Reviews of Biergarten - Lunch/Dinner



View Menus at Biergarten Restaurant Dining Location

Read more about Biergarten including links to the menus here: http://allears.net/dining/location/biergarten

Buffet - Lunch/Dinner
Live Entertainment
Germany - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviews:

95

Average Rating:

8.06

Would Recommend:

92%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2019

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

All items were incredibly salty, including the cucumber salad. Potatoes were hard and very salty. Schnitzel was dry and over cooked. And what is a German meal without the Pork Roast. The server said they removed it from the buffet in favor of beef. We used to love to come to this restaurant. My mom is German, so we know what good German food should taste like. Very disappointed. We will not go back.

Pros:

Nice venue

Cons:

Terrible food.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We visited here on 3/22. We were touring the world and it was lunch time. My family was getting hungry but since it was lent our lunch options were limited. We decided that we would just get pretzels to tide us over until the Rose and Crown later that night. Thinking this was Germany pretzels would be good. Boy were we wrong. We used snack credits for drinks and pretzels, I'm glad we didn;t have to pay for this. First of all seating was outside and it was 86 that day. No shade. My DD4 had been sick so I was trying to keep her comforable which was hard in the sun. The pretzels was plain with little salt, tasted just like frozen one warmed up in the microwave. We will look for something else next time.

Pros:

none

Cons:

pretzels aweful
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: kellody Review Date: 01/15/2013

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We made a reservation for 7:25 which was pushing it a little bit with 2 one year olds in our party, and then we had to wait 40 minutes past our reservation time to be seated at a table. Needless to say, had we known that, we wouldn't have made the reservation. We were seated with another couple who was nearly finished with their meal. Not being a huge fan of German food, I didn't really find much that would please me--didn't care for the potatoes even. The desserts were not very good either--the pear crumble was the best. The cost of this place is not worth what you get. Won't dine here again.

Pros:

entertainment

Cons:

WAITING, seating, food quality
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: EeyoreLove Review Date: 01/01/2016

Rating: (3) Would Recommend:

Used to be so amazing and always on our "must do" list, but this is sadly no longer the case. We dined the middle of Dec 2015. The wait past our ADR was 45 mins and, although CMs tried to stop people as best they could, somehow the waiting area has become a "secret smoking" area, which made it even more uncomfortable. Once we were inside, the food was as amazing as ever! However, we found ourselves going to the buffet at just the wrong time and it took almost 30 mins to get through our 2nd plate (hot food). No big deal, we thought, as it took everyone else that long. Well, our server was taking the check of the other half of our table when we returned and told us flatly she thought we'd left. (They had small kids and only went to the buffet once.) She never refilled our drinks, even after being asked and she never asked if we wanted more bier. To top it off, they re-set the other half of our table with new people before we finished our main course! It was so awkward and uncomfortable we left before dessert. I was hoping it was a fluke, but I spoke to a relative who was there in Nov, she also had rude service. I'll really miss the food though, we've gone every trip since it opened but that's the last.

Pros:

Delicious food

Cons:

Service, Wait time past ADR
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Crow323 Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

well you can eat as much as you want...the food quality had gone down. cheese cubes on the salad bar was poor, chicken was bad cuts like only thighs. pork slice they gave me the ends of the roast even though there was the rest of the roast there. the server was nice and beer good. but i wouldnt go back anytime soon especially w the increased cost

Pros:

was able to get it last minute for dinner at 4

Cons:

quality and selection of food, price increase
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jdetrick Review Date: 12/13/2014

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

I know many people like this, but it's not my cup of tea. First of all, the live music is loud. Crazy loud. Don't try to talk to anyone and give up hope of hearing your server loud. Second, the buffets had crazy long lines. It was an easy 15-20 minute wait before you could even get something to eat. I'll also say this is the only restaurant we went to where no one came out to talk to the member of our party who had a food allergy. On the plus side, the food is good (especially for a buffet) and the restaurant looks great!

Pros:

Great atmosphere!

Cons:

Ridiculous lines at the buffet and too loud music
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: pop2 Review Date: 10/05/2013

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

Just got back from Disney Sept 28th. Although it is a buffet and its all you can eat, I would not go back. We like kraut and all the fixins, but it was too much of the same thing. (Let's just say I went to visit the restroom several times after we left) It wasn't horrible, but would I go back.....NO. there are better choices especially for the price. It was also very loud and our waitress was not the best. She messed up our check twice. They tried to charge us an adult dining credit cause he was 9. Save your money and credits and go to Via Napoli.

Pros:

lots of food

Cons:

loud, too much heavy food, quality not great
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: ginny3 Review Date: 02/06/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Typically we eat here about 2 times a year. This visit was a disappointment. The rolls were hard, the sausage selection limited, the spatzel dry and even the strudel was off.

My dil warned me that their experience the week before was just not the same but I figured that any place could have an off day so decided to go anyway.

Our ADR was for 5:30 pm.

Pros:

Seated quickly with ADR

Cons:

Food quality has taken a hit
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Cstauffer1 Review Date: 11/01/2015

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

We've eaten here before and ate here again at my husband's request. The last time we ate here the food was excellent however this time most of the food was lacking in flavor which was also similar to a previous experience I had here, so this restaurant can be a bit hit and miss. While the pretzel bread is always delicious as was the Bavarian cheesecake, most of the entrees were bland and overcooked, the salmon in dill sauce being the most flavorful entrée I tried. Service was good and the staff was very helpful.

Pros:

service, music, pretzle bread

Cons:

other food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: retired605 Review Date: 12/11/2014

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

This is the first time we have eaten here (and will be the last). We wanted a lunch for the Candlelight and this was all that was available when we booked.
You sit at a table for 8. We had no problem with that - our dining companions were great.
First problem was the server - she started to tell us about the buffet, etc when the entertainment started. We were seated at the far end of the table and she spoke so softly we couldn't hear a word she said. When I told her we couldn't hear her she acted annoyed but didn't repeat anything. Luckily others at the table had been there before so clued us in on what she had said.
This is not a very relaxing place to eat. it is very noisy and crowded. The tables are so close together it is not possible for you and the person seated at the table in back of you to get up at the same time. The buffet lines are crowded and, until you learn how it works, very confusing.
We would not eat here again which is too bad because the food was decent but not worth the trouble.

Pros:

food

Cons:

seating/ atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 10