Reviews of Carousel of Progress

Reviews

18

Rating

8.50 / 10

Recommended By

94%



A Walt Original from the 1964 NY World's Fair

Reviewed by DisRunner Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm surprised that I'm the first one reviewing this attraction here as Walt Disney, himself,created this for the 1964 World's Fair. This show/ride will take you through the technological advances of the 20th century from the Gramophone to the electric iron.

You will follow an American family over 4 generations as technology advances and transforms their lives for the better. Other than watching the technological advances and seeing what the "then" pre-electrical to the "then" modern electrical conveniences were, I love the theme song of this attraction which is the Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow. This song gives you hope for a better tomorrow.

Pros:

It's a great attraction. I loved learning about technology's advances and I loved the theme song. Other pros are that it's inside and you can cook off when it's hot outside; this ride is about 25 minutes long.

Cons:

I haven't found faults with this attraction, but others have. They don't like that it hasn't been updated to include today's technological advances.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this attraction; it was created by Walt Disney himself, and is a classic example of Disney technology, commitment to progress, and detail. In this rotating theatre show you follow one family through the decades and the accompanying progress and advancements, and is well-done and entertaining. No it's not a roller coaster or big and flashy, but it is a true and fun piece of Disney history; a must-see in my opinion!

Pros:

A great chance to sit down and cool off while enjoying a classic Disney attraction

Cons:

None in my opinion
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dgirl Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorites! It's pure Walt Disney. A classic that I hope never goes away.

Pros:

The story. The antiques.

Cons:

No cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pauly Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nostalgic ride. Brings you back to Walt Disney himself.

Pros:

Brings back memories. Air conditioned!

Cons:

Slow moving for those that need thrill rides.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great nostalgic ride. It takes you back to the Original Disney experience. You will leave singing the song

Pros:

Great for a bit of nostalgia

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kate27 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's a classic. Everyone should try this attraction at least once.

Pros:

Plenty of seats, rarely have to wait to get on, air conditioned for a needed break from the Florida heat

Cons:

needs some updating. The "future" looks like it takes place in the 80s.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Relaxing attraction, nice break from all the action

Pros:

History lesson story telling which is actually interesting, with a catchy tune

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice ride to relax

Pros:

On hot day air conditioning is great, can sit back and relax and a break from all the running around to other rides

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A classic on my list, every time we visit

Pros:

It's nostalgic Walt Disney at it's finest It's unique -

Cons:

I walk around for hours afterward with the song in my head
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nice place to cool off and see how things have changed with technology over the last century.

Pros:

Cool spot on a hot day. Relaxing while being entertained.

Cons:

They need to update the last scene to something more futuristic as it is in Tomorrowland.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions