Reviews of Biergarten - Lunch/Dinner



View Menus at Biergarten Restaurant Dining Location

Read more about Biergarten including links to the menus here: http://allears.net/dining/location/biergarten

Buffet - Lunch/Dinner
Live Entertainment
Germany - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviews:

95

Average Rating:

8.06

Would Recommend:

92%

Reviewer: kellody Review Date: 01/15/2013

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We made a reservation for 7:25 which was pushing it a little bit with 2 one year olds in our party, and then we had to wait 40 minutes past our reservation time to be seated at a table. Needless to say, had we known that, we wouldn't have made the reservation. We were seated with another couple who was nearly finished with their meal. Not being a huge fan of German food, I didn't really find much that would please me--didn't care for the potatoes even. The desserts were not very good either--the pear crumble was the best. The cost of this place is not worth what you get. Won't dine here again.

Pros:

entertainment

Cons:

WAITING, seating, food quality
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Wykdg Review Date: 01/16/2013

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We ate here for the first time in Jan. I was hoping for a juicy bratwurst or cabbage buns but they weren't on the buffet. My husband ordered the beer sampler and they were good. The desserts were the best. We really enjoyed all of them!

We were seated at a table with a family from a state across the country from where we live. It was fun getting to know them and compare their Disney experiences to ours. That is what I'll remember the most from our visit to the Biergarten.

Pros:

Entertainment, different from other restaurants

Cons:

Tables crowded together
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: bosslady79 Review Date: 01/23/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Food was amazing, show was good. Dine here everytime we are at Disney.

Pros:

Food and entertainment

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: slapps Review Date: 01/24/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

On December 28th, 2012 I was gazing across the lake at the Biergarten in Epcot, thinking to myself is it to early for a great German beer (11:30AM)? My wife and son must have noticed my glazed over stare and surprised me by asking if I wanted them to treat me for lunch as an early birthday present, (New Years Baby 52 years ago). I said oh yes.We did not have ADRS so I thought it would be a long wait but, we were seated within 15 minutes. Of course this was my chance to order the liter size Schofferhofer Weizen, (only my most favorite beer of all time). I must point out I lived in Germany for about 6 years so dining here is so much fun for me. I love all the food like the cucumber salad and pickled beets. The show was the Christmas show and I just love it. The band gets the kids involved and it is fun to watch. I like to eat here every chance I have when we visit, I highly recommend this eatery.

Pros:

Great food very authentic, beer, band and everything else.

Cons:

Can't think of anything.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: GMarcan920 Review Date: 01/28/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We always eat at the Biergarten and have never been disappointed. Food is good and plentiful, show is entertaining, servers are helpful; and it's fun to meet new people at the long dining tables.

Pros:

Excellent food, great show, wonderful help

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneyhappy09 Review Date: 02/02/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This place never disappoints. Food is plentiful and good. May be difficult to feed the picky eater, especially kids. Everything was delicious. Sitting with others can be a little awkward and may deter others. The band was great. Don't miss the Sound of Music songs on the cow bells. It's great.

Pros:

Great atmosphere

Cons:

—
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Dsnygrl Review Date: 02/03/2013

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

We ate lunch at Biergarten on January . We did not have advance dining reservations because in the past we have had no difficulty getting a seat. We are a party of 3 and for the 1st time we actually had to wait quite some time to be seated. When seated we were placed at a table with 2 other small parties. Maybe we waited because they were trying to fill the table or maybe because we came earlier than we usually do. Once we were seated it took about 5 minutes for our server to come and tale our drink orders. He was very pleasant and upon seeing my birthday button, wished me a happy birthday in German. It was obvious that he had several tables and I know he did the best he could, but we waited quite some time for our drinks to arrive and also for refills. My largest complaint was the serving tables. Despite the restaurant being fairly filled, only one serving line was open resulting in very long lines to get food. My son did not get all the items he wanted because he got tired of waiting in line. Also, because everyone was in the same line, they ran out several food items quickly and did not replenish them right away. Before our lunch was over they did open a second line, but by then we were pretty much done with our meals. OK, that's the negatives, now for the positives. The food as always was excellent. The salads were cold and fresh, and the vegetables were crisp. The German specialty foods were delicious and authentic. The new beer cheese soup was in my opinion as good as that served in Le Cellier. The table was clean as were the rest rooms. Overall, while not the best experience we have had here, we were very pleased. We will return and hope that the service problems were just an isolated incident.

Pros:

Quality of Food, new beer cheese soup!

Cons:

Service not as good as in the past
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Lowell317 Review Date: 02/27/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I never thought we would eat here. My wife never would agree because the menu was heavy on sausages and other pork products. However she agreed for our most recent trip and I'm so happy she did.

We went with two friends of ours and sat at a table with two couples (who didn't know each other either). It was great to try different foods (the schnitzel was amazing). I really enjoyed the band and the overall atmosphere. I can't drink beer but it was fun seeing friends with a giant liter glass. I'm looking forward to our next time as I think this will become a regular spot for us.

Pros:

Food, Experience, Atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We visited here on 3/22. We were touring the world and it was lunch time. My family was getting hungry but since it was lent our lunch options were limited. We decided that we would just get pretzels to tide us over until the Rose and Crown later that night. Thinking this was Germany pretzels would be good. Boy were we wrong. We used snack credits for drinks and pretzels, I'm glad we didn;t have to pay for this. First of all seating was outside and it was 86 that day. No shade. My DD4 had been sick so I was trying to keep her comforable which was hard in the sun. The pretzels was plain with little salt, tasted just like frozen one warmed up in the microwave. We will look for something else next time.

Pros:

none

Cons:

pretzels aweful
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: daphnee08 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This was our 4th visit on our recent trip. Some people might not like the fact you could be seated with another group, but that's the way it is in places like this in Germany. They have a good beer and wine selection to go along with the fabulous buffet. Make sure to check out both sides of the buffet, as selection varies. Also leave room for the great desserts. We caught 2 of the shows while eating, and they are wonderful and entertaining. This will always be one of our stops.

Pros:

Buffet, show, beer

Cons:

seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 10