Reviews of Chef Mickey's Breakfast



Character Buffet

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/chef-mickeys/breakfast

Reviews:

39

Average Rating:

8.26

Would Recommend:

90%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We have been to Disney three times now with our three young kids and this is by far their favorite Disney restaurant of them all. Not only do you get to see all the big Disney characters without waiting in a line at the park (saving time!) but they have good food for adults with lots of kids favorites to keep everyone happy. We also have two kids with food allergies and the chef came right out to the table and provided each of them a meal they loved and made them feel special!

Pros:

See Disney Characters and interact with them Good food for all ages Great ice cream bar kids also loved the monorail trip into the hotel My kids are older now and we are planning another trip and this is the restaurant they all want to make sure we go to!

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Gingy160 Review Date: 12/06/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Chef Mickey's is the must-do first breakfast to set the mood of your trip. The food is always good, and the characters are great. Our most recent breakfast was the morning they moved over to the Convention Center to start a refurb on the restaurant. It was easy, and the Gang had more room to wander around. The only negative is how popular it is, meaning how challenging it can be to get a reservation.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Popularity

Reviewer: kellylsmith Review Date: 03/18/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is our favorite place to eat at Disney. Interacting with the main Disney characters while you eat is the best. The only downside is 'rushing' to get your food from the buffet so you don't miss a character. Otherwise, the food is yummy and plentiful and varied. The pancakes were wonderful. The characters are FUN and always great to meet without having to wait in lines.
The atmosphere at the Contemporary is great with the monorail going through all the time.

Pros:

Characters, Setting, Food

Cons:

Rushed atmosphere

Reviewer: KarissaB1 Review Date: 09/17/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Chef Mickey's is a must do on each trip. The food choices are wonderful and everything always tastes good. The characters do a great job of having fun with you. Highly recommend this place for breakfast!

Pros:

Character Interaction and Food

Cons:

Reviewer: Jamielyn09 Review Date: 11/12/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

What a great place for breakfast. Our last visit (first week of November) we had a seat right by the window overlooking the Magic Kingdom. It was a great view. The oj is amazing as is all the breakfast food.

The atmosphere is also great! It's a great way to meet characters and not have to wait in line. You get to enjoy a great meal while you wait!

It does get a bit loud because it is a very popular place to eat but we don't even really notice because we are having a great time and enjoying great food.

This is a MUST for your Disney World trip!

Pros:

All-star character meet, great food, fresh squeezed oj

Cons:

NONE

Reviewer: MWS Review Date: 11/09/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We’ve attended several character buffets, but this was our first breakfast buffet and first time at Chef Mickey’s and it was great. There was a multitude of choices, including a “kid’s buffet”. Our server was super friendly and explained the set up and made sure we always had refills on our beverages. The food was constantly being replenished and was served at the appropriate temperature, except for the fruit, it tasted like it was recently frozen. The characters just stopped by long enough for a picture and it’s very loud, but all the kids seem to be having a good time.

Pros:

Character, food choices, service

Cons:

Very loud

Reviewer: sandc Review Date: 09/18/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We actually ate here for brunch, but there is nowhere to review brunch yet so I figured here will be good. The last time we ate at Chef Mickey the food was just ok. But this time, we really enjoyed the brunch. You still have plenty of breakfast foods and lunch items as well. My son who is very picky loved it here. The characters were great as well. This is a must do on our next trip.

Pros:

Cons:

Reviewer: Sparrow Review Date: 08/29/2015

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Party of 9 and we had an outstanding time. The food was excellent - great variety and selections. The characters came by to visit and paid special attention to the 2 kids in our party. They loved it.
Food quality and selection was great, food quality very good. Everyone raved about their breakfast. No complaints.

Pros:

Food, characters, sservice

Cons:

none

Reviewer: mawdryn Review Date: 06/26/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

As much as this is my least favorite character meal (I've done almost all of them), it's become a staple during our WDW vacations. I have seriously dined here too many times to count. We had breakfast here on our last day of Disney before heading out to St. Pete.

We were seated shortly after arriving and receiving our pager. The characters came around pretty fast, and posed for quite a few pictures, even tho it was me, my husband and our 15 year old, twin daughters. They gave us a lot of time.

Our server wasn't very attentive. She never offered to refill our drinks or ask if there was anything else we needed. When I asked her if I could have some hot tea to go, she brought me a cup, but no more hot water.

The food was actually very good this time. The empty platters were constantly being refilled, and the cold dishes like fruit and yogurt were very fresh. My favorite thing to eat was the cheesy potato casserole. It was so yummy.

I still think this restaurant could use a little help in the cleanliness department. The floor is always littered with food, and the tables and seating feel sticky every time I dine here.

If you haven't dined here, I'd give it a try. If you have, there are other character meals worth trying, like 1900 Park Fare and O'Hana.

Pros:

Food and Characters

Cons:

Cleanliness and Service

Reviewer: Irene Review Date: 02/09/2015

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

As three adults I wasn't sure if a character breakfast would be for us. It was wonderful. Made Mickey blush when I kissed him! Food was fresh and tasty. Love the Mickey waffles! Fresh fruit really hit the spot! Our server was so polite and we never had an empty glass or cup. Oh yes, the kids were having a good time too! I would go back anytime.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

1 2 3 4