Reviews of Boulangerie Patisserie les Halles



View Menus at Boulangerie Patisserie les Halles Dining Location

Read more about Boulangerie Patisserie les Halles including links to the menu and a review here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/boulangerie-patisserie-les-halles

Counter Service
Pastries and light sandwiches
France - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviews:

78

Average Rating:

8.01

Would Recommend:

94%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 02/18/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Loved our food choices and the baguette is so good according to my daughter

Pros:

Lots to choose from with reasonable prices

Cons:

limited seating and busy
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Becky B Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We love this place. Lobster bisque was quite good, ham baguettes were great but the best thing we had was the Poulet au Pistou - chicken and pesto sandwich on absolutely wonderful fresh bread. Crème brulee was delicious, as was the napoleon.

Pros:

Great bread, sandwiches and pastries

Cons:

tables are hard to come by
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: nlg0517 Review Date: 12/21/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

The food was very good. The experience was lacking. We did not like having to stand in such a long, winding queue just to order. Then finding seating was nearly impossible. We had to take an outside table and then other guest would hover near waiting for u to finish. Disney really needs to improve the seating at all of the World Showcase QS! These are great places but they have no seating. You need a little break from the madness at lunch! The wait staff was pretty friendly. I would Have rated this higher if it had better seating & ordering

Pros:

Great food good wine

Cons:

No seating, long queue
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Our party all tried something with chocolate and no one was dissapointed. they also serve champagne which goes well with all the desserts. it is hard to find a place to sit and there restroom are very small and restricted.

Pros:

yummy desserts

Cons:

limited seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is a must eat place for us several times every trip. We have loved everything we have tried.

Pros:

Staff is helpful and sweets and sandwiches are all good.

Cons:

Line is usually long but moves fairly quickly
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

Super cool foods for snacks, meal (al la carte) or desert. A lot of people don't know this is here but yet it is often very busy.

Pros:

Really great food, can pick a wide range of things

Cons:

Lines can get very long and seating usually full up
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: BareNecessities Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Still some of the best pâtisseries around. Many of them are still truly sweetened in the French fashion - not as sugary as the North American versions, but things have changed here too, and now several offerings taste as though they've doubled the sugar content, overwhelming the cream, custard or chocolate. Quel dommage!

Pros:

much of it still very delicious

Cons:

some choices are much too sugary
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Smitty Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We stopped in for a cookie and a chocolate croissant. Hubbo's croissant was great but my cookie was very dry and not so good. It's too bad they can't expand the seating area by removing the French items for sale. They really need the space.

Pros:

Plenty of Staff

Cons:

Seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Gingy160 Review Date: 12/06/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We tried this for breakfast on our first morning in Epcot recently. Entered the park at 8:50 and were there by 9:05. It is authentic French offerings -- delicious and filling -- and quite the diverse selections for a Patisserie. It was insane to walk all the way to France first thing in the morning for breakfast, and then walk all the way back for a Soarin' FP an hour later ... but that's on us, not them.

Pros:

Variety

Cons:

Location
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mbelerique19 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We ate here after hearing how great the food. It was good but was a little less than we expected. The food was a little more premade than we had expected but it was okay.
I had the Dinde BLT and wasn't super impressed. My husband found the egg on the Bacon/Egg croissant to be a different texture than he expected; however, my mom ordered Poulet Au Pistou and found it to be enjoyable. Maybe on a future we might try again but it doesn't make my must have list.

Pros:

Cute setup and astmosphere

Cons:

Line can be long & doesn't offer a lot of variety
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 8