Reviews of Big River Grille and Brewing Works

Reviews

17

Rating

6.94 / 10

Recommended By

94%



View Menus at Big River Grille and Brewing Works Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Full Service Lunch/Dinner

Lunch-Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/big-river-grille-and-brewing-works/lunch-dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/big-river-grille-and-brewing-works/child-lunch-dinner

AllEars® Review:
http://allears.net/din/rev_mid.htm

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We went here this past October specifically because my son wanted meatloaf. It was not crowded at all and the staff was friendly. The food was just average. Two had meatloaf and both were disappointed. Two had burgers and said they were just average. The beer was good but not worth it considering there are many places nearby with better food.

Pros:

Great beer, not crowded

Cons:

Just average food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our go to place. Price is about the same as quick service inside park. We always sit outside, it is very peaceful and slowed pace compared to inter park dining. The food is ample and taste great. Service was great! What really set this place as a prime choice, was the free samples of beer, and I was offered a full beer in replacement of the beer I did not like.

Pros:

Service, price, food, beer, atmosphere!

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dnields Review Date: 02/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had dinner here (with friends) this past weekend. I really wanted to post because the reviews have been mixed, at best. We had a great meal and a great experience. The service was friendly, and we were seated quickly (party of 5). We had adults and one child (picky eater). Everyone found something, and the food came out in a timely fashion. I had a burger (the black and blue), and it was probably the best burger I've had on property. These days, it's impossible to get a truly medium rare burger, but they could make it as rare as I wanted. I really was surprised about how great our experience was. I was the only beer drinker, and loved their selections. But everyone else was just as happy. We went there as a fallback, but I would now make it a destination.

Pros:

Great food. Friendly service. Good beer selection. Burger made perfectly.

Cons:

None really.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by auntiekeiki Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

My family dined here on 8/31/19. The waiter was exceptionally attentive to our rather large party. The burger comes with chips, so I asked him if there was anything else I could possibly get for a side. He mentioned fruit, so our entire party asked for fruit as our side. Much to our surprise, he brought each of us a bowl full of grapes to snack on before the meal. And he refilled them! Our meals still came with the chips, but the fruit to snack on while we waited was perfect for this really hot day.

Pros:

No wait

Cons:

Food is barely average.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My niece asked me to attend a beer tapping with her at Big River and it was fun! I had wine but she had the featured stout served with a tiramisu
dessert and the cost of her duo was $3! A Disney World bargain!!! There was a good turnout for the new beer. It was a fun atmosphere.

Pros:

a new experience

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My last experience here was not good. My sister and I were looking for a place for a quick lunch while the men played golf. We decided to give it a try. The nachos were great. The cheese sauce they use was spicy but not too spicy. I had a garden salad with chicken and she had the Caesar salad with chicken. The chicken was seasoned just right. The portions were huge and we couldn't finish it. Our server was great. He constantly checked on us, made sure our drinks were filled and even brought us a refill in a to go cup. A few days later her boys and their friends decided to try it and they liked it too. Also, they do take out. We were staying at the Boardwalk and decided to eat at the pool. We called in an order and picked it up. We all enjoyed dining poolside.

Pros:

Caesar Salad and Nachos

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 10/01/2015

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Ate a late dinner here after the Fantasmic show mid-week. Sat right at the bar, bartenders were friendly and helpful. I just had a burger, which was decent. My wife had meatloaf, which she could not eat. Probably won't go out of our way to come back here, but if we're staying at the Boardwalk again, very well could try it again.

Pros:

Bartenders friendly

Cons:

Mixed results for the food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CLHoward72 Review Date: 07/23/2015

Rating: (6)
Recommended

First visit here. The indoor seating is way too cramped but we didn't want to eat outside in the heat. The menu is very small but there was something for all of us. We did not try any of the beers but the food was okay, nothing special. We enjoyed the meal but probably won't go back again in the future.

Pros:

Location at Boardwalk

Cons:

Cramped seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by caltex Review Date: 05/24/2015

Rating: (3)
Recommended

The craft beer and selection is good. In fairness, I only ordered an appetizer - asiago artichoke and crab dip. It was okay at best. But the kicker was that there a mom and daughter next to my table and she said their food was not good...shortly after they left. The menu looks like typical pub food so I didn't have high expectations, but the dip at $13 left me wondering if something was missing.

Pros:

Beer, Location

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bjtrax Review Date: 04/23/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The turkey and swiss on toasted sourdough bread was outstanding! The chocolate chaos for dessert was fantastic. Waiter very friendly and helpful. We returned and got the same meal as a carry-out. You had to order at the bar, and the bartender was not very interested in taking or delivering our order. Still, an excellent meal & outside seating is nice on the Boardwalk.

Pros:

food, Boardwalk location of outside seating, waiter

Cons:

less then friendly bartenders
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Boardwalk