Reviews of All Star Music Resort (Value Resort)



All Star Music - A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_asm.htm

Comprehensive Blog with Photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2011/04/all_star_resorts_part_2_1.html

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stayed in a family suite. Loved that it had 2 bathrooms, a separate master bedroom, and a microwave in a kitchenette. Would recommend this option for those that need the extra space and are on a budget.

Pros:

As said in the review above.

Cons:

Once all the fold out beds are out, the space is a bit tight.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by smsdls Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My grown daughter is a musician so we decided to stay at this resort. As with other “All Star” resorts they can be crowded and noisy. But the price is right and the rooms are clean and comfortable. And the staff is always accommodating. If you have children this is a great place to stay. If your party is adults, you may prefer the quiet of a moderate resort.

Pros:

Price

Cons:

Crowds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by herod11 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is your basic motel room like motel 6 or something similar.

Pros:

Price is fairly cheap for Disney

Cons:

nothing special about the room. Just a bed and bathroom like any motel room.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Daddio410 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My wife and I stayed at the ASM - Country section and enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice and relaxing being the farthest from the main hall. (No loud music playing or DJ talking:). Dining experience was good in regards to food and service.

Pros:

Good value Pool was quiet and relaxing

Cons:

Farthest walk from Main Hall, if that's a concern. Signage not clear in parking lot as to exact location of Country building.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Nice hotel, pretty grounds,rooms were typical average hotel rooms. Pool closes too early,and avoid the rooms located at the far back of the resort,the walk is way too long,and I don't mind walking. Didn't feel comforatbel walking all the way back on my own at night.

Pros:

Pretty landscaping,areas to relax and enjoy it.

Cons:

Resort too spread out, rooms way out in back were too far and isolated to be a good idea. Avoid that section.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Louise Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very nice resort, great value for money. Service excellent.

Pros:

Pools good, very clean and theming good.

Cons:

Rooms are very tired. Food Court is very basic.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by metsscotty Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

The All-star Music resort is a nice value resort. Though, we had 6 people and the rooms are not really meant for 6 (6 person suite). With everything pulled out to sleep there was no room to move around. Otherwise, the service was nice. The family had a nice time playing bingo at the pool. The busses can get quite crowded as well.

Pros:

Nice ambiance. Friendly service. value priced

Cons:

Tight room for 5-6 people.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nkwyatt Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

By far, the best of all the Value resorts. We love the family suites even for parties of less than 6 -- the kitchenette is ideal and being able to relax in front of the TV while not disturbing your sleep space (bed) is a plus. Two bathrooms and closets makes the small size of the bathrooms irrelevant. Being able to put small children in the bedroom to nap and close the door while you have the rest of the suite to yourself is extremely nice when you need a little time to wind down yourself. So much nicer than the suites at Art of Animation.

Pros:

Microwave, larger refrigerator, 2 bathrooms; multiple options for sleeping and watching TV. Closer to the food court and bus stops. Good variety in the food court.

Cons:

Value resort -- if you prefer more robust accommodations and full service dining, this is not the resort for you.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I received an email and text with my room number. I walked into my room. It was an accessible room. I'm glad that this room type is offered by Disney...but...for someone who cares for a parent in a house that has bars in the bathroom and other aids, although some me disagree, but a few days of escapism is often needed and isn’t that what Disney is for? I call for a room change, the cast member's reply was "but it is an upgrade." I explained, I did not ask for an upgrade and I do not want to be in an accessible room. Again, he tells me it is an upgrade and since I am traveling alone, we put you in a kind, and all king rooms are accessible, and again I explained I did not ask for a king, I did not ask for an upgrade, I booked and paid for a standard room. I was told he would see what he could do. Sorry, no, you will get me the room I paid for. Please do not assume a person traveling alone wants an upgrade, wants a king bed or doesn't care what type of room they are in.

Finally, I am moved to another room. I left my bags and went out for a few hours.
I got back to the room to shower and ready for sleep.
I turned down the bed and there was a hair in it.
I once again called guest services. The cast member asked if this was my hair. Now lets be real, would I call if it was my hair?! Apparently, my answer wasn't good enough, so she asked if I just checked in. No, but it is the time I turned down the bed. Did that mean, if i checked in later I don't get a clean room? At last, she agreed to send housekeeping. In the meantime, I emailed the hotel manager. After a while, the housekeeping manager called to let me know someone would be there to clean.
While waiting, the duty manager came to look and take a picture of the hair. He would like to know what they could do for me, would I like fast passes, and no I would not. He was kind and listened. He credited back the night cost.
If this was the end, it wouldn't be a total disaster...maybe get two stars for effort...but it wasn't the end...

The next afternoon I was in my room after a morning out. Of course, the room wasn't cleaned, dirty towels still there, messy bed... And funny, a knock on the door, a housekeeping manager was there to inspect the room, make sure it was properly cleaned. Sure come on in, but there is nothing to see, no one came to clean the room. Eventually, he had someone come. And needless to say, the manager never came to inspect the room.

That evening, I went for dinner in the hotel's food court. I ordered fish, there was bacon under it. I don't eat bacon, or any meat for that matter. I brought it back, a manager type, saw me and came right over, he gave it back to be thrown away and told the chef to make another without bacon. She told the cook to make one without bacon. This didn't make him happy, as he loudly and obnoxiously said, "now I have to start over." I got the new plate. Sat down, moved the fish over, there was bacon. I brought it right back, and the manager asked if there was something I wanted. Well, not for someone that a doesn't eat meat or the awful plant based meat, no there is nothing there to eat. And please, that is not pizza. I left for another hotel for dinner. And emailed the same address as the night before.

That night's duty manager called. He talked to the chef in the kitchen and can't understand how this happened. Easy, the cook was annoyed, he didn't clean the pan, period, either by laziness or spitefulness. I asked the manager what would have happened if I had a bacon allergy? He said talk to the chef...I DID! At that point I said I'm done talking there is no point. I have had it with explaining why I'm not at fault for your poor services. Again, do I want fast passes to make up for this. NO I DO NOT! So he credited me 20 dollars for the walk to the other hotel and mentioned someone about cashing out.

The day before check out, I got back to my room and needless to say no housekeeping. I saw the cart in the room next door that morning, but for whatever reason, didn't make up my room. I could not believe I was calling for service again. It took about an hour, but someone finally came.

Finally, it was time to pack and end this miserable stay. I went to check out and ask about the credit. If I hadn’t asked, their credit would never have paid out. You would believe you would get a credit to the credit card they now keep on file during your trip, they don’t unless you use the card while there. I didn’t.

You can't make this stuff up! Just don’t stay here.!

Pros:

none

Cons:

Everything
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vickey t Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best of the value resorts by far.

Pros:

Love the guitar shaped pool with three cabelleros

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7