Reviews of ESPN Club



View Menus at ESPN Club Dining Location

Full Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks/Bar

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/espn-club/lunch-dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/espn-club/child-lunch-dinner

Reviews:

14

Average Rating:

6.21

Would Recommend:

64%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 12/04/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

Has really gone downhill since our last visit about 3 yrs ago.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Prices absolutely outrageous. Example: Seventeen ($17) for Reuben sandwich and almost $5 for a coke. Portions and quality mediocre at best. Will never return and will advise others of this experience.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Upon arriving on May 18th, staying at the Boardwalk, we had lunch here while waiting for our rooms to be ready. We ordered a bunch of appetizers. The nachos were good as were the wings and dingers. Everyone's favorite were the club fries. They are waffle fries with a lot of toppings. Definitely order them. The college age boys that were with us went back a few times to watch sports and get the fries.

Pros:

Food and atmosphere

Cons:

Menu change
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: dreams Review Date: 05/15/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We enjoy going to ESPN on every trip. This time when we arrived they were doing renovations but were open. We were seated right away and had a great waitress, Rocky. She took the time to explain that they were in the process of changing the menu from bar food to more sit-down meals. That was a little disappointing since we came for bar food but we stayed. We were not very hungry so we were looking for just a little to eat. I had a margarita flatbread and my husband ordered the turkey sandwich. We split a piece of pineapple upside down cake for dessert. While we enjoyed our meal we miss the old menu. There are enough table service expensive restaurants in WDW we always enjoyed going to ESPN for snack food that was affordable.

Pros:

A lot of TVs

Cons:

change in menu
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mcmouse Review Date: 05/02/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We usually hit ESPN Club on every visit to the World. Did so this past April and had a tasty lunch. We were a little disappointed that the menu seems to be pared down. There aren't as many choices as there used to be. When we first started eating there, we had a hard time choosing what we wanted to eat as there were so many good choices. This time we both ended up getting burgers which we really could have gotten anywhere. They were both cooked as we ordered them, and tasty so no complaints there, but we were just looking for something different.

Pros:

atmosphere

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: kestondisney Review Date: 07/21/2015

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Amazed to be told when pitching up that due to refurb work the kitchen was not cooking burgers or fries for 6 weeks.
We ate somewhere else.
For such a staple part of the menu at bar like ESPN would have thought a better plan could have been devised

Pros:

Cons:

No burgers or fries
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: LLSS Review Date: 09/30/2014

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

I started coming to the ESPN Club probably about 10 years ago. It was incredible. Over the last 5 years or so, things have started REALLY going down hill. The service has gotten terrible. No matter how many open seats there are, they force you to wait in their line for at least a few minutes. I am not exaggerating in that we were one of 3 tables in the dining room, and had to wait at the front to be seated. I will say our waitress was the best I have had here in half a dozen years (they are usually horrendous).

But on to the food. I remember the Dinger sandwich being essentially 3 or 4 dingers on a hoagie roll with fries for like $7, and the nachos being piled high enough for 4 of us. Fast forward to today, the sandwich has doubled in price, you get a third of the fries, and a single chicken patty on a bun. The nachos are no longer piled up high, and while they try to fancy them up on a rectangle plate, they are still the nacho cheese sauce (not using real melted cheese except sprinkled over top).

With the prices going up and food quality dropping, this is probably the last time we head here to eat, which is sad with how big of a sports fan I am. Maybe some drinks at the bar during the game, but I doubt we come back to eat.

Pros:

TVs, fun atmosphere

Cons:

service, food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: wdw9314 Review Date: 09/22/2014

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

Was there for opening Sunday of the NFL Season, we found out beforehand that you have to get there when the doors open at 1130am to get a seat at the bat in front of the game you want to watch, we did that, and left by halftime..it was beyond insane with people basically breathing down our necks, placing their drinks right next to ours, swearing up and down. I get the fact that WDW is not just for children, but drunken adults can ruin any occasion, on top of that, our food order was wrong and quality was pretty lame. next time, I'll gladly just miss the game then go there.

Pros:

tons of TV's

Cons:

poor service, too crowded, vulgarity
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: HFW Review Date: 03/31/2014

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Waitress was excellent. Our drinks never went empty. I ordered nachos for 2 they were delicious, I'm almost ashamed to admit I cleaned the plate of them by myself. DW had cheesesteak which she thought was dry, and lacking cheese and onions, plenty of meat though. We would go back, she'd just try something else next time.

Pros:

service

Cons:

food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Hannah1230 Review Date: 02/19/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had decided not to go here because of all the reviews. I am so glad we changed our minds. We went here three times in our 10 day stay at the Boardwalk. Twice we shared the Rueben sandwich. It was most excellent. Once my DH ordered the French Dip and I had the PB&J burger, minus the jelly. I have always loved peanutbutter burgers. Not as good as the Rueben but good still the same. Great beer choices. Can't wait to go again in October.

Pros:

Food and service

Cons:

loud sports trivia guy
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MWS Review Date: 01/07/2014

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We made reservations through the VIP program to watch a bowl game at ESPN. The VIP experience guarantees seating in front of the big screen for the entire game. Not sure if it was needed or not, there were several large parties in the dining room not watching the game and no one attempted to make them leave.
The service was great, our server checked on us often but wasn’t overbearing. She did a great job in helping me pick out beer on their extensive beer list. I had the chicken sandwich, it was good but not remarkable and the fries were hot and nicely seasoned. We each got a side salad, mostly lettuce, but a decent size for the price. I had the chocolate milkshake it was very chocolaty and good. Husband had the cheesecake it was also yummy.

Pros:

Service, good place to watch football

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2