Reviews of Disney After Hours - Magic Kingdom

Reviews

8

Rating

9.00 / 10

Recommended By

88%



3-hour after hours park experience at the Magic Kingdom

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

after experiencing after hours at magic kingdom before, I have already bought tickets to attend on my next trip this year. Virtually no waits and unlimited popcorn and frozen snacks and bottled drinks

Pros:

Virtually no waits, opens at 7, don’t need a park ticket

Cons:

Because the event is limited capacity, you normally have to order before hand to guarantee a spot and there’s no way to know the weather - meaning it could be raining.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Julianne Farrell Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was probably one of the best experiences I’ve ever had at magic kingdom out of the many times I’ve gone. If you have the opportunity this is a must do for me and something I will try to do every trip I go on moving forward.

Pros:

There are limited ticket amounts given out for these events and because almost every ride at magic kingdom is open this leads to practically no wait for any ride. I ride splash mountain twice in a row without getting out of the ride vehicle because there was no line. You can get in earlier then the event starts with your ticket and without a park ticket. Waters and ice cream are complimentary. The best part is walking around the park with virtually no one else with you.

Cons:

The price is kind of expensive but well worth it and you can get discounts with annual pass or Disney vacation club. Also leaving after the event was rather challenging because it ends so late the buses are not running often so we waited for a long time for a bus to come. We were staying at the Polynesian and figured we can just hop on the monorail but they stopped running prior to the party ending.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SDay Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We attended an After Hours event in January. Our son convinced us there would be no ride wait time but we were sceptical. He was absolutely right! We were able to walk on the rides with essentially no wait time. Imagine being in the Haunted Mansion with no one in the doom buggies as far as you could see. Highly recommened.

Pros:

No wait times

Cons:

Some rides advertised to be open were not
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Junebug Review Date: 04/03/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved it! We were able to ride our favorite rides 2 and 3 times. We will definitely do it again if it is offered during our vacation. Best money we ever spent at Disney.

Pros:

could walk without getting pushed or shoved. very short lines, all major rides were open.

Cons:

long lines for the free snacks and drinks.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mamandragon Review Date: 03/03/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We did not take part in the Disney After Hours as this is too costly. We were at Disney from Feb 14 to 26 and in that time frame there was only one night that disney offered Magic Hours to guests who paid a bundle to stay at the disney resorts. But they did offer 2 nights of this, which, if we wanted to pay over $100 dollars each (there was 8 of us) then would could do the parks for 3 hours. So much for enticing people to stay on property so that they can take advantage of extra magic hours. :(

Pros:

none

Cons:

too expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing experience. No waits. Met all 4 princesses in 10 minutes. That's unheard of.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had no wait time for the rides. The popcorn and ice cream carts were thru out the park. Character meet and greets waited no more then 5 minutes. I would definitely would do this event again.

Pros:

No wait times

Cons:

It was chilly because it was in January.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We loved the extra evening magic hours. We walked every ride we wanted too.

Pros:

You can save almost an entire day at this park by doing so many rides in one night.

Cons:

Because it is later at night in winter it gets pretty chilly when the sun goes down.
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Early Morning Magic and Disney After Hours