Reviews of Chef Mickey's Breakfast

Reviews

40

Rating

8.30 / 10

Recommended By

90%



View Menus at Chef Mickey's Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Character Buffet

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/chef-mickeys/breakfast

Read prices, menu items, and more about Chef Mickey's

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by tink Review Date: 03/01/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had a 7:25 reservation they took me at 7:10. I ate solo did not feel out of place.The only thing is there are no cast members with the characters to take your picture,a person at the next table offered to take my picture.A good variety of food, I especially liked the station where they had different toppings for the mickey waffles.I also liked walking to Magic Kingdom after breakfast.

Pros:

The fab 5 toppings for the mickey waffles walking to Magic Kingdom after breakfast

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have been to Disney three times now with our three young kids and this is by far their favorite Disney restaurant of them all. Not only do you get to see all the big Disney characters without waiting in a line at the park (saving time!) but they have good food for adults with lots of kids favorites to keep everyone happy. We also have two kids with food allergies and the chef came right out to the table and provided each of them a meal they loved and made them feel special!

Pros:

See Disney Characters and interact with them Good food for all ages Great ice cream bar kids also loved the monorail trip into the hotel My kids are older now and we are planning another trip and this is the restaurant they all want to make sure we go to!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kellylsmith Review Date: 03/18/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our favorite place to eat at Disney. Interacting with the main Disney characters while you eat is the best. The only downside is 'rushing' to get your food from the buffet so you don't miss a character. Otherwise, the food is yummy and plentiful and varied. The pancakes were wonderful. The characters are FUN and always great to meet without having to wait in lines.
The atmosphere at the Contemporary is great with the monorail going through all the time.

Pros:

Characters, Setting, Food

Cons:

Rushed atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jamielyn09 Review Date: 11/12/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

What a great place for breakfast. Our last visit (first week of November) we had a seat right by the window overlooking the Magic Kingdom. It was a great view. The oj is amazing as is all the breakfast food.

The atmosphere is also great! It's a great way to meet characters and not have to wait in line. You get to enjoy a great meal while you wait!

It does get a bit loud because it is a very popular place to eat but we don't even really notice because we are having a great time and enjoying great food.

This is a MUST for your Disney World trip!

Pros:

All-star character meet, great food, fresh squeezed oj

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sandc Review Date: 09/18/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We actually ate here for brunch, but there is nowhere to review brunch yet so I figured here will be good. The last time we ate at Chef Mickey the food was just ok. But this time, we really enjoyed the brunch. You still have plenty of breakfast foods and lunch items as well. My son who is very picky loved it here. The characters were great as well. This is a must do on our next trip.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneyhardin Review Date: 01/02/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Chef Mickey's seems to get bashed pretty often on review websites, but we had a great breakfast. We were seated quickly and had very good service. The characters were very attentive (even though we were a party of just 2 adults). The food was all very good and fresh. We ate until we were stuffed and got some fantastic pictures with the characters.

Pros:

Great characters

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Wendy Writes Review Date: 05/04/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This breakfast was fun, fun, fun.
Everyone loved the characters, Mickey, Minnie, Pluto, and Goofy. Service was great for drinks, the buffet was wonderful. The Mickey waffles were everyones favorite. The fruit was fresh and delicious. There are selections for everyone. Make sure you walk around the entire set up. We missed the whole cereal and pastry area. But no matter we were all very full.

Pros:

Loved Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ebersole2 Review Date: 08/11/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Character Breakfast at Chef Mickey is the BEST breakfast on the Disney Property. It is not to be missed for families and couples alike. The amount of food is epic and the selection is unparalleled. The wait staff seems to be enjoying themselves as much as the guests. For mothers and fathers, let it be noted that the characters spend a tremendous amount of time at each table and there are many of them. I also thought it was a nice touch when a manager came over and asked us if we had met each of the characters. It was a checklist. And we didn’t even have kids! We were honeymooning which leads me to say that once again, Disney pulls out all the stops for those celebrating a special event. Though we were already stuffed, we received adorable Mickey chocolate cupcakes for free! We did not have to eat for the rest of the day. Starting a day at Disney with a character breakfast is the most fun and the best way to go!

Pros:

The amount of food is epic and the selection is unparalleled

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 07/28/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love Chef Mickey's. It is the best breakfast buffet in Disney (our opinion). The food is always good and fresh and plentiful. Always lots of Mickey waffles!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ldk72 Review Date: 05/11/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We make minimum 3 reservations here every trip. My girls are older and yes the characters are great, but we come for the food. We have eaten almost everywhere that serves breakfast @ Disney and Chef Mickeys is #1. Great experience and great food. Any request you have they will fulfill it. We are home now from our trip and I already miss the food here. Enjoy for those who will be eating here soon :)!

Pros:

good food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Contemporary