Reviews of Blizzard Beach

Reviews

24

Rating

8.50 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Blizzard Beach is a themed water park ski resort with slushy, slippery, exhilarating slopes and rides.

http://allears.net/btp/bb.htm

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Good for the summer time when it's not hurricane season or there is a lot of rain coming because the rides will be intermittent.

Pros:

Good for summer, refreshing from the hot sun, rides and food. The safety guards and cast members are nice with you and want to keep you safe.

Cons:

Don't go if there is a hurricane near or going.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mamandragon Review Date: 03/03/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Went here twice on our recent visit to WDW. Had an awesome time. Park is clean and lots to do. I applaud the lifeguards for the great job they do!!! One of the days - twice they had to dive in. Great job keeping everyone safe! :)

Pros:

Lots to do, fun in the sun

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KBG Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had a Blast

Pros:

Took 7 and 5 year old girls , first time- Now they always want to go back. Our day not crowded, played on everything small wait times!

Cons:

Non!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great place to cool off! Even if a ski resort would never have been in FL to start with - the theme is great! We love all the rides. Before Typhoon Lagoon got a new family ride, the family ride at BB outweighed what TL offered. I will say I was a bit scared on chairlift when my kids were younger but we never had a single issue. We usually only rode it once per visit and then climbed stairs. The walk across icebergs and the zip line were always ont he must do list when they were younger as well.

Pros:

Theme is great, slides are all fun

Cons:

Waits can be long on busy days for the best slides
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Nat Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Blizzard Beach is great! My kids loved the theming and kids areas. The chairlift was great! Take advantage of booking your own lodge umbrella complete with chairs and towels to avoid the hassle of finding chairs. Definitely recommend!

Pros:

Chairlift

Cons:

Christmas music all day long if you don't like that
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

snow much fun!

Pros:

love the theming and its a super fun place to visit

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great water park and they have a good mix of rides for adults and little ones. This place can get very busy and when it is very busy it's not nearly as much fun. For some reason when it rains it's empty, who cares you are wet anyhow. We try to come when the weather isn't good as people don't come then for whatever reason

Pros:

Wide range of adult and kid friendly water slides

Cons:

Can get very busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kimberly Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun and immersive theme

Pros:

great theme, good food options, fun play areas and slides

Cons:

wave pool not that exciting, long lines by noon for slides
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kEiTh Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Totally immersive experience

Pros:

Nice crowd levels on the off dates

Cons:

Doesn't stay open after dark. That would be awesome.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Chris D Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I can’t swim so I don’t do everything at a water park. I went into a wading pool area that was more fun for kids other than some adults hiding in the water under the trees for shade as was I lol that area was kind of dirty in the water. Floating bandaids grass dirt etc the lazy river was amazing. Lots of fun for everyone. The wave pool was crazy tall and a lot of fun. Slightly overcrowded but that’s to be expected early September.

Pros:

Fun cooling relaxing entertaining

Cons:

Smelly dirty in wading pool area
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in WATER PARKS at WDW