Reviews of Cape May Cafe Clam Bake Dinner



View Menus at Cape May Cafe Dining Location

Buffet
Beach Club

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/cape-may-cafe/dinner

All Ears® Review: http://allears.net/ae/issue374.htm

Reviewed by mamalydia Review Date: 01/07/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The service is great...you are never rushed to eat. The seafood is perfectly cooked, and delicious. Crab legs, mussels, shrimp cooked steamed to perfection! Meat was tender, chicken was delicious...and the DESSERTS were amazing!!! It's a bit expensive about $40+ per person, but worth every penny! Best seafood buffet at Walt Disney World! We go every visit...this was our 12th visit to the Cape May Clam Bake!!! You will not be disappointed!!!!

Pros:

the buffet is delicious; lots of great seafood and desserts

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by adjordan Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate several sit down meals during our recent visit and this was the best meal we had the entire trip. There is a lot to choose from even for those that don't care for seafood. The food was hot and fresh. We didn't feel rushed and our waitress was fantastic. It will become a must do for our family in the future.

Pros:

Great food, lots of choices

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pls Review Date: 01/30/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My friend and I dined here on the std dining plan on 01/25/13. We were able to get in earlier than our reservation time, which was very convenient and accommodating. We loved the crab legs, corn bread, shrimp, pasta, and desserts (Boston creme cake, cheese cake), among others. Our waitress was attentive, and we were happy to have this be our last dining experience before ending our vacation.

Pros:

delicious food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rlwdworld Review Date: 03/05/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We have always loved Cape May's seafood buffet. We dined here March 3, 2013, as part of an early wedding anniversary (41 years, 33 0f them going to WDW). They really need to learn to steam clams. These came out the size of chewy nickles, much worse than in the past. Missed the deep fried shrimp on Saturday night; they had fried clam strips instead. The mussels were good, as were the crab legs, beef and veggies. Really enjoyed the seafood chowder - had two bowls. Service rather slow, but not outrageously so. Someone kept the dirty dishes away. Will go back.

Pros:

Variety, Atmosphere, Flavor

Cons:

Cooking
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 03/09/2013

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The night we went, it was very busy. They do not manage the lines and have 2 lines with different items (waitress said they were the same...they were not), and people not knowing (or caring) how to go through the line. The food was OK. There were a couple of things on the menu that were not there when we went, and I don't think there were a lot of choices. Seemed like a lot of fried things.

Ordered a cake for my son, which did not come out, so had to ask. That kind of spoils the surprise.

The waitress was nice, but not all that efficient.

I am glad we tried it, but won't go back again.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MJ Review Date: 03/13/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our family of three had supper at the Cape May Café on March 1,2013. My husband is not a seafood lover but amazingly tried the crab legs which he said were delicious. There is ample variety of food for seafood lovers as well as for those who prefer standard fare. We usually have breakfast here and this was the first time we came for supper. The same can be said for all the times we have had a meal at the Cape May Café, we are never rushed and the staff has always been unfailingly polite. A must-do for us every time we come to Walt Disney World even if we are not guests of this resort.

Pros:

Food and staff

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by samjayhawk Review Date: 03/17/2013

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Ate here tonight, March 16th, and it was just OK. Seafood chowder, marinated seafood salad, and peel & eat shrimp were great starters but the rest of the seafood was just OK. The crab legs tasted good when you could get to the meat. I expected they would be small crab legs and that is fine. However, they need to give you shears to cut them open instead of crackers because most of the legs are too small for the crackers.

Service was good and our waitress was really nice.

We checked in 10 minutes early for our ADR but were seated 15 minutes after our ADR time. Not surprising in WDW but still needs to be mentioned.

Pretty disappointed in Allears for some misinformation on their menu that says it is from last month. Our waitress said they haven't had fried shrimp on Saturdays for months and they haven't had Oreo Bon Bons for a year and a half! How can a menu on this website be from last month with those glaring errors?

We are glad we tried it but won't go back. It just is not worth the price.

ALLEARS: Sorry we disappointed you. We work had to keep the menus updated. We changed the date on the menu when we also update prices. We can't possibly go to every place at WDW and depend on our readers to let us know if things have changed on buffets. We also note on the menus: Sample Menu Actual selections may vary from this menu

Pros:

Seafood chowder, peel & eat shrimp, waitress

Cons:

Price, no Oreo Bon Bons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kermike Review Date: 04/09/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of the restaurants that we always eat at. I will say that the selection was not as plentiful that I am used to here. However, everything we had to choose from was very good. I can say our table of 8 did a serious job on the Crab Legs. What I love about Cape May is that after you are done eating, taking a stroll along the Boardwalk is very relaxing then walking into the back of Epcot and catching Illuminations.

Pros:

Food and waitress

Cons:

Selection
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by minniemagicalmoments Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really enjoyed our dinner here on a Thursday night. We had a party of 11 and they did an excellent job of accommodating us. Something for everyone to eat. Crab legs were incredible good, salty and steamed so they were dry and easy to crack. The carved beef was good as well as all the salads. The clam chowder was really fresh tasting as well. Plenty my kids would eat as well. Desserts- strawberry shortcake, pistachio cheesecake and tres leche was all very good. They had fried clams - we will have to try next time to book the fried shrimp night. My husband said it was is favorite meal. Much less frantic feeling than 'Ohanas and the food seemed to be a little better quality. Highly recommend!

Pros:

excellent food choices and service

Cons:

pricey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ldk72 Review Date: 05/11/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Karen is the best waitress ever in Disney! I met her many years ago while on vacation and she has the best personality. My daughter always has a special order and she always fills it. Cape May has wonderful food and it is such a relaxing atmosphere. Great place to eat. The buffet is always good.

Pros:

best waitress ever, great food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5