Reviews of Erin McKenna's Bakery

Reviews

9

Rating

7.11 / 10

Recommended By

67%



View Menus at Erin Mckenna's Bakery NYC Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: Bakery
This bakery specializes in goodies that are vegan and gluten-free. Operated by the same company as babycakesNYC.

http://allears.net/dining/location/erin-mckennas-bakery-nyc

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I like it here...when on a restricted diet, it can be tough to find yummy options- this place offers so many good choices! (Samoa donut!) And without the guilt of going off your diet...

Pros:

Great treats for special diets,or anyone

Cons:

not every item is great, but most are quite good.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by HunterBill Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This place was a lifesaver. After many days of lackluster GF snacks at the parks, we discovered Erin McKenna's. Keeping in mind that it is very difficult to duplicate baked goods without gluten, the quality and variety of this store was exceptional. We ventured back to DS three times just for my daughter to come here.

Pros:

Excellent GF options

Cons:

We got lost all three times we tried to come here, but hat may be on me
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DeanMoriarity Review Date: 02/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As a vegan I find it difficult to find good food while traveling. I do my homework and search out vegan options & will go out of my way to patronize a vegan establishment. Like any other type of restaurant it can be hit or miss on the quality.

Erin McKenna’s Bakery is a hit. Cupcakes, doughnuts, cookies and milkshakes. All are top quality vegan goods. For those that are vegan or have an egg/dairy allergy and still want to satisfy their sweet tooth this is the place to be. I’ll stop by every time I go to Disney Springs.

Pros:

Vegan freindly

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SusieH212 Review Date: 08/20/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So many delicious items to choose from! Ice cream was one of my favorites!!! Stocked up & brought to my room for nightly treat.

Pros:

Vegan Heaven!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by feenie20 Review Date: 04/05/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I almost cried on our last trip when our god son, who is allergic to Eggs, Nuts, Dairy and Legumes was able to eat a donut for the first time in his life! Although he had nothing to compare it to, he said it tasted just how he always imagined a donut would taste.

Pros:

well made and safe for those with many common food allergies!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 10/07/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had purchased a chocolate glazed donut at our resort, so stopped by and tried some other things. Had the lemon tea cake that was really yummy and a cinnamon sugar donut. My son said he liked the chocolate glazed better, but it was good. It is really nice that there are such tasty gluten free options available in Disney Springs.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Thea Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The bakery had come highly recommended. We tried the banana teacake, a vanilla cupcake and a salted caramel doughnut was almost flavorless and gluey in consistency. The caramel drizzle was very thin. The cupcake was also not very flavorful. The teacake was okay, but needed more banana flavor. Too expensive for the quality and taste of the products.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Britt Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My daughter is vegan and was very excited to try the treats here. My other daughter and I accompanied her and got onion bread and a snickerdoodle cookie. Vegan daughter got the soft serve ice cream. None of us liked the cookie and the onion bread and ice cream were just OK. There is a big difference between vegan and gluten free. I think this bakery is great for those with gluten intolerance, but otherwise I'd avoid it.

Pros:

Gluten free options

Cons:

Not very tasty
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cmoranski Review Date: 05/27/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Worst cupcake ever. Frosting was like sweet wax with no distinct flavor. Cake was dry and also lacked flavor. Had very view items to choose from. Very expensive. Better cupcakes T Earl of Sandwich.

Pros:

Pleasant staff

Cons:

Horrible cupcakes
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex