Reviews of Animator's Palate - Disney Dream

Reviews

7

Rating

8.57 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Animator's Palate - Regular Rotation Dining.

Menu: http://allears.net/cruise/ships/dream/dining/menus/animators.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

great place..fantastic food..waitstaff fabulous

Pros:

food and service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mamandragon Review Date: 11/01/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This restaurant is really fun and cute. The crush talk is terrific and kids loved it. Food was delicious. Our servers were excellent.

Pros:

Yummy

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nnelsonmandela Review Date: 05/14/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was our first dinner onboard. It was fine. Our server was great, the food was good. As good as many sit-down restaurants elsewhere. It would be a restaurant I'd return to if I were off the boat.

Pros:

Foccacia Bread

Cons:

Chicken was Gristly
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by darth princess Review Date: 11/23/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Had our anniversary dinner here 11/17/2014. Husband had baked potato and cheddar soup and then the teriyaki beef tenderloin. Loved both. I had butternut squash soup and then the veal loin on risotto. Both were very good, but I wasn't crazy about the tomato risotto, probably just wasn't my taste. Everything was cooked perfectly and of course the service is always good. We ordered dessert, but were also brought a beautiful chocolate mousse cake with chocolate crisp "Happy Anniversary" on top. Very nice!

Pros:

Fantastic food, great atmosphere, anniversary dessert!

Cons:

Crush talking
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rosehills Review Date: 10/06/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our favorite of the three dinner restaurants. There was so much to look at, so many details. It was interactive and the screens changed so it was a progressive experience.

Pros:

So much to see; different experience with each sitting

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by fluffy30 Review Date: 09/08/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Of the three restaurants on the Dream this was our least favourite as far as foo quality. I had a steak that was terrible, overcooked and cold. The interaction with crush was okay but the drawing on place mats that are shown later on the screens never happened. This was pirate night but that was a big disappointment as well. I thought that most guests would dress up and the servers got into the theme but none of that happened. Only a few people, mostly kids, dressed up and there was no Caribbean themed food either.

Pros:

Fun for the kids

Cons:

poor quality food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 04/07/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Of the three restaurants, our family loved this one the most! The atmosphere is so much fun! We loved talking to Crush and watching the other sea animals on the screens. We ate here on Pirate Night so that added to the fun. We also enjoyed the food here the most! Loved it!

Pros:

fun atmosphere

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Dining - Restaurants and Eateries - Dream and Fantasy