Reviews of Big River Grille and Brewing Works

Reviews

17

Rating

6.94 / 10

Recommended By

94%



View Menus at Big River Grille and Brewing Works Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Full Service Lunch/Dinner

Lunch-Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/big-river-grille-and-brewing-works/lunch-dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/big-river-grille-and-brewing-works/child-lunch-dinner

AllEars® Review:
http://allears.net/din/rev_mid.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our go to place. Price is about the same as quick service inside park. We always sit outside, it is very peaceful and slowed pace compared to inter park dining. The food is ample and taste great. Service was great! What really set this place as a prime choice, was the free samples of beer, and I was offered a full beer in replacement of the beer I did not like.

Pros:

Service, price, food, beer, atmosphere!

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dnields Review Date: 02/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had dinner here (with friends) this past weekend. I really wanted to post because the reviews have been mixed, at best. We had a great meal and a great experience. The service was friendly, and we were seated quickly (party of 5). We had adults and one child (picky eater). Everyone found something, and the food came out in a timely fashion. I had a burger (the black and blue), and it was probably the best burger I've had on property. These days, it's impossible to get a truly medium rare burger, but they could make it as rare as I wanted. I really was surprised about how great our experience was. I was the only beer drinker, and loved their selections. But everyone else was just as happy. We went there as a fallback, but I would now make it a destination.

Pros:

Great food. Friendly service. Good beer selection. Burger made perfectly.

Cons:

None really.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My niece asked me to attend a beer tapping with her at Big River and it was fun! I had wine but she had the featured stout served with a tiramisu
dessert and the cost of her duo was $3! A Disney World bargain!!! There was a good turnout for the new beer. It was a fun atmosphere.

Pros:

a new experience

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My last experience here was not good. My sister and I were looking for a place for a quick lunch while the men played golf. We decided to give it a try. The nachos were great. The cheese sauce they use was spicy but not too spicy. I had a garden salad with chicken and she had the Caesar salad with chicken. The chicken was seasoned just right. The portions were huge and we couldn't finish it. Our server was great. He constantly checked on us, made sure our drinks were filled and even brought us a refill in a to go cup. A few days later her boys and their friends decided to try it and they liked it too. Also, they do take out. We were staying at the Boardwalk and decided to eat at the pool. We called in an order and picked it up. We all enjoyed dining poolside.

Pros:

Caesar Salad and Nachos

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/24/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On the last day of our trip we had cancelled our reservation and so after a morning in Hollywood Studios we decided to chance a walk up here in the knowledge that no reservations can be made.
The interior has a definite bar feel so not a place for a quiet luxurious meal but we weren't expecting this.
Had an amazingly friendly server who just put the best finish to an amazing two week holiday.
Had the house brewed pilsner which was very like a traditional European lager - so enjoyable that I had a second glass.
Son had a chicken Caesar salad (about the seventh of the trip and he said by far the best), I had a very nice burger, daughter had New York Strip with garlic mash and husband had salmon.
All very nice indeed and much better than expected.
For dessert we had three NY cheesecakes and one chocolate cake. Huge portions and very, very scrummy.
A real hidden treasure.

Pros:

fantastic food and the best server of our two week trip.

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kurt Jensen Review Date: 10/12/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved the new Octoberfest and the IPA. We shared an order of chicken nachos. They were quite good. We usually visit at least once while we are at Disneyworld.

Pros:

Beer, nachos

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bjtrax Review Date: 04/23/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The turkey and swiss on toasted sourdough bread was outstanding! The chocolate chaos for dessert was fantastic. Waiter very friendly and helpful. We returned and got the same meal as a carry-out. You had to order at the bar, and the bartender was not very interested in taking or delivering our order. Still, an excellent meal & outside seating is nice on the Boardwalk.

Pros:

food, Boardwalk location of outside seating, waiter

Cons:

less then friendly bartenders
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyTheVs Review Date: 05/26/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We heard that you can just show up and get into this restaurant. We arrived and was given a pager for 4 guest and about 5 minutes later we had a table. The table was small for 4 people as there was not leg room. My wife and I split the Hickory Bacon Burger ($12.50) and kettle chips. They brought out the burger and chips split onto 2 plates. The burger is 8 oz. and is enough for us to split. We had the Chocolate Confusion for dessert and enjoyed every bite and keep talking about going back, but never had a chance to get back for another slice. There was plenty for us to split. We will be back on future trips.

Pros:

Chocolate Confusion

Cons:

Small tables
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 07/28/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We had eaten here once before and really enjoyed it. This time, the food just wasn't that good. I had forgotten that they don't have fries (this is weird for a burger and beer place), but just chips. They give you probably a full bag of chips on your plate, that nobody could finish. Seems like a big waste. Our server was wonderful, and our wait was short, but not sure we will return.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We went here this past October specifically because my son wanted meatloaf. It was not crowded at all and the staff was friendly. The food was just average. Two had meatloaf and both were disappointed. Two had burgers and said they were just average. The beer was good but not worth it considering there are many places nearby with better food.

Pros:

Great beer, not crowded

Cons:

Just average food
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Boardwalk