese and onions, plenty of meat though. We would go back, she'd just try something else next time.

Pros:

service

Cons:

food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hannah1230 Review Date: 02/19/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had decided not to go here because of all the reviews. I am so glad we changed our minds. We went here three times in our 10 day stay at the Boardwalk. Twice we shared the Rueben sandwich. It was most excellent. Once my DH ordered the French Dip and I had the PB&J burger, minus the jelly. I have always loved peanutbutter burgers. Not as good as the Rueben but good still the same. Great beer choices. Can't wait to go again in October.

Pros:

Food and service

Cons:

loud sports trivia guy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 01/07/2014

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We made reservations through the VIP program to watch a bowl game at ESPN. The VIP experience guarantees seating in front of the big screen for the entire game. Not sure if it was needed or not, there were several large parties in the dining room not watching the game and no one attempted to make them leave.
The service was great, our server checked on us often but wasn’t overbearing. She did a great job in helping me pick out beer on their extensive beer list. I had the chicken sandwich, it was good but not remarkable and the fries were hot and nicely seasoned. We each got a side salad, mostly lettuce, but a decent size for the price. I had the chocolate milkshake it was very chocolaty and good. Husband had the cheesecake it was also yummy.

Pros:

Service, good place to watch football

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 04/12/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had the nachos, which were great and the best cheesesteak I ever had. Nice option to having to make an advanced reservation. Will be back!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by stenson4 Review Date: 04/04/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at the Boardwalk during the week of March 24th and stopped at ESPN almost every night after Epcot. Louis, our bartender, got to know us and was very accommodating and friendly - excellent service. I can't say enough about how well he treated us and the others around us. He has worked there for many years and I can see why they keep him around. He is definitely an asset to this very busy business. Food was excellent also.

Pros:

service and food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by daphnee08 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We always go here first thing after checking in, it's our "good luck" tradition. Have always sat at the bar and service is great. Same guy been working there since 1999!!!! Typical bar food selection and quality has never been an issue. Servings are huge too. This is one of only a few places that has a good selection of microbrews in WDW. Prices aren't as bad as in the park. As far as noise, IT'S A SPORTS BAR, with dozens of tv's.. WIll continue to go back.

Pros:

Beers, atmosphere, location

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/04/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Has really gone downhill since our last visit about 3 yrs ago.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Prices absolutely outrageous. Example: Seventeen ($17) for Reuben sandwich and almost $5 for a coke. Portions and quality mediocre at best. Will never return and will advise others of this experience.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Boardwalk