Reviews of Blizzard Beach



Blizzard Beach is a themed water park ski resort with slushy, slippery, exhilarating slopes and rides.

http://allears.net/btp/bb.htm

Reviews:

14

Average Rating:

7.93

Would Recommend:

93%

Reviewer: Chris D Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

I cant swim so I dont do everything at a water park. I went into a wading pool area that was more fun for kids other than some adults hiding in the water under the trees for shade as was I lol that area was kind of dirty in the water. Floating bandaids grass dirt etc the lazy river was amazing. Lots of fun for everyone. The wave pool was crazy tall and a lot of fun. Slightly overcrowded but thats to be expected early September.

Pros:

Fun cooling relaxing entertaining

Cons:

Smelly dirty in wading pool area

Reviewer: MemphisMickey Review Date: 10/16/2017

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We traveled with another family from Saturday 10/7 until Saturday 10/14. We stayed on property and got the water parks and more option for 6 days or $102.50 a person. Believe this park opened in 1995. It does not show the age. Very open and clean. We also went to Typhoon Lagoon twice and four times to Blizzard beach because of the spacing of the sidewalks and between activities. The negative is that at times the bathrooms could have been cleaned more often. The boys, 11 and 12, gave up fast passes to experience high speed water fun. The adults spent time at the Polar Pub. Erin, Kathy and Jose were fantastic. Next year the boys want to reduce the theme park time for the water parks.

Pros:

Water activities options, park cleanliness, staff

Cons:

Bathrooms

Reviewer: matt6816 Review Date: 09/01/2015

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We like to use our premium annual passes for a quick two hour visit but, Blizzard Beaches set up is confusing to me.

Pros:

water park in the heat

Cons:

inappropriate bathing suits, confusing set up

Reviewer: SNC Review Date: 12/02/2014

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

My husband and I were staying at the Polynesian over Thanksgiving for our honeymoon. Because of the hotel's renovations, we were offered free passes to Blizzard Beach, which we gladly accepted. Boy are we happy we did! I found a new favorite place at Disney. The theming of this water park is terrific, every little detail makes it look like an Alpine ski resort. We absolutely loved Runoff Rapids (which had a double-tube for us to ride together) and Teamboat Springs ( a loooong group raft ride). I also loved the wave pool, which churns out some nice big waves to bob around in. We left our items on our chairs, and no one ever disturbed them. Loved walking around looking at all the little details (dripping socks hanging over the creek, little skis on the back of the chair lift). So fun! The only drawbacks were that we waited about 20 minutes on line at the bar for a drink because only one gentleman was working. They should definitely have at least 2 people there. I also did not like the chair lift. The chair was slippery and so is your wet bathing suit and it was VERY high up! They should make the chair bottoms textured like sandpaper to grip you better. I would definitely close my eyes next time until I got to the top! There are also Tons of stairs to get up to the slides. We are in pretty good shape and in our 30's, but we had to stop to catch our breath a few times. We also bought a normal-size bottle of water at the entrance to the park which costs…get ready…$4! Bring your own water/beverage and towel and water shoes (I bought ours at a dollar store for $5) and go have a wonderful day at Blizzard Beach! We will go back!

Pros:

Great Theme, Wave Pool, Teamboat Springs

Cons:

Bar Slow, Chair Lift Slippery, lots of stairs, Icy water drips in creek, Expensive Drinking Water

Reviewer: bellebookworm9 Review Date: 08/23/2014

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

I visited Blizzard Beach on the evening of 8/15, arriving around 5pm. The park closed at 8 that evening and I stayed until the very end. My first slide was Runoff Rapids and the wait was just walking up the 127 steps! That was followed by a brief wait, maybe 10 minutes, for Snow Stormers. I floated partway around Cross Country Creek before boarding the chair lift-using the singles line I did this 3 times and never waited more than 5 minutes.

The first run up the mountain our chair stopped about five feet from the drop point-apparently one of the other chairs had a malfunction and we didn't move for nearly 10 minutes. There was no wait for Teamboat Springs and a lovely British family adopted me for the raft trip down. I love this ride!

Back up the lift twice more for Summit Plummet and Slush Gusher. SG had about a 25 minute wait but it passed quickly while talking to others in line. I forgot about the "air time" on that slide! Summit Plummet had no more than a 10 minute wait. I now know why I hadn't done it in four years: the water was like knives and I swear my hips were actually bruised from the force of the water! Unfortunately, there was no Photopass person to capture the trip due to the late time.

Downhill Double Dipper had been closed from the time I got to the park until around 6:30. It had the longest line of all, at about half an hour. I don't understand why this is such a slow loader. Finished off the day with a bit of floating in the near empty wave pool.

I really enjoyed my evening at BB, and definitely recommend going in the last few hours before closing, particularly when the park is open later.

Pros:

Limited crowds in early evening

Cons:

Line at DDD, bruises from Summit Plummet, broken chair lift

Reviewer: manatee2420 Review Date: 07/21/2014

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We went for an afternoon. The man at the gift shop looked at our bags and told us we could fit them all into a large locker. If they tell you that, don't believe them. A large locker ended up holding only a regular sized backpack. We had to go wait in line again to rent another locker. The lines were fairly short while we were there except at the Downhill Double Dipper. It said 30 minutes, so we got in line. I didn't have a watch on, but the wait had to be at least an hour. There was no apparent reason for this except maybe people taking too long to get ready at the top of the ride. Anyway, the ride was not worth it being so short. Teamboat Springs was awesome! We also enjoyed the lazy river. Beware that the water falling on you is ice cold. Even in the summer heat, this did NOT feel refreshing!

Pros:

great job at cooling pavement

Cons:

inaccurate wait times, small lockers

Reviewer: roneeh Review Date: 03/25/2014

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The highlight of my 10 year old son was Blizzard Beach. He wanted to get there at 10 when they opened and we were there until 5 when they closed. He absolutely loves the "zip line" in the ski camp area. We went on March 21 and the temp that day was about 80. THe park was not crowded at all and there weren't any waits for the water slides. One of the lifeguards said that the water parks usually aren't crowded on days with highs below 80 or cool in the morning which worked out great for us. The water is heated to a comfortable temperature so the cool morning didn't bother us.

Pros:

wasnt crowded

Cons:

needs to be open longer hours

Reviewer: jessicahs Review Date: 11/11/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We had not been to BB in about 16 years but with our PAP we wanted to go and TL was closed for rehab. Our 7 year old daughter loved it! She went on slides and rides all day. Great place, OK food choices. My parents came and mother is unable to walk much and was on a scooter. TL GAVE us a "patio" that normally rents for $250 a day so that she didn't have to take her scooter on the sand! WOW! Nothing is ever FREE in WDW but we made out at TL! Will return!

Pros:

low crowds, fun slides for adventurous kids

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Mich97 Review Date: 08/29/2013

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

The wave pool is nice and so is the lazy river. Plenty of slides. And Ski Patrol Training Camp is a lot of fun for pre-teens. Lounge chairs can be harder to find if you aren't there first thing in the morning.

Pros:

Slides

Cons:

Lounge chairs

Reviewer: AddictedtoDisney Review Date: 08/17/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

First time ever here and I loved it. I saw that on our next visit we get to rent out space to have a better chance of shade. It was nice to see that there is a actual area where you sit and watch the daring climb up to Summit Plummit and come down screaming...:D good times!!!!!

Pros:

So much to do, the layout the snow, fun fun fun

Cons:

nothing
1 2