Reviews of Columbia Harbour House



View Menus at Columbia Harbour House Dining Location

Read more about Columbia Harbour House including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/columbia-harbour-house

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks

Reviews:

116

Average Rating:

8.66

Would Recommend:

98%

Reviewer: kellody Review Date: 01/06/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We eat here every time we visit the MK. Husband and I LOVE the clam chowder! We eat it even in the hot summers--it's that good.

Pros:

food selection

Cons:

slow lines
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: weluvwdw Review Date: 01/07/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

The food was very good. My son had the lobster roll, my husband had the fried fish and I had the fried shrimp. We dined with my brother and sister-in-law who are from New England and they liked it too.

Pros:

nice sized portions, seafood

Cons:

kind of dark downstairs
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: recmouse Review Date: 01/16/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This is one of our favorite quick-service restautants in Disney. We've never had a bad meal here. My husband likes the shrimp basket or the fish and chips basket. They are both good. They've changed the menu up from our last visit and it's still just as good with a great variety. I got the broccoli salad that was a good portion, had a nice variety of ingredients, and is delicious! The sandwiches are always tasty too.

One of the other nice things about this restaurant is that we never have a problem finding a seat. There is a nice seating area upstairs that can be a nice 'escape' from Disney craziness!

Enjoy!

Pros:

Fresh, different, and tasty food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneyhappy09 Review Date: 02/02/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Large portions, large seating areas. The best quick service of our trip. I had the fish and fries. Great deal for $9.99 but we were on the dining plan so it didn't matter. Chicken nuggets on kids meal are different than other restaurants, in a good way. Desserts were delicious as well. Healthy options also available.

Pros:

Large portions, good food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Dsnygrl Review Date: 02/03/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We ate at Columbia Harbour House on January 5th, 2013. We have not eaten here in several years, but we were meeting friends at Magic Kingdom that day and so decided to all have lunch here. We arrived at around 12:30 and were handed a menu and directed by a cast member toward an ordering station. I was anxious to try their new shrimp dishes and my husband wanted to try the salmon. My son does not like fish so he ordered the chicken. I went upstairs and found our friends. Although it was crowded and we were a party of almost 12 (with the 3 families combined), we were able to find 2 tables together. My husband and son brought the food up and it was still hot. My shrimp was fried perfectly, crispy and not overdone. It came with a small order of slaw and french fries. I am a pretty big eater and still I had enough shrimp to share with my husband. The condiments bar includes dipping sauces, mayo and ketchup as well as tarter sauce and cocktail sauce so I had my pick of what I wanted for both the shrimp and fries. My husband's salmon was very good he said. It was hot, cooked well and not overly seasoned. He was very pleased that they offered it with healthy sides. My son's chicken was what you would expect from a typical fast food place, but he enjoyed it. Others in our party ordered the tuna sandwich (which I have enjoyed in the past), the fish dinner and the chili. They all enjoyed it. The 3 small children in our group either had the children's chicken nuggets or ate off their parents plates. no complaint from anyone on the food. We will return here again, if for no other reason that to enjoy the salmon and fried shrimp! It's a great alternative to the typical quick service fare.

Pros:

food taste and quality

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: oravets4 Review Date: 02/10/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Ate here for the first time on 2/3/13. We all ordered the lobster roll which was excellent! It was nice to have a change in menu instead of the typical burgers or pizza. Will eat here again!

Pros:

everything

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: alyssavm Review Date: 02/13/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Oh Columbia Harbour House, your second floor continues to be a sanity-saver in the madness of the Magic Kingdom! The Lighthouse sandwich was delicious as always, and a nice alternative for people eating healthy that are sick of salads! Good fries and chicken tenders too.

Pros:

Upstairs seating, Lighthouse Sandwich

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jnc1223 Review Date: 02/19/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This is another staple for us, we order and take it out to the electric parade route and eat while we wait for the parade while saving our front row seats. My husband and I both had the shrimp platter which was delicious. He had an apple something for dessert which was yummy, he bought me the chocolate cake, which I think was gluten free, and if it wasnt it sure tasted like it and I didnt really like it. My daughter had the kids chicken which I was so happy about, REAL chicken not greasy fake chicken nuggets and she had yogurt and grapes as a side. She ate every bite and asked to go back.

Pros:

Convience to seating for parade, unique offering for QS

Cons:

Can get very crowded
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mdelnero Review Date: 02/22/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We tried this based on previous reviews. The food was really good. We had shrimp, chicken and fish. The apple dessert was excellent. We found a table upstairs and it was nice to have some quiet space in the MK. That was good for our foster kids. Our advice for busy, hyperactive children is to find places like this before going back to the stimulating fun!

Pros:

food, atmosphere

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Ponchoselmore Review Date: 02/28/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I ate here with four 7th graders twice during the week of Feb. 17-23. We ate here for dinner on the 19th (the same day Kelly and Michael were taping in the park) and for lunch on Feb. 22. Both visits were awesome. I had the fried fish with broccoli both times and it was the best quick service food I have had at Disney. We sat upstairs both times and it was never busy. The kids enjoyed it as well, especially because the menu is so different than other QS places. The assortment of seafood and sandwiches is great.

Pros:

Best Counter Service in Disney

Cons:

Absolutely nothing!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 12