Reviews of Cape May Cafe Clam Bake Dinner

Reviews

51

Rating

7.84 / 10

Recommended By

88%



View Menus at Cape May Cafe Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Buffet
Beach Club

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/cape-may-cafe/dinner

All Ears® Review: http://allears.net/ae/issue374.htm

Read prices, menu items, and more about Cape May Cafe

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/28/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Everything is good great service .

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ginny3 Review Date: 02/06/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have never been disappointed. Selections galore and food quality superb.

Pros:

Awesome

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jessica527 Review Date: 02/20/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We always love Cape May Cafe and will continue to dine here each trip. The crab legs are to die for and are available Sunday and Wednesday nights. They are high quality and contain plenty of meat. The kids selection was good, especially for my toddler who loves seafood. I especially recommend the carving option that they have so you can enjoy "surf and turf" options. The service is always fantastic and I loved hearing that the waitress was there 24 years. That is an impressive length of stay for someone who loves their job. It is a convenient location if you are staying at an Epcot resort or from HS/Epcot parks.

Pros:

Crab Legs, Amazing Service & Selection

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kw1411 Review Date: 08/10/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm not a huge fan of buffets but we had to try Cape May for the the Crab Legs. We dined here on 7/24. Our reservation was for 5:45 and we got seated right away. Our server was very slow to greet us to take our drink order and I don't think she smiled once or said more than 5 words. Our family focused on the crab legs and they were probably some of the best we've had!!! Hot, always full on the buffet and easy to open. The steamed clams were very good and we also had the strip loin, perfect medium rare! The calamari and fried clams were a little too salty. The kids enjoyed the mini-cupcakes for dessert. I can't say we tried too many other items as the crab legs were our main focus. We almost went back a second time during our 9 day stay. This will be a must do for all future trips!!!

Pros:

Excellent crab legs

Cons:

Slow server
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneyjill Review Date: 11/11/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have been coming to Cape May Cafe for 20 years now and while it has changed some over the years, it's still a favorite. We ate here on 11/2. All items were refilled promptly, we had fresh crab legs every time we wanted them. The peel and eat shrimp are wonderful. The dessert selection has shrunk since my first trip here in 1994, but after all the crab legs and corn bread, who cares? Still lots of little yummies to choose from. Our server was attentive although drinks from the bar were slow, but not her fault. She apologized several times for that. We were so glad to be there after a horrible day of air travel, we weren't concerned with slow drinks. We arrived 30 minutes early and were seated after 5 minutes, which was not expected. We were fine to wait knowing we were early. My ONLY complaint is that we were seated next to a large party with several noisy kids. This isn't a quiet restaurant by any means--we knew that going in--but these kids were ill behaved noisy. If you're looking for a quiet, romantic spot, just know this isn't it. :)

Pros:

food, service

Cons:

noisy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mamalydia Review Date: 12/18/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

SEAFOOD, seafood, seafood! The shrimp, mussels, clams, crab legs all steamed to perfection! You are never rushed while you are having dinner, the servers are constantly cleaning up after you...especially your buckets full of clam/mussel shells..the dessert are delicious!! you have a variety of meats, side dishes, salads, soups and breads....so worth the price!!! We come for dinner every visit!! You will not be disappointed!!

Pros:

excellent food, excellent service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by buntingd Review Date: 09/08/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Check-in about 20 minutes before our ADR and within five minutes our beeper was going off. This was our fist visit and we WILL BE BACK!!! The service was great, drinks were refilled often, and plates were cleared. The only upsetting thing I saw and it was not Disney's fault was a parent allowing their child to come up to the buffet and get their dessert using their hands and carrying their brownies back to their table in their hands. The hostess gave us some recommendations of this to try.

Pros:

food selection, very friendly, helpful CM

Cons:

parents not monitoring their children at the buffet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lighthouse Review Date: 05/29/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Whenever we stay at Disney we make reservations at Cape May Cafe for dinner on the first and last nights as it is the best!

Pros:

Great selection of Food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by minniemagicalmoments Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really enjoyed our dinner here on a Thursday night. We had a party of 11 and they did an excellent job of accommodating us. Something for everyone to eat. Crab legs were incredible good, salty and steamed so they were dry and easy to crack. The carved beef was good as well as all the salads. The clam chowder was really fresh tasting as well. Plenty my kids would eat as well. Desserts- strawberry shortcake, pistachio cheesecake and tres leche was all very good. They had fried clams - we will have to try next time to book the fried shrimp night. My husband said it was is favorite meal. Much less frantic feeling than 'Ohanas and the food seemed to be a little better quality. Highly recommend!

Pros:

excellent food choices and service

Cons:

pricey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pls Review Date: 01/30/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My friend and I dined here on the std dining plan on 01/25/13. We were able to get in earlier than our reservation time, which was very convenient and accommodating. We loved the crab legs, corn bread, shrimp, pasta, and desserts (Boston creme cake, cheese cake), among others. Our waitress was attentive, and we were happy to have this be our last dining experience before ending our vacation.

Pros:

delicious food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Beach Club