Reviews of Bon Voyage Character Breakfast

Reviews

7

Rating

9.43 / 10

Recommended By

100%



View Menus at Trattoria al Forno Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American, Italian
At Trattoria al Forno. The new Bon Voyage Breakfast began on April 2, 2017, and gives guests the opportunity to meet a variety of characters, including Rapunzel, Flynn Rider, Ariel and Prince Eric.

This character dining experience, offered at breakfast only, costs $34 for adults, $20 for children.

Reservations are now open. To book, visit DisneyWorld.com/dining or call 407-WDW-DINE.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband and I ate here on December 8th 2018 and this is far better than the typical food at most of the Disney restaurants. The little stand of pastry is out of this world and the choices on the menu are not just the standard eggs and bacon which as a slightly more adventurous eater, I appreciate. The character interaction was great and our service was fantastic. Would I say it's worth the hefty price tag? Absolutely NOT. There is NO breakfast in the world worth $100 for two people once you include your tip, but if money is no object then this is the one you will want to indulge in. Price point should be around $29 to $32. It's eggs people.

Pros:

Great tasting food, more than the usual breakfast choices, great service and good character interaction.

Cons:

PRICE PRICE PRICE!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hands down one of the best character meals we had. I ordered the Flynn's feast and my husband ordered the Royal Breakfast. Basically mine had eggs, potatoes, ham, bacon and sausage and his had steak, potatoes and an egg torte.

We both loved the food and would have gone back for the food alone. The characters were great and very interactive.

We had a great server and the food didn't take very long at all. The pastry dish before the meal was great.

The only thing we didn't like was the check in area and the bathroom set up.

Pros:

Food and characters were amazing. Some of the best wait staff cast members I have ever seen. Great atmosphere.

Cons:

The check in area is too small. It was very crowded and loud. Good thing we didn't have to wait very long. The bathrooms are past that busy, over crowded check in/waiting area. You have to squeeze through the crowd to get to them.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

best character interactions

Pros:

our favorite character meal by far and food was really good. We loved the pastries and the boat ride over from Epcot was nice and relaxing.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the second time we dined here in 3 months. It was a girl's trip and there were 6 of us ranging in age from 2-70. The date was June 5th, 2018. We had to wait awhile to be seated, but once we were, the food and character experience was exceptional.

Pros:

The characters, especially Flynn Ryder.

Cons:

Long wait to be seated.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 04/11/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have done just about every character meal on property, and this one is by far the best!!! Character interaction, food and service was top notch. I can't wait to come back in June. I know my 2-year-old niece will love it!

Pros:

Characters and Food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 12/30/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My daughters (ages: 17 and 11) and I ate here on December 22, 2017. We were the last table seated for the breakfast. Our server, Luis did an excellent job. The food was yummy, but I felt since we were the last table the characters didn't spend much time with us. They would talk to us and then quickly ask us if we wanted a picture. If we tried to interact with them, they quickly cut the conversation off short and were ready to whisk out the door. This was a little disappointing as we saw them spend much more time with other tables. For this reason, I gave the experience an 8. We have had other character experiences at similar times and not experienced this abbreviated interaction.

Pros:

food and service

Cons:

characters were rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ajrob Review Date: 10/18/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My daughter and I had breakfast here in June.

We were seated quickly and then pastries were brought out in a skillet, they were cute and delicious! We tried all of them. Next came the ordering, we both wanted the "tower of pancakes" but of course there were more choices, omelets and such. There comes an announcement/song before each character entrance, so adorable. Every one of the characters, Ariel, Prince Eric, Rapunzel and Flynn spent a good amount of time taking pictures and talking with all guests. Never felt rushed by them or the servers.

The crowd was all ages of children, families and adults, although this was the first character breakfast that I noticed a fair amount of teenage girls attending. SUPER CUTE!

We were so impressed we are attending again in November.

All-in-all, a ten. Food served hot and was delicious, characters were awesome, the restaurant is so pretty and the service was wonderful.

Boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios after breakfast is a plus, so plan on one of those parks right after it!

Pros:

food, characters, service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Boardwalk