Reviews of Cooke's of Dublin

Reviews

13

Rating

7.69 / 10

Recommended By

85%



View Menus at Cookes of Dublin Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Seafood, Other/Ethnic
Disney Springs

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/cookes-of-dublin/lunch-dinner

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must do on every visit! I get gluten free fish and chips,which is amazing and wonderful, the rest of my family gets 'ordinary' (non gf) food,and we all love it! sitting on the patio,and having a meal is fantastic! And the prices are good.

Pros:

Awesome quick service. Love the GF fish and chips.

Cons:

wish it had more seating at busy times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Basically everything is fried food, the food isn't bad for fried food but if you don't want average fast food-fried food go elsewhere. If you want that, it's not bad.

Pros:

Decent fried food

Cons:

Everything is fried, took some time to get our order.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ncc1701 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We went there again on our last trip. The menu has gotten even smaller. The fish and chips are still good, but there were only about 5 other options. In fact there wasn't even an entree salad.

Pros:

Fish and Chips

Cons:

Limited food options, seating still limited and if you want an adult beverage ( even beer and wine) you have to go to the adjoining outside bar from Raglan Riad
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ncc1701 Review Date: 11/30/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate dinner there on our recent visit in October. Fish and chips were very good as was the chicken & mushroom pie my husband got.
Food came in a reasonable period of time.
Negatives are limited seating, having to go to the outside bar to get a beer or wine and the menu choices were less than those on our prior 2 trips (Nov. 2014 & 2015)
Still as long as the fish n chips are good and there is another option for my husband on the menu it will be one of our stops in DS.

Pros:

Very good fish and chips

Cons:

Limited seating and me u
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 04/25/2015

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I have wanted to go here for a long time and finally had the chance. It was very underwhelming. The fish in the fish and chips was thin and way to crunchy...more breading than fish. The chips and dip I purchased were so hot they should not have been served. I really could hardly eat them even after some time. The food takes a long time to come out and the seating was pretty bad. Sorry, wanted to love it.

For the best fish and chips head to Epcot!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sreynolds5 Review Date: 02/20/2015

Rating: (7)
Recommended

OK -- We knew going in that the lines would be long and there would probably be no available seating... and we were absolutely right. The line was LONG and SLOW. When we finally got to the register, the grumpy employee looked at us and said "I'm done!" and turned around and left. Hmmmm. The employee at the next register kindly helped us.
We had read online that they served batter dipped fried Snickers bars here. It was the reason my daughter picked this counter service restaurant. There is a BIG sign over the register enticing people to try this item. When you order it, however, you will be told that it has been discontinued :(
Seating is, of course, limited, sigh. On the evening we were there, there were a few large family groups that put a couple of people in line while other family members grabbed up tables as soon as people were finished and pushed them together for their party. We watched this happening and by the time we were through the line, almost all the outdoor seating was "taken" by a few families. We stood outside in the chilly weather and gobbled our fish, which was good, as quickly as possible. Not the experience we were hoping for on our first night in the World, but there were magical moments ahead.

Pros:

Good Fried Fish

Cons:

Not nearly enough seating, Long Lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cmoranski Review Date: 10/26/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate a on very hot sunny day. We loved the food. Generous portions. Nicely done fish not greasy. You are given a number to take to your table and they serve you. However, very few seats indoors. Had to sit outside in the courtyard of the Hole in the Wall bar. Nice bar, but very expensive. Courtyard is hot with very little shade. We will definitely go again.

Pros:

great fish and chips

Cons:

very little indoor seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MinnieMouseMama Review Date: 07/13/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had the lamb and beef pie, the kid's burger, and a huge order of the garlic and parm skinny chips. It was all delish. The meat pie was hot and the crust wasn't too thick. The filling was generous and not at all salty. The kids burger was better than most at Disney. It didn't have that "frozen disk" feel. The real winner was the garlic and parm skinny chips. Hot, fresh, crispy- perfect. The portion is massive and while the line to order was rather long, they were totally worth the wait.

Pros:

Amazing chips (fries!)

Cons:

long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dfan79 Review Date: 05/17/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cookes is a hidden gem in the Disney World resort. It doesn’t really get talked about by foodies, but it is my personal favorite of the counter services. I really enjoyed the Chicken Tenders and Fries the last time I went their. It tastes like something you’d get at a table service not a counter. The French Fries are so good here that they seem to have no rival in Disney World. Their much different then the ones that you would usually get at a counter service. Most of the fries used in Disney counters are thin shoestrings. These are stubby uneven steak fries so they taste more like a potato then their counterparts. If you don’t want the Chicken there’s plenty of other stuff to choose from. I don’t think I want to try anything else though because the Chicken Tenders are so good. The Free Refill Machines are a plus, especially on a hot day.

I was so stuffed afterward my Chicken that I had to get my dessert Cookie to go. There’s many desserts to choose from other then that though, like the Strawberry Roll, Fried Candy Bars, and Baked Meringues (w/ strawberry and ice cream). Plus these are things you can’t get anywhere else. Unlike many of the counters at Magic Kingdom which seem to have the same 3 desserts.

The only reason I couldn't give this place a 9 is because of what this place looks like and where it is in Disney World. The atmosphere is very forgettable, all I can remember about it is the chalkboard looking menus. The restaurant is also very tiny, it feels like it's made for Leprechauns. The most that can fit inside the restaurant is probably four to five families. So me and my family had to sit outside at a heavy lawn table and chairs. The location of the restaurant is also really outta the way. Even if you are going to Downtown Disney/Disney Springs it is a bit of a hike to get there.

Pros:

Food, Food, Food

Cons:

Restaurant's - Atmosphere, Size, Location
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneymee Review Date: 01/28/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

DF of 3 ate here twice during out trip last summer. We arrive in 179 days and this will be our first dining experience! My DH loves the deep fried burger.( once a year!) MY DD loves the fish and chips. It is an awesome place to grab a bite of food and a pint of beer, and relax after 2100 miles of traveling. Beer is good also...we always meet nice fun people here!

Pros:

Good Fast Food

Cons:

Limited Seating
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.6/ 10 Recommended By: 82%

Read All Reviews (33)
Leave a Review of T-Rex