Reviews of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort Concierge Level



The Concierge Rooms and Service at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort

Reviews:

8

Average Rating:

9.12

Would Recommend:

88%

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 10/26/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My husband, daughter (16) and I were given a VERY magical surprise when we were unexpectedly upgraded to the Royal Palm concierge level during our recent 1 night stay Oct 23-24. Our room faced the 7 Seas Lagoon and Cinderella's Castle and was on the 4th floor of the main building. It was ready by 1130 am and couldn't have been more perfect.

The private lounge was beautiful and the food and drinks plentiful. We enjoyed snacks and high tea.

Concierge was AWESOME and helped get us a Mine Train FP to use before MNSSHP.

I am so appreciate of this very special gift. It made our 1 night in Disney absolutely perfect in every way.

Pros:

Location, Grounds, Pool, Lounge and Monorail Access

Cons:

Absolutely NOTHING!!!

Reviewer: MCMod Review Date: 06/05/2016

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Originally posted by Austin95mom

My DH, DS and myself stayed at the Grand Floridian May14-May 21, 2016. We stayed in the main building in a king room. The mattress was the worst I have ever slept on. To be fair I like a firm mattress and as soon as you got into this bed you sunk down several inches. If you like extremely soft mattresses then you will love these. We used the pull out couch for our 3rd person and instead of it being pulled down during turn down service it was left out all the time. It would have been nice to have it as a couch during the day. The food in the concierge lounge was very good. We had breakfast there each morning and the cast members on the 4th floor were awesome. I can't say the same for the concierge on the 3rd floor. I spoke to a male cast member on the 2nd day of our stay and asked if they still had foot scrub. He assured me they did and it would be delivered to my room. I never heard anything else about it and asked mousekeeping the next day and she said they no longer had it. I was disappointed but it would have been nice if concierge had left me a voice message letting me know. The other problem I had with 3rd floor concierge was being denied after I requested him to print our boarding passes. I was told that I would have to go downstairs to airport check in and they would print them. When I arrived downstairs it was after 12 noon and they were gone for the day. The next time I approached 3rd floor concierge there was a young lady there and she was more than happy to print them for me. This was our second stay at the Grand Floridian and it is beautiful and convenient. We will stay there again but will skip the extra expense of the concierge on our next trip.

Pros:

Wonderful location and atmosphere

Cons:

Mattress way too soft

Reviewer: minniemagicalmoments Review Date: 09/25/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This review is of the Royal Palm Concierge in the Main Building of the Grand Floridian. Originally, I booked a garden view outer building room but when I received my text from online check-in, I knew I had been upgraded. Thrilled that it was the main building. This room is difficult to book and pay full price for on certain dates. I was only there for 1 night for the Halloween party in September so I am guessing it was just good timing for there to be a little pixie dust offered. It was enjoyed and appreciated to the fullest. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was given an accessible room which was laid out a little different. Upon entering the room the bath was on the right and beds on the left. Other than that the room was mostly the same. We had a balcony view of the kids splash playground. I really feel after this visit it would be worth the money to book the Concierge Level again at a resort. My husband stayed back at the resort. He did not plan to attend the party and really enjoyed the evening offerings which included marinated vegetables, nice cheese and aged beef. He enjoyed the champagne as well. My 2 girls and I returned about 9pm to join him for the dessert course. It took us less than 5 minutes to return via the boat launches and 5 minutes back via monorail. Unbeatable! Mini cheesecakes, key lime and fruit tartlets, chocolate mouse too. I liked that the girls could have a PBJ and goldfish and not just sweets. This was so nice to have beverages always available. Bottled water had to be requested but was always available. The ice water and cranberry lemonade was always available. Coke products were available. Ginger ale was nice since I can't always fine it. Wines and liquors were a nice brand. Nicer than expected and the pour was nice too. Coffee and Hot Tea were great for breakfast. Oatmeal, breads, cereal, yogurt, fruit and a few meat and cheese for breakfast. The mid day homemade chip with veggies and dips were incredible! The lounge area was nice since the tables lined the windows and offered a view and privacy from other guests. The band in the lobby was perfect and such a nice touch to being in the main building. We hope to stay here again!

Pros:

Attentive Staff- Main Building- Food and Drink availability

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Dispro Review Date: 03/22/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We stay here twice a year...once with our kids and once without our kids. That's how much we love the Royal Palm Club. The resort is absolutely beautiful, and staying in the RPC gives us a private big band concert every evening (meaning we don't have to fight over a seat in the lobby to enjoy the band or pianist). We have stayed at club levels at other Disney resorts, and although they all have their own positive aspects, we think RPC has the best food offerings. The atmosphere and service are great too. My husband and I stayed at RPC again last month for our anniversary trip, and once again, had a fantastic time. Being in the main building is very convenient, and if you have it in your budget, I would highly recommend the main building (RPC) experience!

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

Expensive

Reviewer: dvcgirl Review Date: 10/28/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a trip last week to the Grand Floridian - Royal Palm Club. It was wonderful! I had read in other reviews that their concierge employees could be more reserved but we did not find that to be the case at all. Everyone was very friendly and helpful - especially Hunter - who checked us in and sought us out during our stay to make sure things were going well.

We had a turret room on the 5th floor which was what I had requested. The room itself was huge and surrounded by windows that extended to the ceiling - we had panoramic views from anywhere in the room. It was beautiful. The only negative was that the bathroom was a little dark, but that was a very small negative.

The texting service was very nice. Whenever we had an issue or question, I just texted concierge and they got right back to me. It was great to not even have to stop to make a phone call to them - especially when we realized by husband had left his sunglasses in the room when we were headed back to the airport. Within a few minutes I received a text back that they were found and confirming our home address so they could ship them back to us.

The service all around was what you would expect from Disney - just bumped up another notch. There were too many sprinkles of pixie dust to be able to list them all but we sure were made to feel special.

We also found the food offerings to be plentiful. We ate breakfast each morning in the lounge and felt the daytime/evening snacks were great for holding us over until our next planned meal. I am still craving the house made potato chips with tzatziki and the cranberry scones :)

And this one is an intangible but there is something magical about staying in the main building of the Grand Floridian. There just is.

I planned and dreamed of this trip for over a year and in no way did it disappoint. I cannot recommend a stay at the Royal Palm club enough! If I could do it all over again, I would not change a thing!

Pros:

service, location, room

Cons:

the bathroom was a little dark

Reviewer: alwill Review Date: 07/28/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

To preface this review, we had visited the Grand Floridian resort multiple times during the Christmas Holidays for the decorations and gingerbread house and my wife had always remarked on those occasions she'd like to stay there at least once. So for her 50th birthday, my present for her was to stay at the Floridian in the main building on the fourth floor-- the same floor as the Club level. We were given a turret room with a king bed, which is a larger room than what is shown on the WDW website, with windows all around (no balcony.) Another difference was instead of a jacuzzi bath, it was a large garden bath which pleased my wife immensely.

One of the perks of Club level is the food and beverages, which is served at different times of the day. We found the morning serving adequate for breakfast, with the service much like a bread-and-breakfast. (My wife really liked the oatmeal and add-ons.)

Another perk was the music, with a pianist playing in the afternoon and a full-fledged band in the evenings. The pianist even obliged my wife's request of some Mozart. Very nice guy!

Our turret room (4430) was very nice and quiet. Although it overlooked the construction site of the DVC addition, the sound was not that noticeable. We could also view the Beach Pool and the little kiddy pool play area next to it. We had bed turndown service, which was a nice touch. Our first night there we dined at Narcoosee's and as always, the food was great, but this time we were able to view the MK fireworks from our table.

Our Grand Floridian provided a extremely nice relaxing vacation, free of the demands of visiting the parks and the Floridian more than met my wife's expectations. While it was a bit pricey (we've stayed at many of the other resorts including the Wilderness Lodge and Animal Kingdom), the atmosphere was really special and coupled with the Club level food and live music, it was truly a great experience.

One side remark: one night about 11:30 pm, there were several kids (ages about 4 - 10) who were running and literally screaming across the atrium ground level. It appeared there were no parents anywhere within supervising distance and the GF Cast Members didn't appear too concerned. I would think they wouldn't tolerate this type of behavior at this "Flagship Resort" regardless if the children were guests or not. That was the only down side of the experience.

Pros:

Beautiful resort, excellent music, turret room location

Cons:

Some unsupervised noisy kids, a bit pricey

Reviewer: GabnJer Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Stayed there in August, 2012 at the Outer Building Club Level....OMG! It was positively perfect. There was always food there, not enough to fill you for a lunch or dinner, unless you just kept going up, but it was sustaining until a lite dinner.

The Cast members were amazing and right there for ANYTHING you needed.

Pros:

Cast Members, Room, Pool, Food....

Cons:

having to leave!!!!

Reviewer: DG6044 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We stayed at the \"outbuilding\" location of the Grand Floridian Concierge Level. I was really unimpressed with their service and staff. After many stays at The Boardwalk in Concierge level and the Wilderness Lodge Concierge level I expected a lot more from Grand Floridian. Our room was right next to the Concierge Lounge and was very noisy. The staff wasn't helpful with planning are rarely interacted with the guests. The food wasn't as great as other experiences and generally lacking in that extra special feel you expect from paying for Concierge at a deluxe resort. We had a terrible time with getting a crib for my 2-year-old son. Once the crib arrived, we had to ask for sheets three times before they arrived.

Pros:

Location, views, it's the Grand Floridian

Cons:

Noise and service