Reviews of All Star Music Resort (Value Resort)



All Star Music - A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_asm.htm

Comprehensive Blog with Photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2011/04/all_star_resorts_part_2_1.html

Reviews:

58

Average Rating:

7.81

Would Recommend:

93%

Reviewer: vickey t Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Best of the value resorts by far.

Pros:

Love the guitar shaped pool with three cabelleros

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My kids favorite resort

Pros:

We have stayed at 8 resorts so far and this is my kids favorite one. Love the theming and pools. Food is great also.

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: nkwyatt Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We have stayed at this resort many times. It is our favorite of the All Star Resorts because of the family suites. Having previously stayed at Art of Animation in a suite, we found the All Star Music suites to be much more acceptable for the value price. The larger and separate kitchenette at ASM is fabulous; plenty of storage space; nice sized refrigerator; microwave and sink-- very nice. We have 2 trips upcoming in the next year and plan to stay at this resort. One trip will include 2 adults and 3 teens; the other will include 3 adults, 2 teens, 2 preschoolers and 1 infant -- utilizing 2 suites.

Pros:

Large rooms with plenty of privacy options; 2 full bathrooms; kitchenette; great foodcourt; beautiful pools; love the large music icons.

Cons:

No full service restaurant (this wasn't a big deal for us but many people prefer to have that as an option). Lots of families stay here so maybe not the best choice for those who prefer a quieter setting.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Karen Schlaker Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

was a good stay

Pros:

bus transportation was frequent, like pin trading in the gift shop, room comfortable

Cons:

higher price than staying off site
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: kEiTh Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Nice theming. Food court was adequate. Super clean and nice hosts. Transportation was fair as well.

Pros:

Theming and access to everything

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

All star music

Pros:

Great prices. Good location. Transportation is very good Nice rooms and pool. However no frills

Cons:

Food court is adequate however expensive. Also, bus stops at all three all star resorts and is usually last stop for music. Count on standing up for the ride
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: readyagain Review Date: 06/28/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

When my wife and I arrived at the All Star Music Resort Via the Magical express from MCO our room wasn’t quite ready so we left our luggage with the luggage handler’s desk at the front of the hotel. They asked what we were celebrating and we told them it was our 35th wedding anniversary. We walked around to check the hotel grounds out, then went into the gift shop there and just started talking to one of the employees in the gift shop. About that time I got a text and told the young man, Danny, that our room was ready, so he said to come back by and visit with him after we got settled in. We received an upgrade to a preferred room along with a picture frame and a box of chocolates. We had a king-sized bed and a very clean very nice room on the 1st floor close to the pool and the lobby . The note that came with the picture frame was from Kristin who is the general manager at the All Star Music Resort. It was a Thank You for celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary with them.
It was super nice for her to do this.


After looking around at Disney Springs we went back to the hotel. We walked back through the gift shop and Danny spotted us and asked us what we did that evening. He talked to us and called us by our names every time he saw us. Then he would always ask what we had planned for the next day.

The 3rd night we spent there we had been out all day hotel hopping via bus, boats and monorail. We got back to our room and there was a gift bag from Danny at the gift shop that had chocolates, note pads, a plush Mickey Mouse, pens and a few other items with a note from Danny saying, “Thank you for being such wonderful and inspirational guests.” That was another very nice thing for us that happened at this so called Value resort that shouldn’t be branded that because of the top notch people that work there. We have stayed on Disney property many times and have paid much more to stay and have always been treated well, but never anything like this trip.
We had purchased many items in the 5 days we were there from the gift shop.
After the second or 3rd trip in the gift shop we met Gayle, Marquel and Ashlyn. These people were amazing, remembering our names and being so polite the whole time we were there.
Just a great bunch of people all in all and delightful to talk to. I wish them all the best future and hope to see them all soon. Keep up the good work and thanks for making this the best trip ever for our anniversary.


Sincerely,

Danny & Natalie
Texas

Pros:

All Positive

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: whitney37354 Review Date: 07/15/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had a Family Suite: DH, DD (age 10), MIL, Mom, & myself. The room was clean, plenty of room. If someone wants to take more than one shower per day, you will need to ask for more towels. We had just enough to get us through each day.

All CM's were friendly & helpful. They were able to answer any questions we had. We never waited more than five minutes for a bus from the resort. The food court had plenty to choose from & it was all good, but it could get crowded.

The pool was nice & we watched a movie & DD did pin trading by the pool one night. She also did pin trading on the board in the lobby one afternoon. We had to ask about it & the CM brought the board out for her to look over. At the pool, the CM was there throughout most of the movie.

Pros:

Friendly & Helpful CMs

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: luvofthemouse Review Date: 03/09/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Just returned from a resort-only stay at this resort (3/1-3/8). We have stayed at deluxe, moderate and value resorts before. We loved All-Star Music. I was worried before we arrived because we haven't stayed at a value in 15 years. I didn't need to. Our room was clean. I asked for an upper-floor landscape view and received both. We were in the Broadway section and loved it.
There were several large groups staying at the resort and they could be seen in the common areas but I didn't hear them from our room at all. Maid service was probably some of the best we have ever had at WDW. Food court was awesome. The ONLY negative was that we had a crazy travel day flying to Orlando because of a winter storm. When I lined up to check-in (and I had completed online check-in), there was only one cast member working the online check-in and he was "earning his ears". He talked and talked and talked and socialized with the 2 people checking in before me. I waited more than 20 minutes and was annoyed and finally someone else came out and took care of checking me in. In the meantime, as I left, the new castmember was still talking to the same couple. Hopefully the person training him will address this.

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

Check-in
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: PrincessDaisyDuck Review Date: 02/08/2015

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We stayed at All Star Music from 1/31-2/7 and had a wonderful stay. Check in was smooth and friendly, we were assigned a room in the Jazz section which was only a 2 minute walk to the food court and bus stops. Our room was immaculate and well cleaned our entire trip. It seemed spacious, we are a family of four and had plenty of room.

The busses were great, our longest wait was only 9 minutes and most waits were less than 5 minutes. The trips to the parks didn't seem to take long at all. The bus drivers were all extremely nice.

The food court was awesome, we ate dinner there every night. There is so much variety and the tables and soda stations were all super clean. If you have young kids if you go to the end of the food court in the corner there are cartoons and coloring pages with crayons.

The grounds were bright, clean, and cheerful. The pools were fun, clean and well heated. Life guards were super thorough and there were activities by the pool most of the day along with movies at night. The resort itself was quite compact, we enjoyed walking around the different sections.

The only con was the walls seemed a tad thin, you can hear flushing like at most Disney resorts but we did hear talking a few times as well from neighboring rooms. Also there were a lot of cheer and dance groups but they were all respectful, well behaved and very nice kids. This was not a con at all, also this resort had incredibly nice cast members.

We would highly, highly recommend this resort!

Pros:

Food Court, Busses, Mousekeeping, Grounds, Pools

Cons:

Thin Walls
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 6