Reviews of Akershus Royal Banquet Hall - Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

63

Rating

7.43 / 10

Recommended By

81%



View Menus at Akershus Royal Banquet Hall Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic
Read more about Akershus including links to the menus, reviews and videos here: http://allears.net/dining/location/akershus-royal-banquet-hall

Princess Storybook Character Lunch/Dinner
Norway - World Showcase - Epcot

Read prices, menu items, and more about Akershus Royal Banquet Hall

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat , Table Service

Reviewed by Dreamer Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I was pleasantly surprised by our dinner at Akershus. I booked it because my friend's daughter wanted to eat with the princesses and it was a better use of our dining plan credit than CRT. It was actually a good meal--better than I was expecting. We enjoyed the small buffet of salads, meats and cheeses. Our entrees were tasty. The princess interaction was lovely. The service was great.

Pros:

Eating with princesses Good food

Cons:

Cost
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hystericalbender Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We dined here as a last minute decision for a late dinner. It was our third or three character breakfasts during our trip and by far the best experience. You are able to meet several princesses, and the interaction with each is a reasonable amount of time. Since the seating area is smaller than some of the other character meals, they are more efficient in how quickly they move the characters through. We found the service to be punctual, and it was a great experience. We obtained one of the last reservations of the night, which allowed us to linger in the park a little after dinner. The restaurant was also not at capacity during that late time frame. The only downside is that the menu is not necessarily broadly appealing. While we each found something we would eat, I don't know that the food was really an enjoyable part of the meal. This could be a tricky place at dinner for picky eaters.

Pros:

Good character interaction, efficient in food service and character meetings, smaller atmosphere

Cons:

Menu does not have many widely-appealing selections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

4 daughters - all their fav princess' We were given a family photo with Sleeping Beauty - my second oldest favorite. This was included in the cost. Food was good not great. All princess' spent loads of time with us.

Pros:

all princess' were there. complimentary photo.

Cons:

Food good not great.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Judyb Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great fun for Princesses. Lovely lunch, food delicious. Not hurried.

Pros:

Princesses, good food choices, peaceful lunch, not hurried. Lovely setting.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by marge Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Have only gone once with friends but LOTS of food!

Pros:

Very good variety of different foods to please anyone. Staff is exceptionally helpful. Would go again if have the chance.

Cons:

Too much food for us as we are older, but still would go again
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We have eaten here for lunch once and dinner twice. The old dinner menu was better. The newer menu was a little disappointing but still pretty decent compared to some other character places we have eaten. Lunch was fantastic (in 2018). All 6 in our party even the picky eaters found something they liked. Service every time has been great. The princesses have always been great and for the price compared to other princess dining, it really is a good value.

Pros:

Meeting a variety of princess characters, great staff, good food, value

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JAL Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great character themed restaurant. The food is excellent and the wait staff are very friendly. This is one of our favorite princess restaurants.

Pros:

great food, excellent and friendly staff, visiting with the princesses

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by floridaorangebird Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Disney ruined this once great restaurant when the changed the theme to being about Norway, to Disney princesses. Its now nothing but a loud childrens cafeteria/zoo. They have ruined the menu and buffet, and it has totally lost concept of what it was meant to be. Anything for Disney to make a precious buck anymore. This use to be one our favorite places and was enjoyable for both lunch and dinner. I feel bad for the young Norwegians who have to work here and put up with the crazyness. Its not even well maintained anymore. We will not return and the prices are a rip off and the princesses do not belong here.

Pros:

none left sadly.

Cons:

loud, crazy, dirty, ripoff, not about Norway anymore. just Disney greed.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A unique experience. Very enjoyable. Great buffet bar but only okay entrees.

Pros:

Scenery, staff, princesses, buffet

Cons:

Only okay entrees
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Georgia Di Natale Review Date: 11/29/2018

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Had dinner at Akershus last night. In my opinion the choice and quality of food was very mediocre. The salad bar was poor. The only two Norwegian items were the smoked salmon and one kind of cheese. For the rest could have been an American appetizers buffet. As main course I tried the meatballs and weren’t much better than the ones you can have at Ikea! The desserts really were not impressive. You can have much better desserts at the Norwegian bakery across from Akershus. Being Disney I was disappointed. Compared to the past experiences there I was amazed at the change of quality. For me a rip off. In addition the restrooms were really dirty. This aspect is also strange because usually restrooms are really taken care for at every park.

Pros:

Pictures with the princesses in a pleasant setting.

Cons:

Too expensive for the very poor quality of food there.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Epcot