Reviews of Contempo Cafe



View Menus at Contempo Cafe Dining Location

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/contempo-cafe/breakfast
Lunch-Dinner Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/contempo-cafe/lunch-dinner

AllEars® Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2008/11/contempo_cafe_contemporary_res.html

Reviews:

23

Average Rating:

7.91

Would Recommend:

96%

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The food here is so good for a quick service, the menu keeps changing and everything we have tried is yummy and the portions are large. The deserts are an evolving cupcake selection among other things, all that we have tried have been great.

Pros:

big portions tasty food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Diana K Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Stayed here recently and got dinner shortly after arriving. Always nice to see something other than burgers and chicken on quick service menus. I got the Mac & Cheese which was huge! I saved most of it in the fridge at the room for later in the trip. Food was ready pretty quickly and brought right to us. They also have a lovely assortment of cupcakes. Not really my thing, but they looked beautiful and delicious!

Pros:

Quick service, menu options

Cons:

Noisy if you dine in since it's the atrium of the hotel
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maddox4 Review Date: 11/15/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Another one of our favorite quick services. Visited in Sept. 2017 without the dining plan on this trip. I love the pot roast and potatoes. DH got the burger which he said was good too and he really liked the fries. We enjoy the Contemporary resort even though we have yet to stay here (on the books for Sept 2018!) and usually stop here for our meal and then take a lap or two on the monorail. Service is quick…love the GPS trackers…and the choices make it seem one step above a regular quick service. The peanut butter pie dessert is to die for and I usually pack one to take home. It’s so rich I split it 4 ways…almost like a candy. We like to try different things each trip to Disney but we always seem to put this one back on the must do list!

Pros:

one of the best quick service

Cons:

none for us
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: kellylsmith Review Date: 03/18/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This is a great place to eat - so much calmer than eating at the parks. Loved the flatbreads and fries. Great options for allergies. Free refills. Really enjoyed and ate here several times during the week. Good variety of choices. Nice portion sizes.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 01/17/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We had lunch here when we arrived and it was very good. They have a very nice allergy menu for those who have them, like my son does. It was pretty empty when we arrived on Thursday afternoon. The weekend was pretty crowded and would probably avoid having a sit down meal then, because there were no seats. They always had plenty for grab and go options in the morning despite the crowds. I would consider running over here as a park break in the future if not staying at the hotel,

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: LISAE Review Date: 08/14/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Still a great restaurant and IMHO the best burger on property at a quick service restaurant. These are proper meaty burgers only downside is that the once awesome fixings counter is now down to four basics.
Initially we thought that the wide choice of cupcakes had disappeared but on closer inspection they are now in the fridges to the side of the pastry display.
Although this place is constantly busy it has plenty of seating is air-conditioned and you get a great view of the monorail constantly passing overhead.

Pros:

best quick service burgers at WDW. Great choice of desserts

Cons:

Diminished fixing bar
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: rsfan Review Date: 06/26/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We chose to eat here one evening before going to the Magic Kingdom. The setting is cool and quiet in the lobby of the Contemporary, with the monorail trains providing background. There are a ton of choices on the menu. I had the steakhouse salad which had a substantial quantity of steak. The flatbreads and soups were also a hit. The food is made to order; you pay and then its brought out within 5 minutes. Free drink refills are available. Overall a good alternative to MK crowds only 1 monorail stop away

Pros:

Variety, fresh food, quiet, atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: purpleriz Review Date: 08/06/2015

Rating: (0) Would Recommend:

We had lunch here on 7/29 before heading to Magic Kingdom for the afternoon. Husband had the flatbread and a soda and I ordered a children's meal fish sandwich. Soda had up to 4 refills and flatbread was good, according to hubby. Kids sandwich was a decent size portion along with grapes and apple slices for sides. Ended up being a nice light lunch. Plenty of seating available and entertaining to watch the monorail go by. Would recommend and will return again.

Pros:

Not crowded, nice healthy choices

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: ileanrinaldi Review Date: 03/11/2015

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

It is a very good option for a quick service meal, the way you order the food is very good, and they take it for your table, I ate the salmon and it was good. They have not a long list of options but it is ok for one of your quick service foods.

Pros:

good option for quick service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: LISAE Review Date: 08/24/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

A great location for counter service food. The salads and burgers. We ate here twice in the two weeks we were at WDW in August.
The fact that you can choose any of the fantastic cupcakes makes it a bargain if you are on the dining plan. We tried an array of the Frozen cupcakes. Highly recommend this venue as a break from the parks.

Pros:

great counter service food, one of the best dessert choices

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3