Reviews of Beach Club Marketplace



View Menus at Beach Club Marketplace Dining Location

Counter Service Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/Snacks

Breakfast Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/beach-club-marketplace/breakfast
Lunch-Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/beach-club-marketplace/lunch-dinner

Reviews:

7

Average Rating:

7.29

Would Recommend:

86%

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We ate here several times in September. Tried the breakfast bacon egg and cheese croissant with cheese potatoes. It was awesome. Had breakfast here several more times and the quality stayed the same.

Pros:

Quick service can customize the order

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: feenie20 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

This location has a very limited menu. We arrived at the resort late and were hoping for something to eat, but all they offered was two flatbreads and a build your own salad option, none of which appealed to our party after a long day of travel

Pros:

Cons:

VERY limited menu
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: joplin Review Date: 06/24/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

It's a Disney miracle! The Beach Club Marketplace finally offers Mickey Waffles for breakfast.

Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Not much indoor seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Mirner77 Review Date: 01/09/2014

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We had breakfast here on January 2nd, 2014. We all had the scrambled egg platter with the eggs, bacon, potato casserole (which was AMAZING!) and coffee. This was a really great breakfast! Biscuit was super good too! Quick service and we had a seat outside on a little balcony which was very nice, quiet and relaxing. Yummy coffee and just a little walk to Epcot.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: buntingd Review Date: 09/08/2013

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We were very disappointed with breakfast on 9/1. Very small selection and the quality of the food-breakfast platter was poor. The pastries were great They had just started the rapid-fill cups and people were still having problems - not going to the register and getting the cups scanned before trying to use them; not following the directions. I agree this is a very small quick-serve area for such a big resort.

Pros:

CM

Cons:

small size, limited selection
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Harrimans Review Date: 07/21/2013

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

First I have to say the staff was very friendly and helpful.

After that....

This has got to be one of the worst counter service locations at any Disney Resort. The layout is small and cramped. Not nearly enough room to fill the demand of two Deluxe Resorts. The food selections were good but pretty limited. We ended up only trying the pizza and flatbreads because each time we tried waiting to get a sandwich we gave up after at least a half hour wait. The food prep area is about as big as subway store and set up the same way but we found the staff to be incredibly slow. Each flatbread and pizza was hand prepared as you ordered it and then had to be cooked in a small oven the size of the ones they use to toast a sub at Subway. This basically takes FOREVER when you have 20-30 people lined up from dinner time till close and the same at lunch time when we stayed there in June.

Once you get you food you have to navigate over to a circular register area that is shared with the gift shop and has no organized line set-up. Not bad if you catch the place when it is empty but if you actually want to go there for breakfast, lunch, dinner or an evening snack it is basically chaos. There is not much seating so you have to then walk your food either to the Solarium, the pool or your room.

The drink machines are small and too few again to handle the capacity of two Deluxe resorts. They were constantly out of ice and had way too little room to fix your drink and/or replace the lid if you were lucky enough to get ice and the beverage you wanted instead of just water.

We were there at a busier time of year, but I would say the Marketplace is a complete embarrassment to an otherwise great resort.

Pros:

Friendly Staff

Cons:

Small, Slow, Awkward Layout, Slow, Selection
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Lighthouse Review Date: 05/29/2013

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Upon arriving at Beach Club our 1st stop is Marketplace for sandwiches for lunch and to purchase a refillable mug.
The menu has a good variety of choices for meals. My favorite breakfast snack among the many choices is a chocolate croissant or a speciality muffin.
The merchandise section also has a very nice selection of Disney merchandise...
My husband is often first customer of day enjoying a full breakfast at one of the many tables and chairs surrounding the Marketplace.

Pros:

Good Choices

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments