Reviews of Biergarten - Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

103

Rating

8.07 / 10

Recommended By

91%



View Menus at Biergarten Restaurant Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: German, American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: German, American
Read more about Biergarten including links to the menus here: http://allears.net/dining/location/biergarten

Buffet - Lunch/Dinner
Live Entertainment
Germany - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviewed by JaeB Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This was a one and done for us. Only went here because my son wanted a hot dog and I wanted a beer. We should have kept walking. The highlight of our visit was sharing a table with another mom and son because all other tables were taken.

Pros:

Affordable, clean, and filling.

Cons:

Brats were overcooked and bun was hard. Staff was far from the Disney expectation. Not friendly at all.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

All items were incredibly salty, including the cucumber salad. Potatoes were hard and very salty. Schnitzel was dry and over cooked. And what is a German meal without the Pork Roast. The server said they removed it from the buffet in favor of beef. We used to love to come to this restaurant. My mom is German, so we know what good German food should taste like. Very disappointed. We will not go back.

Pros:

Nice venue

Cons:

Terrible food.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Crow323 Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

well you can eat as much as you want...the food quality had gone down. cheese cubes on the salad bar was poor, chicken was bad cuts like only thighs. pork slice they gave me the ends of the roast even though there was the rest of the roast there. the server was nice and beer good. but i wouldnt go back anytime soon especially w the increased cost

Pros:

was able to get it last minute for dinner at 4

Cons:

quality and selection of food, price increase
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EeyoreLove Review Date: 01/01/2016

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Used to be so amazing and always on our "must do" list, but this is sadly no longer the case. We dined the middle of Dec 2015. The wait past our ADR was 45 mins and, although CMs tried to stop people as best they could, somehow the waiting area has become a "secret smoking" area, which made it even more uncomfortable. Once we were inside, the food was as amazing as ever! However, we found ourselves going to the buffet at just the wrong time and it took almost 30 mins to get through our 2nd plate (hot food). No big deal, we thought, as it took everyone else that long. Well, our server was taking the check of the other half of our table when we returned and told us flatly she thought we'd left. (They had small kids and only went to the buffet once.) She never refilled our drinks, even after being asked and she never asked if we wanted more bier. To top it off, they re-set the other half of our table with new people before we finished our main course! It was so awkward and uncomfortable we left before dessert. I was hoping it was a fluke, but I spoke to a relative who was there in Nov, she also had rude service. I'll really miss the food though, we've gone every trip since it opened but that's the last.

Pros:

Delicious food

Cons:

Service, Wait time past ADR
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jdetrick Review Date: 12/13/2014

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I know many people like this, but it's not my cup of tea. First of all, the live music is loud. Crazy loud. Don't try to talk to anyone and give up hope of hearing your server loud. Second, the buffets had crazy long lines. It was an easy 15-20 minute wait before you could even get something to eat. I'll also say this is the only restaurant we went to where no one came out to talk to the member of our party who had a food allergy. On the plus side, the food is good (especially for a buffet) and the restaurant looks great!

Pros:

Great atmosphere!

Cons:

Ridiculous lines at the buffet and too loud music
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by retired605 Review Date: 12/11/2014

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is the first time we have eaten here (and will be the last). We wanted a lunch for the Candlelight and this was all that was available when we booked.
You sit at a table for 8. We had no problem with that - our dining companions were great.
First problem was the server - she started to tell us about the buffet, etc when the entertainment started. We were seated at the far end of the table and she spoke so softly we couldn't hear a word she said. When I told her we couldn't hear her she acted annoyed but didn't repeat anything. Luckily others at the table had been there before so clued us in on what she had said.
This is not a very relaxing place to eat. it is very noisy and crowded. The tables are so close together it is not possible for you and the person seated at the table in back of you to get up at the same time. The buffet lines are crowded and, until you learn how it works, very confusing.
We would not eat here again which is too bad because the food was decent but not worth the trouble.

Pros:

food

Cons:

seating/ atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 05/18/2014

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

After many times of having reservations & then cancelling we finally went to Biergarten on this trip. The waitress was wonderful & the atmosphere was great. The food was just so so. Everything is set up as a family style buffet, so we tried a little bit of everything. I have had better meals at other Disney dining resturants

Pros:

the ambiance

Cons:

food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pop2 Review Date: 10/05/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Just got back from Disney Sept 28th. Although it is a buffet and its all you can eat, I would not go back. We like kraut and all the fixins, but it was too much of the same thing. (Let's just say I went to visit the restroom several times after we left) It wasn't horrible, but would I go back.....NO. there are better choices especially for the price. It was also very loud and our waitress was not the best. She messed up our check twice. They tried to charge us an adult dining credit cause he was 9. Save your money and credits and go to Via Napoli.

Pros:

lots of food

Cons:

loud, too much heavy food, quality not great
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We visited here on 3/22. We were touring the world and it was lunch time. My family was getting hungry but since it was lent our lunch options were limited. We decided that we would just get pretzels to tide us over until the Rose and Crown later that night. Thinking this was Germany pretzels would be good. Boy were we wrong. We used snack credits for drinks and pretzels, I'm glad we didn;t have to pay for this. First of all seating was outside and it was 86 that day. No shade. My DD4 had been sick so I was trying to keep her comforable which was hard in the sun. The pretzels was plain with little salt, tasted just like frozen one warmed up in the microwave. We will look for something else next time.

Pros:

none

Cons:

pretzels aweful
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Been here many times over the years. Last time was 3 years ago. Was just as good as we remembered! The band was exactly the same and were terrific. Family enjoyed it well. Liked meeting the people at our table. Super busy but got seated right away.

Pros:

food, music, love the atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Epcot