Reviews of Casey's Corner

Reviews

56

Rating

7.09 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at Casey's Corner Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Casey's Corner including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/caseys-corner

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner
Main Street USA

Reviewed by WeLoveTheHouseOfTheMouse Review Date: 01/02/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is by-far my DH's favorite quick service. We eat here at least twice every time we visit the World (he has been known to eat it twice in one day though!).

Word to the wise: while one person is inside ordering, another person needs to be waiting for a seat! If you don't, you will probably eat standing up or sitting on the ground. Either way, it's worth it, but it's always nice to be able to take in the atmosphere of whatever is going on at the castle or on Main Street.

I always get the corn dog nuggets, and DH always get the bbq slaw dog (minus the slaw) with cotton candy for dessert. We have never been disappointed!

Pros:

food

Cons:

seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kellody Review Date: 01/06/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The corn dog nuggets are absolutely delicious. We usually get them as a snack to eat as we're leaving the park.

We've eaten here at least 10 times and we've only found a seat once. We usually have to walk a ways off before we can find a spot to sit down.

Pros:

quick lines

Cons:

very little seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by enjrob Review Date: 01/15/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

2nd time eating here. Dogs and fries were very good but the buns were just too big!! Especially for our kids. Easiest way to eat the chili cheese dog is with a knife and fork lol. The worst part is trying to find a place to sit. Very cramped and very busy!!! We would eat here again though, just not late in the day when all we want to do is sit down.

Pros:

dogs, choices

Cons:

seating!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by adjordan Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The food was good. It took us forever to place our order, at least 30 minutes. The serving was huge. My daughter and I split the chili cheese dog. Finding a place to sit is the issue. We wandered around for a few minutes before someone offered to let us dine with them. We would eat here again. We might try to eat earlier than the lunch rush or a little after.

Pros:

Cons:

seating, crowds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tmbcole Review Date: 01/31/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love Casey's and try to catch it at least once during our trip to the MK. During our last visit, I got the chili cheese dog and fries. More than enough food and it was really good . . . as always.

We don't always get to see the man playing the piano, but we did on this trip. He's very entertaining and good at keeping peoples attention.

Casey's can be very crowded and sometimes confusing on where the lines are, but everyone seems to manage ok. Even though it's crowded and busy every time we visit, they seem to get people out there pretty quickly. They don't mess around.

Highly recommend Casey Corner.

Pros:

Food and Entertainment

Cons:

Busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneyhappy09 Review Date: 02/02/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This place is always busy. There are a few seats indoors but for the most part you have to hover outside in the hopes someone gets up from the tables. Food is good with large portions. There isn't a kids menu here so it's a good choice for older kids that are still on the kids meal plan. Great spot in front of the castle. We timed our visit right to enjoy the piano player as well.

Pros:

Large portions

Cons:

Seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by brittniqueen Review Date: 02/08/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you like hotdogs this is where to go. I love the fact that you can get a chili cheese dog or a bbq pork slaw dog or even a plain hot dog. The fixing bar with sourkraut is great! And it is always a plus anywhere you can get hot cheese for your French fries!

Pros:

food always good

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SimplyGoofy Review Date: 02/16/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

In my opinion, this place is overrated. We stopped here for hot dogs one night while watching the nightly parade. Although the hot dogs weren't bad, the prices were very high. I can't justify eating here again, and even the kids agreed with me.

Pros:

Decent food

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by shadowpup Review Date: 03/05/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great hot dogs! But, once we ordered, we had no where to sit. A definite negative when you have a little one with you.

Pros:

Good Food

Cons:

No Where to Sit
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by FoodieBearz Review Date: 03/16/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

If you just want a quick bite on the go while at the park, then definitely get the corn dog nuggets. They are delicious and you can simply get them by themselves with no combo (one of the cheapest snacks in the park) and you can munch them while walking around or standing in line. Do not use your counter service here if you are on the dining plan. Use your Counter Service at Wolfgang Express or Columbia Harbor House or Sunshine Seasons, not here. We had one Counter Service meal here and the hot dog combos were messy/too much bun weird chili/toppings with lackluster not very good fries and seating is hard to find.

Pros:

Corn dog nuggets

Cons:

Mediocre hot dogs, fries, hard to find seating
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom