Reviews of Beaches and Cream

Reviews

45

Rating

8.33 / 10

Recommended By

96%



View Menus at Beaches and Cream Soda Shop Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Ice Cream
Counter or Full Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks

Lunch-Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/beaches-and-cream-soda-shop/lunch-dinner
Snacks Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/beaches-and-cream-soda-shop/snacks

Read prices, menu items, and more about Beaches and Cream Soda Shop

Services: Table Service , Take Out or Walk-up Window

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

First visit-a mini-Minnie Kitchen Sink sundae. It was alot of sundae but I had to get the souvenir Minnie kitchen sink it was served in. The ice cream was good and creamy and they sure don't skimp on the whipped cream! I'm glad they have a take-out window because it's so hard to get a reservation for this tiny place.

Pros:

Yummy!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Old time feel soda shop! Destination!

Pros:

Good food, great desserts!

Cons:

Small location, so hard to get into.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good food -fun place to grab food or a treat!

Pros:

Quick

Cons:

I don’t have any cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MaryW Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food here is really good. Many come just for the ice cream and most of the time, I don’t order a full dessert. The chocolate malt is delicious and the tomato soup with grilled cheese is very good. We always have great service here too.

Pros:

Fun atmosphere and good food

Cons:

Small - but they are expanding it in Fall 2019
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I ate here when I got into the resort late and all the other eating places other than sit down were closed. I had the grilled cheese and soup. Perfect comfort meal after a day of flying in. Had fun watching a family try to finish the kitchen sink sunday,

Pros:

Good everything

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Laura R Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Never have a trip to the World without going to Beaches and Cream. The chili and onion rings are my favorites for the hot food, and I dream of the No Way Jose.

Pros:

Excellent ice cream, great service

Cons:

Very small and hard to get a reservation
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

To do the sitdown experience you must make a reservation well in advance. But it is worth it. Our server was amazing! 2 of us ordered ice cream sundae concoctions and one tried something with Sunshine it the name (sherbet based). She HATED it. I tried it and it was weird and not sweet at all. Our server noticed and offered to bring her a traditional soda float instead. She like that much better and I liked that he was intuitive about it. My sundae was the chocolate PB one and it was soooo good. We all had more than we needed for sure. If we had a bigger eater with us we would have tried the Kitchen Sink. Next time...

Pros:

Great service, yummy ice cream

Cons:

Small and can be cramped for bigger people/larger parties, must secure reservation well in advance to dine in.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

great ice cream

Pros:

loved the ice cream and using a Disney dining plan its a very generous snack. Huge ice cream cones.

Cons:

the place is kind of small inside.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ndrachel Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great place for solo dining. Loved the old fashioned soda fountain counter seating. Waitress was friendly and it was fun to watch all the desserts being made.

Pros:

Good food, fun atmosphere especially if a group orders the Kitchen Sink

Cons:

Can be a little hard to get an ADR, but be persistent, one opened up for me the day before.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

one of our favorite places to go!! Great food and ice cream. Love the quaint diner feel

Pros:

great food and great service

Cons:

hard to get reservations and can be very noisey
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Beach Club