Reviews of Captain's Grille - Breakfast



Full Service Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/captains-grille/breakfast
Child Breakfast Menu:
http://allears.net/dining/menu/captains-grille/child-breakfast


Photo Blog:
http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/01/captains_grille.html

AllEars® review:
http://allears.net/ae/issue490.htm

Reviews:

10

Average Rating:

8.90

Would Recommend:

90%

Reviewer: mindylee847 Review Date: 03/02/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Let me preface by saying that I'm not really a lemon fan. I decided to go crazy though and get the lemon ricotta hotcakes. This was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Phenomenal. This was probably my favorite breakfast of the week! :)

Pros:

Great Food, Friendly Service

Cons:

Reviewer: LISAE Review Date: 08/24/2014

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Would have been a 10 but we waited an age for our drinks to appear and we never did get refills.
The food is a fine mix of usual breakfast fayre and some delicious additions such as the boursin stuffed tomatoes. So quiet each time we visit and so delicious. Highly recommend a visit and worth a daily breakfast if staying on site.

Pros:

the best hidden treasure of a breakfast at Disney

Cons:

slow drinks service

Reviewer: bellebookworm9 Review Date: 04/02/2014

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

I dined here with two friends on 3/28 at 10:30am. We were seated very quickly. All of us decided to go with the buffet. The Mickey waffles and french toast were very good, and the bacon was perfectly crispy and warm. I was not happy with the Potato Casserole with Parmesan Cheese, it was just really gross. Fresh fruit was very good and I enjoyed the oatmeal. Found it odd that they had a selection of bagel fixings but no bagels. There were also toppings that would be appropriate for an ice cream sundae (chocolate sauce and M&Ms, among other things) that I guess were meant for the waffles? Danishes and pastries were good.

Our waitress (can't remember her name) disappeared for awhile, of course right around the time we were ready for the check. She did bring me a birthday cupcake (all chocolate, too rich and just not very good) and a balloon (which apparently had a hole in it and soon deflated).

This was an inexpensive buffet and I did leave full but I probably wouldn't make a special trip back.

Pros:

Good bacon, birthday celebration

Cons:

Waitress disappeared, kind of an odd buffet

Reviewer: wattage Review Date: 02/18/2014

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

My wife and I ate breakfast here on Valentine’s Day. We had a reservation for 8AM and were seated upon are arrival. We both had the buffet. Our waiter was very good and attentive through our meal. The buffet had real scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, various pancakes and waffles. The bacon was very thin, but very tasty. We enjoyed our meal and would come back.

Pros:

Service, Food Quality

Cons:

None

Reviewer: rebelbuddhist Review Date: 01/05/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We think this is the best breakfast buffet in all WDW as long as you are not looking for characters! of course, you don't pay for that interaction so it offers great value. The buffet is very well attended and kept well stocked. There's a good variety of hot and cold foods and you can ask for eggs anyway you like them. This is a great brunch location reached by boat from either Epcot or HS. We eat here at least twice each trip and highly recommend the breakfast buffet, but if that doesn't appeal to you, unlike the other buffets, there is an a la carte menu also.

Pros:

Best value buffet in WDW

Cons:

Reviewer: dsnyak5 Review Date: 05/24/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

My husband and I were staying at the Beach Club May 9-14. This place is so convenient to get a nice breakfast. We both got the buffet. Everything was full, fresh,and hot or cold, respectively. The only negative for us was the absence of any plain breads for toasting. No white, no wheat, no bagels, no english muffins. We did miss that option. While the buffet is good, it does keep going up in price. I don't eat enough to warrant that price. I think next visit I will order a plated meal off the menu.

Pros:

Quiet, convenient, easy to get a table

Cons:

none, really

Reviewer: sun_spirit Review Date: 04/16/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is one of my favourite places to catch breakfast! Its so peaceful and has such a variety of food (the bread pudding is delicious -I'd recommend it). This breakfast buffet is so under-rated and everytime I've been its never been busy where we've had to wait for a table. This place is very good value for the price you pay for the buffet. Its nice to go to a quiet buffet before a busy day in the parks.

FYI -They have single pieces of butter with Mickeys face on it! So cute that I took a pic haha!

We vistited here twice during our trip.

Pros:

everything!

Cons:

Reviewer: rlwdworld Review Date: 03/05/2013

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Have always enjoyed the buffet, it is a beautiful location and the food has always been good. This trip, on March 3, 2012, was rather disappointing. Our favorites, eggs Benedict and corned beef hash were missing, so the best dish was the bagel with lox - not a reason to go to a buffet. A menu note, the price is up to $18.99, which makes Kona Cafe a much better choice, with better coffee and service.

Pros:

Assortment

Cons:

Service

Reviewer: mdelnero Review Date: 02/21/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We changed our plans midweek because our children were too tired at dinner to enjoy what we had planned. Instead we chose this breakfast buffet and it was just a perfect start to our day. Both our kids and ourselves enjoyed the buffet. Everything was delicious. The service was superb, too. We will go back again.

Pros:

quiet, great food and service

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 01/01/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This is a great bargain for a breakfast buffet. The food is always good and plentiful. No characters, but a good solid meal before heading out to the parks. We will be back.

Pros:

Cons: