Reviews of Artist's Palette Lunch / Dinner

Reviews

11

Rating

7.36 / 10

Recommended By

91%



View Menus at Artist's Palette Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Counter Service Lunch and Dinner

Lunch Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/artists-palette/lunch
Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/artists-palette/dinner

Reviewed by debg33 Review Date: 06/08/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had lunch here a couple of times during our stay. For counter service, I felt they had a good variety of options to choose from.

Pros:

Selection of items

Cons:

Confusing checkout and ongoing construction in the dining area
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maddox4 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My husband and I stayed at Saratoga the end of March(2019) and ate our first meal at this quick service. Husband had his go-to favorite cheeseburger flatbread. I changed it up a bit and had the Saratoga salad which was recommended by a cast member....it was awesome and way more than a serving. Have since tried to replicate it at home with marginal success. Artist Palette is not really a standout gotta eat here quick service but we love the atmosphere at this resort in general.

Pros:

at our favorite resort

Cons:

not a lot of variety
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Springbird Review Date: 01/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were very pleased with all the choices at Artist's Palette. During our week stay in Jan 2019, we tried flatbreads, sandwiches, the Saratoga Salad (excellent) and the chef specials at dinner. All were very good. The only dessert we had were the cupcakes but they were very good, too. The special at dinner changes every night. The area was small but it was never crowded. Being at a DVC resort, more people will eat in their room since they have a kitchen, which we did every day for breakfast. Overall, very pleased with the food.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Pretty spot to grab a turkey wrap, sandwich or nuggets for an easy lunch. Nothing fancy but good quality. There's also a grab and go section so be sure to check for anything that looks good. Saratoga Springs has limited quick service but if you're near the main hub this is a solid choice.

Pros:

convenient

Cons:

small for such a large resort
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maddox4 Review Date: 11/15/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Saratoga Springs was our resort choice in Sept. 2017 and we had our first meal of the trip at Artists Pointe. We have eaten here a couple times before but we tend to stick with the same things. DH loves the cheeseburger flatbread and I go for the buffalo chicken panini. His was perfect but I felt like they had tried to overdo the horseradish on the panini so not sure if I would order this again. It is definitely not the best quick service but ok for a meal during the week. The dining room is lovely and most of the time it is not overly crowded (but we tend to go in Sept. during the quiet season).

Pros:

nice dining room

Cons:

not a huge selection
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 04/09/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and son dined here for lunch before their flight home on Tuesday, March 15th. They both loved the location, and thought the food was decent, no complaints. My husband had the Bistro Buffalo Chicken Panini and my son had pizza. They both said they would come back.

Pros:

Quiet Location and Good Food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jdetrick Review Date: 12/13/2014

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Meh. Fine for what it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lanmon Review Date: 10/23/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We visited Artist Palette for dinner and had the cranberry salad. OMG!! The cast members were cheerful and ready to answer any questions on the menu. Menu items were displayed on a revolving sign so it was a minor challenge to remember all the selections. Not a major problem but thought it would be necessary to comment. We ordered the green salad with cranberries, apples, and nuts. The crispy cold salad was served within 5 minutes in a paper tray. OMG!! The salad dressing was so delicious, the best I have ever had at WDW in any resort or theme park. I was bummed that our schedule did not allow us to return again to enjoy this meal. I can't wait to go back for more!!

Pros:

Much better than expected and customer service

Cons:

Menu was difficult to read
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Elaine Hammond Review Date: 12/29/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

VERY limited menu. We wanted to get a couple of cheeseburgers and they did not have them! The closest thing they had was a hamburger wrap which just was not appealing at all. If you wanted a good cheeseburger you had to go to the Paddock. Thankfully, a nice guest heard my conversation and told me about it.

I did have the dinner special one night and it was good. It was pork loin with mashed potatoes.

This restaurant needs to offer more "comfort food" type of entrees. Even a nice plain hot dog would have been welcome.

Pros:

Tasty food

Cons:

Not a good variety, can't get a hamburger!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mich97 Review Date: 08/30/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Ate here a couple of times during our July trip since this is our home resort. Food is ok. Not much selection.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Saratoga Springs